Lawyers want Musharraf’s treason trial

Re: Lawyers want Musharraf’s treason trial

**I didn’t see any report regarding .. Mushi “gaib the people”… I can wish he should become like before rulers.. Thats the only “zuban” Pakistani people understand…

God bless President Musharraf for being tolerant and feel pity on his opponents.. :jhanda:**

It happens when you live on the North Pole which is million miles from reality.:D

Watch missing in Pakistan...it should help with "gaib" part.

are pakistanis khussies? if they hate musharraf so much, why dont they come out on the street? since musharraf has been in power, people of countries like nepal, ukraine and lebanon have come out on the street and overthrown powerful forces controlling their governments. why have pakistanis not been able to copy those people or even pakistanis from the earlier generation who launched large scale and ultimately effective movements against ayub and bhutto. what prevents pakistanis from joining the lawyers movement or imran khan's party? musharraf has been in power for eight years. thats more than enough time for his opponents to get rid of him.

the fact that musharraf's actions are causing huge amount of khujlee to jihadi lovers, lawyers, india loving hr group, socialists, gora wannabees and other assorted losers is proof that musharraf is acting in the best interest of pak. it gives me great deal of pleasure to observe the cheekha chillana by mush's opponent in the media and on the net. change is always painful especially in backward societies like pak. glad to see musharraf is not shirking from his responsibilities in taking on vested interest. pakitsan is very lucky to have someone like him at the helm.

Brother, it seems that you do not read what I wrote :) We are talking about Pakistan where people love danda and forget those that were treated with danda by rulers. It is people like me who sometime remember those that were killed by Pakistani ruler, just like I put the name of Babu Nowroz in my last post, as I might be different :)

Ayub gave danda to Nowroz. Now, tell me who do you remember, Ayub Khan or babu Nowroz?

Bhutto gave danda to Bux, Ataullah, Akbar, Khair, Wali. Now who is remembered, Bux, Ataullah, Akbar, Khair, Wali or Bhutto?

If you remember Babu Nowroz more than Ayub Khan, or Attaullah more than Bhutto, than what you mentioned is right. But if you remember Ayub Khan more than Babu Nowroz and Bhutto more than Attaullah than you should accept that hero of people in Pakistan are those that use danda on their opponent.

Junejo did not used danda on opponents so he is forgotten, well, he is not standing high as Ayub, Yahya, Bhutto, Zia, BB and NS stands. Why? Because Junejo was shareef adami, people forgotten him.

I think that to make people in Pakistan remember him, Musharraf should start using danda on his opponents without any pity.

As for crime and calling someone criminals than fact is that all Pakistani rulers without exceptions were criminals in front of one group of people or others. It is how someone sees things, so forget that BS about who is criminal and who is not. What I am saying is that in Pakistan, the biggest criminal becomes biggest hero, and because of that, Musharraf has to become criminal by hanging his opponents upside down and give them good beating, then tell them to adopt right ways, and if they do not get straight as stick, they should get eliminated (thrown in sea infected with Sharks).

Just imagine that many on this forum who hate Musharraf love people who cut throats of their opponents with knife like they are cutting neck of a goat, so you can see what these people love and the mentality of these people, as cutting throat fascinate them.

Musharraf should also think of innovative ways to get rid of his opponents. More innovative would be the way, more famous he would become, and more Pakistani would call him their hero. For instance, it would be good idea to have pond full of crocodiles to get them fed with people in opposition, or feeding opponents to Piranha would be very innovative.:)

More gruesome means more heroic Musharraf would become for his opponents. I think that Musharraf should start making his Security force that kidnap his opponets than they are given good beating, than thrown in pond infected with Crocodile, Sharks or Piranha. Don't you think its nice idea? I am sure these innocent creatures would love Ifti, kurd, itizaz, immi, some media owners, and some journalists meat, and believe me, once they would be out of sight, all would forget them, as that is what Pakistanis are, out of sight, out of mind. :)

^Sa1eem, bro sometime you write things that absolutely make no sense.

BTW, here is personal question for you. Since we both know each other from PDF tell me this. You live in west, so I do. You know what rule of law, democracy, freedom, and human rights are... Than how can you possibly support someone like Mushrraf? Don't you have moral conscience? Isn't there little voice in back of your head telling you what you're doing is " wrong wrong wrong"? Just wondering...

^^^^saleem, good post. every modern muslim leader in the sub-continent has faced opposition from powerful vested interests. even a man like jinnah had to face opposition from mullahs and from pakhtun nationalists like bacha khan. and even some powerful punjabi politicians did not support jinnah initially. and baluchi sardar started rebellion right after creation of pak. some powerful baluchi sardars were happy to deal with british but not so with jinnah and muslim league. and now opponents of musharraf are turning some of the forces that were against the creation of pak into heroes.

the fact that so many educated pakistanis cant side with leaders who are good for their own country is a good indication of why pakistan continues to be a backward country. attitude of awam is however different. awam has identified with leaders who played the nationalism card effectively namely jinnah and bhutto. too bad musharraf has not adapted their strategy. awam respects a powerful leader. musharraf otoh by giving so much space to his oppnents has undermined himself in the eyes of the awam. pak is not ready for full scale democracy and musharraf is now paying a price for his liberal outlook.

Brother, you live in west too, so please let me know why you think what you think?

NS tried to stop Pakistan airline aircraft from landing in Pakistan that could have caused aircraft to crash and death of Musharraf as well as many on the plane. Do you think that any Prime Minister in any western democratic country could do that? Still it seems that you think that Nawaz should not have got sack on his this act, why?

You live in west. You should know that Prime Minister in any democracy has no right to sack anyone from government post without reason, and if anyone breaches their duty then also Prime Minister would not sack that person but it is duty of ministry of that department to give the person reasons and opportunity to defend themselves, than only one can be sacked, else a person can take the government to court on unfair dismissal. That is democracy where all are equal with their rights, and no one can behave like King. Worse is that, if a person got promotion or extra duty or extra responsibility than it can be considered as trust on the person professional ability and he cannot be sacked on known past events before such promotion, as promotion means that all past known events are taken care of.

As for, if Prime Minister tries to kill someone or does something, like trying to cause plane to crash that could have killed all on the plane, than that prime minister would be treated as criminal, would have no political career, would get long prison sentence and would be put in jail to rot for long time. People in west are also politically mature that they would never talk about such ex-prime minister in good words, not like Pakistan where even today we have plenty of NS lackeys, shows how much democracy people care. These people only understand the language of danda and they should be given lessons with danda.

Now, what you think what Nawaz as Prime Minister did, that sacked Army Chief without giving any reason or opportunity to defend himself if he has done something wrong. Worse is that Nawaz tried stop plane carrying him from landing in Pakistan and that could have caused crash and death to all passengers. Further, worse is that just few days before sacking, Nawaz as Prime Minster gave extra responsibility to Musharraf as Joint Chief of Staff, thus invalidating any known reasons that might have been there before Musharraf given extra responsibility as JCS. No one, no Prime Minister in west or in any democracy could do that, can they?

In west if a prime minister is found guilty of corruption, or even people have perception that he is corrupt then party would get rid of him and he would get kicked from office, still it seems that you defend Nawaz and consider that kicking such person from prime minister office was wrong, how come? Further, you could not understand that Musharraf was not amongst those generals that kicked Nawaz from his office and was himself victim of NS at that time.

[We should also recognise that third world country is not west. In west a policeman can arrest a Prime minister involved in corruption or any wrongs, but in third world country it does not happen as Police is too weak, so it has to be army that should act. You can call that, an anomaly that would stay until country become developed and police while on duty becomes honest and more powerful than Prime Minister].

Worse is CJ case. What you think? Living in west how could you defend ex-CJ Iftikhar?

If Musharraf sent reference against CJ to SJC, what was wrong in that? There were allegations against CJ and investigation was most prudent thing to do. Musharraf was not doing the investigation, but it was SJC consisting of higher judiciary judges. If Musharraf suspended CJ so that he cannot interferes in his own reference investigation, what is wrong in that? Musharraf did not sack CJ but did very honourable thing and that was to give CJ opportunity to defend in front of SJC.

To me, I when all allegations were coming in media regarding CJ, I use to say that let it get proven as no one should be guilty until proven. In my heart I use to pray that government do set up an independent enquiry committee (independent of CJ) that can investigate the allegations, and thus if CJ is not guilty of allegations, clears the name of CJ. That to me was fair deal for anyone holding a crucial post of CJ. When government sent reference, I thought that CJ would defend himself in front of SJC happily.

Well, I never know that this corrupt to core CJ was guilty and would run away from defending himself in front of SJC. To me a person that runs away from getting clean chit from eminent investigating authority (SJC for judges) making excuses of any kind is actually guilty. To me, CJ became guilty of all allegations in reference, became immoral and lost all respect when he did not defend himself, rather start bhangra on road with those monkey lawyers and some politicians behind him, and after pressurising judges who were working under him, got a judgment that was ridiculous, that is to make SC order SJC to stop investigate.

Now if CJ was corrupt and did not wanted to get investigated by SJC, Supreme court judges were also helping him get away with corruption charges and stopped SJC to investigate, than I think Musharraf did right thing to give CJ and all judges a sack, as there was no option left. What is wrong in that? What CJ and SC judges did, they would not have done that in any western democracy where people are educated and could have easily analysed their judgments.

To me, CJ was given fair chance by Musharraf that any democracy would have given CJ (that Nawaz did not give to Musharraf), that is to defend himself of all allegations in front of SJC and not in front of Musharraf. To me, that was fair deal for CJ, but no, he did not wanted to get investigated, so if he did not, sacking was right thing to do.

I really could not understand that how come people living in western democracy could support CJ knowing all the background. I always thought that people living in west must have learned something about democracy and should have known that democracy is not election, but democracy is to withhold truth and respect accountability even on oneself, and to have no VIP culture where one thinks to get away with misuses without accountability, else such democracy without accountability is not democracy but anarchy.

As for supporting an Army person as President, there is reason for that too. Head of state is not one that gets to the post by hook or by crook, and is a weak person. Head of state is the one that can get to that post with power behind him to sustain that post, where no one can challenge him out of that post because of his support.

I believe that politician is a person that has (or should have) mass support and respect from amongst population, and that includes army. If a politician is corrupt, thug, crook, misusing power and doing mismanagement, and thus do not have support amongst masses, support that could make an army general scared of kicking Politician from office, then to me it is best that such politician should get kicked out of power and army general rules, as at least that army general has army support that provides him strength, and if he is good, he also gets public supports, thus he can keep the post with strength not with weakness like corrupt politicians.

To me, army general could be good or bad, but could not be disloyal to the country, but politicians could be (not necessarily but could be) disloyal to the country. Reason is that person in army get watched by army and intelligence throughout his career and if he is agent of any country, thug, crook, corrupt, than that army person would not get promotion to reach post of a general, whereas politician is not watched and that means politician could even be an agent of any country, thug, crook, corrupt or whatever. So, to me for third world country where other institutions are not well developed, where police and judiciary is weak, army is good bet to steer the country to prosperity and development, serving the country with loyalty. You may disagree with my this believe, but that is what I believe.

Brother thanks. Well, that is fact of life. No leader in history was not villain in front of one group of people or another. Most of the time, even Prophets of Allah had their opponents who did not liked their teachings, abusing the prophet with all sort of names. It is human nature that many get brainwashed from childhood to believe certain values, and right o wrong make no difference to them, and in the end they oppose anyone that are against their values. Since there are people with different values in any society, one would find opponents however innocent a person is and whatever true one do or say.

CJ was corrunt ahhahahhahah so following the rule of law is corruption?
Mushy that little tyrant should be flogged on national television before he is hung..... that should be the verdict after he is guilty of treason

yeah and musharraf is Hercules, who came into power to save pakistan ":rolleyes:

And you call this governance, law and order, justice.

They are not the politicians or Lawyers… Those were Osama Lovers & hypocrites in beards..

God bless President Musharraf for showing pity on lawyers & politicians :jhanda:**

Where done with the "pakistani" style of running a country.. Thanks to you so called Pakistani way of running a country, we lost half the country in 1971, and are now at a stage that we are at presently...

To think that this "Pakistani" style of running a country is going to work screams of someone who is either completely out of the loop or a someone with sado-masochist tendancies... Which one are you?

Summary:

As Mr. Saleem supports a terrorist organisation MQM, he is suggesting some terrorist means to his favourite dictator to extend his illegal tenure....and he is rediculing the whole Pakistani nation by calling these illegal things as Pakistani style....he thinks Pakistanis do not support/deserve rule of law...not to mention author's homosexual fantasies by imagining same sex people in bed so frequently....and his criminal mindset by suggesting kidnaping, murders, use of brutal force and all sort of illegal actions>>>>

Saleem sahib is very angry with his favourite dictator why he did not kidnap the CJ to be tortured brutally or "to be sent to the other side of life">>>>

My own comment: It is one of the most disgusting posts I have ever seen>>>>

This means you love the way what Naseer Ullah Babar did to your terrorist organisation......MQM>>

Nobody does............

Khopri me kuch ho ya na ho....

atleast I do not favour terrorism, crime, kidnaping, murder, torture, and do not advocate any sort of illegal action>>>

^Most of Musharafs supporters support terrorism, crime, murder, kidnapping, and torture.. Its business as usual with the dictator...