Leaders of Iran![img]http://www2.paklinks.com/gupshup/gallery2/rafsanjani.jpg[/img][i

This is the picture of the last president of Iran, who became a cleric in just 4 years. We can imagine how easy it is to rule Iran if youare a cleric, I should say a very new cleric.This is Mr Rafsanjani in 1975.

[This message has been edited by reza khan (edited April 25, 2001).]

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/3/rafsanjani.jpg

funny

does anyony knows how he looks today?

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/3/rafsan.jpg

ya thats him since 1979 just three years later, what a change in just 3 years. You can see how anyone can rule Iran by becoming a cleric in just three years. What a change..

I don't think that I understand what message you are trying to get across through this comparison....but if you are suggesting that one should judge a person by their appearance....then I think you are wrong in principle.

Hi RAZA , MAY BE YOU THINK IT IS EASY TO RULE IRAN THEN GO AND HAVE TRY , THEN YOU WILL COME TO KNOW
YOU DONT KNOW ANYTHING AND YOU ARE CONFUSED ,TRY TO EXPLAIN

i think this confused boy needs to get a life

Bibi what i meant to say was that people in Iran are so foolish that they allowed a man with three years of relegious knowledge to become their president. People like Rafsanjani in iran have looted people by coming into politics through relegion. How come a president of a country where women get 50 lashes for showing off their hair in public, claims to be an Islamic leader with only three years of relegious knowledge and who does not even have a beard. Understand now fools!

First of all, Hujjatulislam Rafsanjani studied in Qum, Iran, under Ayatullah Khomeini from approximately 1949 till approximately 1963 when he was jailed for opposition to the Shah.

Second, while studying under Ayatullah Khomeini, he reached the level of Hujjatulislam, a level just below that of an Ayatullah.

Third, regarding the silly comment about the beard - he is one of those people who simply do not have much facial hair. The little hair that he does have is clearly visible on his face. If you want an example of another learned personality in the same situation, take a look at Maulana Talib Jauhari who should be well known to all Pakistanis.

Lastly, just what is wrong with the picture of him from 1975? He's standing there wearing appropriate clothing. So he doesn't have any head gear. And this proves?

This will be my one and only response to your dirty posting. I believe the point has been made.

Salam,
This is no made up, I got this information from "the Iranain" website. And the Iranians themselves now know the reality of him. Many people who got decieved by the revolution and supported Khomeini and all those people are now saying that these so called rulers of Islamic republic have got rich using relegion. If you think I am lying ask any Iranian what he or she thinks about rafsanjani or just find info on how rich he was before becoming president and how is he living off today. The iranians I have talked to say that these people are doind bad against the people in the name of relegion Most of his family hold post in the government just because they are related to the "fromer president" including his daughter Faizah who is the head of the countrys women sports ministry. Get some info which is true and what is happening now. Forget his past about Qom and all that.

ghalib nicely said

during the time of Shah, there was no Islam in Iran..every illegal thing was legal..when Imam Khomeni kicked shah away..ofcourse some of the shah’s follower got mad..and still are mad..these few ayyaash irani would spread false rumors and our naive reza khan would believe them

My friend it is not Ayash people who provided me this information. The guy whom I had conversation with used to pray with me in the masjid. And it does not mean that if you are relegious you would support a leader even if he does wrong and loot people. I am always in touch with the peole of iran and we discuss the problems there. Everything happens in Iran today. Mixed parties, drinking, drugs. The youth dont care about Islam. They curse the Arabs for invading their land and arabising their culture. most people do not attend mosques or pray. One guy said I laugh at my Islamic country, even turks attend mosques in great numbers than us even though the Turkish government is so against Islam. Lastly if you know why Khatami came to power was because he is a moderate and actually wants betterment of his people and not a deceiver with a face of a hardliner extremist cleric.

[This message has been edited by reza khan (edited April 27, 2001).]

I said that I would not post again. However, you have posted inaccuracies once again so I'm forced to set the record straight.

First, regarding wealth, you are wrong that Hujjatulislam Rafsanjani was poor and gained wealth through his position. In fact, he is the son of a very wealthy landowner and farmer. Their family has always had much wealth. Don't believe me? Go check out Encyclopedia Brittanica, and what it says on his family background.

Second, regarding his daughter, she was fairly elected by the people of iran themselves to a position of being a member of parliament. Don't believe me? Go check out past Iranian election results. As for other positions she's had, think of it this way... how often do congressmen in the US later end up serving in various cabinet or government positions? Do you think those people are always selected due to cronyism or due to their experience in government?

Third, whose honesty do you tend to doubt first? That of a learned islamic scholar, or that of a website or people who would prefer to see Islam removed and a secular state reinstated?

I trust this will put an end to the matter and no further response will be warranted.

P.S., you were right on in your post, Sheraz bhai.

Now I would personally advise you to go and visit Iran, and observe what is going on.

I personally think that it doesn't matter if a person was even a bad dude an hour ago but if he changed himself then he should have every right to lead a nation that supports him.

Saying that, I think just like any other poor country of Asia Iran was destroyed by a systematic planning as it was one of the strongest country and one could compare it with any european country. Same thing happened to Iraq when it was one of the strongest powers in the Middle East and could have been a potential risk, it was destroyed like nobody's business.

I don't agree with Shah's ideas nor do with the ideas of Khomeini as I have seen quite a lot of Iranians families and girls who hate Islam from their guts. Reason, is the force of Islam on to those who don't understand. It has created problems for Afghanis as well and I think it was a bit wrong.

I agree with you brother on everything except that becoming good after doing wrong. Rafsanjani did do bad to the people of Iran after he became president. Even the relegious minded Iranians agree on this.The issue there is that people do not understand Islam as commonly assumed by the outside world who think that Iran is a country full of Islamic fundamentalist. And I am 100% sure that either Khatami or a more moderate president would be elected in next years election and no hardliner, as people do not want that strict Islamic imposition.

[This message has been edited by reza khan (edited April 27, 2001).]

reza khan just shut up already..u are the kind of person who will never understand..i have been to Iran and i liked everything i saw there..if everyone in Iran is so unhappy about him then go rescue them ok

khan sahab just find out more about Imam Khomeni first ok..if he wants to make it an Islamic country then u shouldnt blame him for..if people of the country want to act so westernized then they should just leave the country..if he tells women to cover their head and they dont like it then too bad

Sheraz yaar, I am not against Ayat ullah Khomeini's personality and it is not my intention to malign him in any sense. All I am saying is that every where people claim that they are trying to implement ISLAM. Nigeria, Sudan, Iran and Afghanistan are few examples. You might argue who among them was right but you won't disagree as to the outcome of this enforcing Islam as we can see people of these countries taking asylum and having bad feelings about Islam. So much so, some of them go few steps further in humiliating not only the name of their country but Islam as well. Iran used to be quite strict regime during Khomeini's time and now people even the clerics have realised that they can't run the society like that. Hence, the moderates in Iran are getting stronger rather than hardcore Islamists. Same thing happened in Sudan.