Learn Arabic Grammar !

Re: Learn Arabic Grammar !

Yes. Word by wording starting from left (both in Arabic + English).

Now here are i understand two things…Allah knows..but by lecture what i understand two meaning though i really don’t know so far how to do grammar i mean present past and future tense…

**الَّذِينَ يُؤْمِنُونَ بِالْغَيْبِ وَيُقِيمُونَ الصَّلَاةَ وَمِمَّا رَزَقْنَاهُمْ يُنفِقُونَ ****﴿٣](Tanzil - Quran Navigator | القرآن الكريم)﴾
**the word يُنفِقُونَ
here “يُ” refers to “they” “woh” and obviously “ونَ” means its plural now it is easy to find the root word like nafaq here (noon, faa, qaaf)

**يُخَادِعُونَ اللَّـهَ وَالَّذِينَ آمَنُوا وَمَا يَخْدَعُونَ إِلَّا أَنفُسَهُمْ وَمَا يَشْعُرُونَ ****﴿٩](Tanzil - Quran Navigator | القرآن الكريم)﴾
apply it here as well…

second thing i got it now..probably agay bhi aisa hee hy kay nahi will find it inshaALLAH..

**يَا أَيُّهَا النَّاسُ اعْبُدُوا رَبَّكُمُ الَّذِي خَلَقَكُمْ وَالَّذِينَ مِن قَبْلِكُمْ لَعَلَّكُمْ تَتَّقُونَ ****﴿٢١](Tanzil - Quran Navigator | القرآن الكريم)﴾
تَتَّقُونَ in this the “تَ” meaning you or tum and similarly the ونَ is plural…

apply this here

**كَيْفَ تَكْفُرُونَ بِاللَّـهِ وَكُنتُمْ أَمْوَاتًا فَأَحْيَاكُمْ ۖ ثُمَّ يُمِيتُكُمْ ثُمَّ يُحْيِيكُمْ ثُمَّ إِلَيْهِ تُرْجَعُونَ ****﴿٢٨](Tanzil - Quran Navigator | القرآن الكريم)﴾
تُرْجَعُونَ

easily you could find the root word as well..and meaning of that will be easy to find inshaAllah
Allahuma barik lana fee ilmina wa a’malina ameen

[RIGHT]
@Monk @LP @psyah[/RIGHT]

I would urge people to walk before they run ...

right.
many ayea finish at “they don’t” “they will not” “they do” “they will”
In case of negative you will see “la” or “ma” before the verb.

Its “fa’il m’azara” (present/future tense combined)

ps: good work.

Some basic questions with increasing difficulty ... Score yourselves on these honestly to determine the level of Arabic you need to be concerned about ...

1) What 3 basic types of words are there in Arabic?
2) What is meant by state, kind, gender and number?
3) What is the key difference between hamzatul wasli and hamzatul qat'i?
4) What are the bwaab? And name the mujarrad forms.
5) What is the main difference between laazim and muta'addi?
6) Explain the naaqis in sarf and the naaqis in nahuw
7) Provide a verse in the Qur'an that has 'aamilu jawaazimi fi'laini

:frusty: english is more difficult for me then arabic.

Brother Monk … Compare your answer to the first question with the post 45](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=45) … Do you spot the issue with post number 45?

Answers to 4) and 6) are not correct

Answers to 2) are mostly partially correct, but you provided no explanation. It is not nab but nasb and it is not monas and male, but mu’annas and muzakkar.

when a word appears with kasra becomes (maksoor) it happens from the 'aml of the harf jarr … i.e. It is majroor … You are confusing this with my question mujarrad is something else.

I think you have picked up gar from an Egyptian :hehe: … The proper way to pronounce it is jarr.

That is poetry and saying of Sayyiduna Ali (RA) … Far too complex and without harakas … I can’t tell you the meaning of that properly, it is beyond my current level.

hmm
When I was learning grammar, I noticed, biggest challenge is to learn the vocabulary.
so I am kind of ok with

tense, nahi, amar, baab al fa'el,
Now when I read surah baqrah and go through dictionary, first and foremost, I get pleasure to know the meaning.
Also I get to practice language like we did learn urdu.
So this is my master plan, once I have more vocabulary, I am going to learn intuitively their usage, and by reheating grammar once I a while.
Some thing tells me I would be fine. :D
(I pray I learn arabic)

With very comprehensive learning of the language is good thing.
But We also want to be rewarded every so often by understanding *ayat *
I hope I made sense. If not its because I am on conf. call :D

Yes it is the poetry and the beauty of that is if we read it in reverse (left from right and right from left) it is still same. Even if we read it from left to right, right to left, upwards to downwards and downwards to upwards, the bai'ait (one phrase [shair ki aik line]) will still remain same. (see highlight words in different color - left to right & vice-versa and upward to downward & vice-versa)

Purpose of sharing it was to show the beauty of the language. Not meant for translation :)

now enjoy the beauty of English, here…

LLK aap ny daant perwa di sab ko... + pop quiz
I don’t want to be in class with you :omg:

Assalamualaikum you tell us brother or if you have any reference for learning arabic do tell us...JazakumAllahu khair

Amd do pray for us may Allah increase us in knowledge for His sake alone Ameen

App ny taleem hasil ki thi ya adhuri he chor di thi:snooty:

From now on I’ll sit at a corner in the end of classroom, you sit in front. I’ll be invisible :hehe:

Brother Monk … This is not to embarrass you rather it is to help identify specific learning points … In grammar we have to be happy in dealing with minute differences because they will show us in some cases huge matters of learning.

I have noticed that you may have missed or didn’t understand my contention with post 45](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=45) … So I’ll ask more specifically …

What is the difference between f’il and faa’il?

Wa'alaykumuSalam sister

My references are the same as your references ... But we should have a living teacher, one who can ask us questions and one who we can ask questions to. Through the questioning process we refine our understanding. There is also tarteeb ... The sequence of learning ... It seems people are getting in to more complex grammar before studying basics. We can't do algebra before learning times tables.

As I was reading the thread I noticed one or two corrections were made, but not every error was being captured, so that means either we don't care what others are writing or we don't know the difference.

@psyah

JazakumAllah khair and you are absolutely right..
I want to answer you according to my knowledge..correct me if i am wrong...the thing which is in abundance is faa'il? And f'il or verb i guess you are asking ...doing things?we need to see the word according to these terms right? Like faa'il raheem kareem azeem

@Tahurra

Good try … Okay let’s start with question 1 that I asked earlier.
Firstly, something in abundance in Arabic is given by the maf’oolun mutlaq - katheeran (many)

Monk gave the correct answer … There are three types of words in Arabic.

They are the Asma, Af’aal and Haroof. (these are group names - which means they appear as plurals). One member of Asma is called Ism, likewise one member of Af’aal is called f’il and one member of Haroof is called harf. Translations of these six words is below:

Asma = Nouns (Names) ~ things
Ism = Noun (name) ~ a thing

Af’aal = Verbs ~ actions
F’il = Verb ~ an action

Haroof = Particles and Articles ~ word modifiers
harf = a particle or article ~ word modifer

Any given word can only be an ism, f’il or harf …

Now fa’il comes in when we consider sentence structure … nahuw in Arabic.

There are two types of sentence they are either:

1. Jumlatu ismiyyah (nominal sentence)

or

1. Jumlatu f’iliyyah (verbal sentence)

type 1 = This is a cat ~ example of nominal sentence in English
type 2 = I hit him ~ example of verbal sentence in English

type 1 in Arabic always start with an ism
type 2 in Arabic always start with a f’il

In the example type 2 - there are three words … I and hit and him … These three have difference functions based on their usage in the sentence. ‘I’ takes the role of ‘doer’ and ‘hit’ has the role of ‘verb’ and ‘him’ has the role of ‘object’.

In Arabic we call the verb f’il, the doer we call that faa’il and the object we call that the maf’ool. Notice how these three words all contain fa 'ain and laam.

So the translation of I hit him in Arabic is … Darabtuhu … but we are jumping again to be honest jumlatu ismiyyah should be the starting point in sentences and no progress should be made until the method of analysis of sentences is understood.