Learning to cook, need some translation

Alright no need to laugh, Im learning how to cook…:S

Now I need some help in translating english words to urdu, coz I need to run down to the store & the indians there dont understand english, & I cant translate it in urdu…!!! What a dilemna!!!

What are these in Urdu

Celery -
Cornstarch -
Coriander -
Chicken stock -
Parsley -

The rest later

Re: Learning to cook, need some translation

Cornstarch - corn ka Atta.. :halo:
Coriander - dhanYa
Chicken stock - chicken ki yakhNi
Parsley - Ajmooda

Brother u just solved the biggest mystery of my life.
And what is “Podena” called?

^ Podena is MINT.. :chai:

coriander is dhaniya
Mint is poodina

and corn starch is nor corn ka ata, it is corn ka starch (i don't know what do you call starch in urdu). Starch and flour are two different things.

Corn starch should be labled "corn starch" since it should come in a packet.

Celery - tankhwahh .. yani k jo paisay miltay hain after working....
Cornstarch - baby powder.... jhonsons ka acha hota hai ...
Coriander - cochroach aur crocodile ka mix .. ull have to make ur own ..
Chicken stock - jider sari chickens rehti hain.... like a small dibba of chikenss
Parsley - u dnt need it dont worry

:P

I love your Celery and Chicken Stock translation

Hin33 bibi is on the roll today

Thats so funny! I laughed out so loud my mom came in and asked what was so funny...:CareBear:

well celery is u can find it in the green leaves dept of veggies..these r long stems and have green leaves...

corn starch is maya...but u can use corn flour in place of corn starch..it doesnt make any difference!

coriander is dhanya

chicken stock is yakhni..u can use the cubes..the ones from KNORR r better than Maggi...

Parsley...looks like dhanya but tastes a lot different than dhanya...their leaves r wide and have cuts in the leaves..

hope this helps!

since on the subject....what is imli?

Tamarind!

its :yummy:

K Khan & UTK - Thanks a bunch on that. I am specialized now in making soups. Everything & anything soups. Hot & sour soup, chicken corn soup, chicken cream soup, chickeen noodle soup, seafood soup. :)