Laws that You can get Fined for Now in Pakistan

Just for giggles did I post the following:

1. Keeping pigeon or other birds causing danger to air traffic, Rs 500.

2. Kite flying in contravention of any general or specific prohibition, Rs 300.

3. Selling cattle and animals in contravention of local government law/rule, Rs 1,000.

4. Owner of an animal who through neglect or otherwise damages any land or crop etc, Rs 1,000.

5. Failure of a head of family to report the birth or death to a local government (LG), Rs 500.

6. Begging importunately for alms by exposing any deformity or disease or any offensive sore or wound to solicit charity, Rs 500.

7. Failure to lime-wash or repair a building if so required by LG, Rs 1,000.

8. Using or allowing the used building declared unfit by LG for human habitation, Rs 1,000.

9. Loud shouting in abusive language causing distress to others, Rs 1,000.

10. Loud playing of music or radio, beating or drum or tom-tom, blowing a horn or beating or sounding any brass or other instruments or utensils in violation of LG’s prohibitions, Rs 1,000.

11. Exhibiting any obscene advertisement, Rs 1,000.

12. Fixing any bill, notice, poster etc on private or public place other than the place fixed for purpose by LG, Rs 1,000.

13. Defacing or disturbing any direction post, lamppost or lamp extinguishing or any light arrangement, Rs 1,000.

14. Feeding or allowing to be fed an animal meant for dairy or meat purposes, on deleterious substance, filth or refuse of any kind, which is dangerous to health of consumers, Rs 1,000.

15. Failure to keep in good condition troughs and pipes for receiving or carrying water or sullage water, Rs 1,000.

16. Failure to stop leakage of water pipes, faucets and sanitary fittings, Rs 1,000.

17. Failure to clean, repair, cover, fill up or drain off any private well, tank or other source of water supply, which is declared under this ordinance to be injurious to health or offensive to neighbourhood, Rs 1,000.

18. Failure to cut or trim the hedges growing thereon which overhang any well, tank or other source of water used by public, Rs 500.

19. Damage or polluting physical environment, inside or outside private or public premises endangering public health, Rs 2000 for public premises and Rs 500 for private premises.

20. Failure to clean the premises, houses, shops and cultivated lands of plastic bags and other perishable materials, Rs 500.

21. Failure to put in proper order any latrine, urinal drain, cesspool or other receptacle by an owner of a house, shop, office, industry or premises, Rs 2,000 for commercial concerns and Rs 500 for house.

22. Steeping hemp, jute or any other plant in or near pond or any other excavation near residential area, Rs 1,000.

23. Watering cattle or animals, or bathing or washing at or near a well or other source of drinking water, Rs 500.

24. Failure to maintain clean premises of the area in front of a shop, office of factory up to the public street or road serving this facility, Rs 1,000.

25. Failure to provide for disposal of litter or garbage inside or outside a shop, Rs 500.

26. Throwing or refusing any refuse in any place other than specified, Rs 500.

27. Failure to dispose of offal, fate or any organ of a dead animal, Rs 500.

28. Disposal of carcasses of animals within prohibited distance, Rs 500.

29. Causing or permitting animals to stray, Rs 500.

30. Picketing, parking animals or collecting carts or vehicles on any street. Rs 500.

31. Obstructing lawful seizure of animals, Rs 500

32. Failure to furnish information required by LG, Rs 300.

33. Burying or burning a dead body at a place other than registered burial or burning place, Rs 1,000.

34. Excavation of earth, stone or any other material from prohibited areas, Rs 1,000.

35. Connecting or altering any house drain with a drain in a public street or drawing off water without permission, Rs 1,000.

36. Obstructing or tampering with any main pipe, meter or any apparatus or appliances of the supply of water or sewerage system, Rs 1,000.

37. Obstructing or tampering with any road, street, drain or pavement, Rs 1,000.

38. Keeping ferocious dog or other animal in residential areas or taking such animals to public places without leash or chain or to set at large any animal or dog infected with rabies or any other infectious disease, Rs 200.

39. Keeping or maintaining any cattle in any part of the prohibited zone, Rs 500.

40. Without permission allowing the contents of any sink, sewer or cesspool or any other offensive matter to flow or drain or to be put upon any street or public place, Rs 2,000 in case of commercial concerns and Rs 500 for others.

41. Slaughtering of animals for sale of meat at a place other than the specified place, Rs 500.

42. Failure by the owner or occupied of any land to clear away and remove a vegetation declared to be injurious to health to neighbourhoods, Rs 500.

43. Fixing of wooden khokhas/temporary shops on footpaths or beyond the street line, Rs 1,000.

44. Plying of handcarts for the sale of goods without permission, Rs 1,000.

45. Neglect in safe storage of eatable, drinkable and other consumable items sold or supplied to the public, Rs 3,000 in case of large restaurants, hotels and shops, and Rs 500 for others.

46. Digging of public land without permission, Rs 1,000.

47. Contravention of the prohibition or direction of the local government issued under the ordinance, Rs 500.

Re: Laws that You can get Fined for Now in Pakistan

whats so **** funny abt this? abt times some laws like these get enforced..prolly than pak might get a bit cleaner

The funniest are 1, 2, 6, 10

The rest is funny not in itself, but that they've set the laws in place - now who the hell will enforce them and educate the public?

1 is the only one that's a little silly.

I like the kite flying one, because too many people fly kites with dangerous add-ons.

PCG, shabash now do a quick search on Florida's laws and you are bound to find similar hilarious laws...or maybe in take a look at the homowner's association bylaws, they will serve as a good laughter too. Nice of you to make fun of Pakistan's law. Its a perfect example of damn it if you do and damned if you dont.

Kaleem, read my post again. Shahbash.

yea see pcg no one has found these laws funny..ur such a loser

:rolleyes:

danda.. they are sure to succeed if handled by force.. laws in west are enforced .. peopletravelling on motor way or on any highway that is under highway police in Pakistan (Lahore Multan section or GT road ) obey all traffic rules.. they give indicator and stay in their lanes, obseve speed limits- since they know they wont be spared if caught.. even teh generals and top politicians have to obey the rules.. if there is social justice and eveyone is treated impartially people obey the rules..

Have u been to Karachi?

Even in USA: I have seen signs explaining the Laws:

Pick After your Dog
Fine: $300.00

Don’t Honk
Fine: $500.00

:rolleyes:

Do you know that Ahmadis cant hang anything in arabic outside their homes nor can they greet you with salam, they get imprisoned. I’d rather facny a fine rather than thrown in jail. It is bit of a odd thing. Example

Person A to AHmadi Bhai: :salam:
Ahmadi Bhai: :rolleyes:
Person A: :confused:
Ahmadi Bhai: Yaar meh arbi wala salam nahi keh sakta, jail meh challa jaon ga.
Person A: oooo Acha acha tu ahmadi heh. Fikar na kar yaar ab jail meh nahi daltay, siraf fine kartayn henh.
Ahmadi Bahi: Acha vo kitna
Person A: paanch soo rupiya Rp 500.
Ahmadi Bhai: goes thorugh his pockets dishes out a 1000 Rupee note and asks change heh teray paas.
Person A: gives him the 500 Rs back
Ahmadi Bhai: :wsalam: takes his changes and applies for a US/Canada visa.

double ditto. Bless.

• Gamma

lol @ 6. :hehe:

:salam: Ahmadi bhai :wave:

Salam ka sawab 500 rupey se bohat ziada hota hia :mash:

Our admadi bhayeoon ke paas paisay ki tu koi kami hai nahi… :k:

See the govt is on your side, They want to you to help increase revenue in exchequer, and also you earn some virtues while doing so. Brilliant

^^ As long as they dont buy a bulldozer with that money ( generated from fining :salamis:) and raze rabwah shariff to the ground.

Verizon, why are you adament to bring religion into all your posts? Is to compensate for your lack thereof?

Ps PCG you need to get out more. I recommend a secluded park and a insect/flower identifying book.

can't see how no. 6 is funny to some.. it's kinda depressing to recall the deformed kids who've been forced into begging by their parents/guardians.. some have actual deformities inflicted specifically to bring more pity from onlookers..

u can have all the laws in the world.. there's no dearth of laws in Pakistan.. but who'll enforce them?

Because my darling Hiccup Islam is not only a religion it is a way of life as well. And no, there is no lack there of, there is abundance of idiocy where ever I go. Religion, WA, General, Subway, even at work religion seems to be like the energizer battery. It takes a licking but keeps on ticking.

Fine me.

:frowning:

Wait, you said some have actual deformities inflicted to bring pity…So are you saying that God gave them actual deformities just to inflict pity?..or that they just emphasize their deformaties. :confused: