Learning how to cook!

U are in Lahore and U can’t cook :5:

Ok here is this glass half filled with water … Now please dive in :sahar02:

im still learning ,im a vegetarian so when i got married i hated even handling meat but i guess im trying to get use to of its really sad to be a vegan in pakistan

Re: Learning how to cook!

^ huney its sad to be a vegan anywhere cuz we all luvvvvvvvvvv meat :yummy:

anyways i made a cup of tea form my abba jaan when i was 9 my mom watched over me and was telling me wat to do

and after that i used to cook lil things like noodles or eggs for myself

and then gradually i cud cook other stuff too

and now i can cook and i can cook good stuff

i liked to cook when i was lil but after that i just cooked cuz i had to eat sumthing when every1 was sleeping i dnt like to disturb others for anything

but phir dobara shoq chara and im cooking till now and i like to cook

^^ If they are that good then can u dare to put them here (http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=283802)

eeeewwwwww yeah cuming frm a feline ,i wanna puke everytime i touch meat

haww lol…but why me being in Lahore makes it even worse if i dont know how to cook :(…and waisey bhi i am learning so ya…!!!

Lahori = Knows how to Cook = Knows how to Eat

No exceptions :nono:

i know how to eat :stuck_out_tongue: isnt that good enough :snooty:

oh totally! especially the guys. they like a dish and they learn it…chahay jitni bhi mushkil ho :hayaa:

I learned how to cook at the age of 13. I cooked my first dish all by myself by the time i was 14. I’ve been cooking ever since :smooth:

I started off cooking easy things. Before that I used to help my mom around the kitchen…chopping up things and having all the prep work done for her.

Overally I think I am a pretty good cook (based on my own taste buds and what people tell me)…always room for improvement though. :slight_smile:

They say … necessity is the mother of invention ….. Right in me case ……. Seven years ago .. the only thing I could make was a Spanish omelette ….

Now ya just name it …….. how good I am :hmmm: well Alhamd helped couple of my friends in setting a restaurant business.. And the yokes are doin good . Mashallah

I might end up having one of me own ….. soon Inshallah …

i never really learnt to cook cuz i never liked it …though mom did try to get me to learn during summer vactions in skool i usually got my granny to bale me out whenever it was my turn to cook :smiley:

afterwards i just cudn’t be bothered …and then blowing up the oven and havin second degree burns isn’t exactly sumthing that wud get u to lean towards cooking …

i’ve learnt a few dishes ( read that as 2 ) recently thx to “someone” though :blush:

This year at age 22. Because i wanted to so yeah curious and interested. Uhm before i would make chai for parents when they asked but that’s about it. Mom never really made me (or let me actually) do anything in the kitchen. Tried learning at in laws but that didn’t really work out. Only really started cooking like this year, depending on what i want (MIL is great iwth veggies) i call up my mom or mom-in-law and ask them the recipe and write it down word for word, and actually this works out better b/c I have their intellectual guidance (i.e., nobody breathign down my neck that i’m doing something wrong :hehe: ).. So far i’ve not been led astray, whatever i have made is not bad, a littel bland but not inedible. It’s fun but its VERY time consuming and i do try to clean up as i go along to cut down on work afterwards.

Desi-wise i’ve made chicken karahi (twice, turned out bleh the second time), kababs twice (came out bland the first time) and aloo-gobi. Not bad for a first timer i guess :@:

And I think all of GS pretty much knows my cooking experiences :hehe:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=277285
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=281491
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=280576
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=243467
](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=282094)

Wow Sara you are only 22!

I havnt started learning cooking yet nor I am curious about it, Cooking is hard :bummer:

I had my first cooking experience at the age of 15 (or 14, I can remember) and as far as I can remember I believe I did a fairly decent job.

My mom is an amazing cook (as most if not all moms are) and when I was growing up, in an attempt to learn a thing or two, I'd always lurk around the kitchen while she was cooking. Anyway, needless to say that I am not as great a cook as I once hoped I'd become but I still take pride in the fact that I can at least make a dish without spoiling the food, burning down the kitchen, or cutting myself into a million and one pieces. :biggthumb

at the age of 21 I still dont know how to cook asian food, I can do english dishes, which I learnt myself (it's easy stuff to pick up when you live away from home)- well most of them but I havent learnt to make asian food, my mum tried to teach me once, that didnt go very well- I guess one of these days my mum will say that I have to learn properly- something to look forward to - sigh!