Re: LAWN 2013: Purchases this year

**Girls more of my suits **:smiley:

1 - Elan Shalimar

2 - Elan Princess Topkapi

3 - LSM

4 - Elan Crown Jewel

@ Fizza, how much of Princess Topkapi is embroidery and how much is print?

Fizza, MashaAllah, bohat hi superb dresses hain. Allah apko pehanna naseeb karay.ameen.

wow, pretty outfits .

is the khaadi one still available anywhere ?

I have not received the order yet. Coming this week. Will let you know when I have the suits.

Ab mera bhi dil kar ra :blush:

Ayesha Somaya..got a churidar with it

Elan 2 A and topakapakopaki

on my suit it's just the gala that's embroidery, the rest is print.....

great suits Sara, enjoy wearing them

My suits are finally here too. My dad took them to the tailor and didn’t give him any instructions (bless him), They’ve all turned out Ok but my lakhani replica could have been so much better, I don’t think he cut out the centre of the motif very well but I guess I shouldn’t really complain!

This was the cheapest of all of the outfits and quality wise it is by far the nicest!!! it cost 1900 and is by “feminine” via sanaulla website. and it comes with 2 large embroidery motifs, chiffon sleeves and a beautiful chiffon scarf.

Ayesha Somayya: I’m not one for florals and to be honest I hadn’t realised how floral it was but I love the colours of it , it also comes with a chiffon scarf which is very funky

Pic from WEbsite and the other is from the exhibition, adding sleeves makes it look so different

THis is a real SS one, sent by my aunty and I have to say I really like it. The colour is very very good and I like the puttee which is made up of small stones. The scarf is a beautiful silk which can be recycled to match another suit next year

Heres my Zunn replica from Aiman, I really wish I could’ve had it stitched as in the original picture but oh well, I love my dad for actually going to the durzee and getting it sorted so I know I shouldn’t whinge too much. The only bit of embroidery is the two motifs (front and back) and the puttee on the daaman. The scarf is a lovely soft chiffon. Reaally nice quality too

Masha Allah all your suits are beautiful BB
I am loving your red SS wala. Can’t wait to get mine stitched now

Brummie, they are beautiful, enjoy them.

Brummie...Really nice suites....love the SS one....Enjoy!

Masha’Allah very nice suits. I like even 2a of elan. Topkapi and belle de jour I also purchased. They looking good too.
Brummie your suits are looking good. I also wanted the red SS but then I cant get them here now so i did not purchase but its looking good, simple yet elegant.
Enjoy ladies wearing them and May Allah bless you with the best outfits in Jannah Ameen

Thank you ladies hugs being sent your way :)
Afayiz, have u thought aBOUT purchasing any replicas? the quality of my lakhani replica is very very good, in fact I would say it was better than the Ayesha somayya and the same if not better than the original SS.

Brummie, i just opened the thread and saw ur suits, they have turnef out very pretty. MashaAllah, enjoy wearing them.

Need some decent whether HUn, I was wearing my winter coat today, it was freeeeeeeezing here in Birmingham :(

Masha Allah Brummie dear all are beautiful, hope you get good sunny days so that you can enjoy wearing them soon :slight_smile:

I bought the same elan dresses but can you help me with how those satin pompoms were made for your princess topkapi dress? They look gorgeous

I think they are available in the market if im not wrong

I've done it !!!!!
Insaaf fabrics here in brum are selling all of their lawn suits at buy one get one free , I went and get Elan Shalimar and Arabian Nights for ÂŁ60 ie ÂŁ30 each which I thought was a fantastic price as it works out cheaper than market rates in Pak. I did want belle de jour but they had sold out.
I also looked at the Nishat suits which were ÂŁ50 for 2 but they were all printed patterns as opposed to actual embroidery. The quality of the lawn was beautiful, nicer than Elan! I also looked at the kamal, unfortunately it was quite thin and I would have to get a lining underneath , which I didnt't fancy doing. I've now gotta find a durzee that knows what they are doing lol. Will post up some pictures soon