least favourite food cooked by spouse

AoA,

Which food your spouse like to cook/eat but you don’t like (if any).
I don’t like cabbage.

Re: dislike your spouse

^ Your spouse could cook cabbage?

Re: dislike your spouse

Khayali Pualoo

Re: least favourite food cooked by spouse

I don't like daal, gobi, most aloo salans, but I make all of those for hubby...

he likes baingan and mooli as well...but I absolutely HATE htem..thank God he doesn't make me make those.

paws as I call them , Paaye as they are commonly known ... I hate them ...

Fish is another such thing ... if its the ready to bake , no problem , but if its fresh ... i might as well run away from the kitchen for ever .. but he loves both these dishes .... pulls hair out

abhii to spouse kaa hii pataa nahiiN to kia kahuuN is zumur meN :( hehe

Good thread. I like anything she makes. If she makes something I do not like I turn it into something I like by adding this and that and some extra masala. Or mix it with some leftover which I like.
For example allo palak or baigan key bhaji , louki key bhaji.

karelay :bummer:

I don’t have a spouse. I don’t like my mother’s palak. :bummer:

Baked fish

I think it's nasty, he thinks it's awesome.

TLK, go ahead. This is your chance or forever hold your peace :hmmm:!

India meN merii paRosan apne shauhar ke liye aksar **'ghuiyaaN' ***banaayaa kartii thiiN jiskii shauhar-e-naamdaar aksar buraaiyaaN karte the* :)

Don't have a spouse but I don't like the following at all:

fish (don't care if it's fired, baked, grilled or in a salan)

shaljum ...YUCK!

Gobi aloo (I'll only eat it if it's stuffed in a paratha)

Big chunks of red meat....like steak

bhindi....too squeeeshy

Paaye....stinky

Organ meat...blech!

Not a fan of squash either

"khiyali pulaoo" thats the only thing he makes, but he is good at tea.

Fish. My husband loves to eat it. But I hate the fishy smell...yuck.

Least favourite food cooked by spouse! Haye haye, meri dukh bhari dastaan. He does not even know how to do choolha jalana…cook karna tou bohat dooor ki baat hai. :disgust:

MissF thats a blessing in disguise …:cb: na khana pakain gai bi , na bura lagai ga bi :cb:

^ That is sooo true. Sometimes if the khana is not up to my standards, he will still eat without noticing...:@:

Be_Gham kahaaN ho bhai? jaldii se aa jaao…yahaN log poochhte haiN k u kii pakaaii huii merii least favourite dish kiyaa hai? pakaao, khilaao to pataa chale :wink: :cb: lagtaa hai k merii honewaali Be_Gham abhii paidaa hii nahiiN huiiN…shaayad unke abba ammaaN kii sagaaii kii baat chal rahii ho :smiley:

Khalil get married jaldi sai , we will have mazai ki stories to hear from you , like Decent 6chora:cb: