LAWN 2013: Purchases this year

A thread again to share who gets what this year from the lawns. Although most of the brands disappointed and creativity in terms of designs and combos this year was declined yet women are made for shopping :daniaso we do it.
I have so far got 3 kamal lawn suits and 2 elan, but they are in Pakistan would share pics once I would have them (if in 2013).

Re: LAWN 2013: Purchases this year

Good thread Afayiz yaar :flowers:
Its still snowing here but I have got quite few lawn suits. They will be coming by May. I hope the weather gets better by then
I got 2 kamal ones
3 Elan
1 LSM
and 3 SS

Will share pics once I get them

I got none ... was not tempted this year.

One khaaadi
one SS bought and returned.

lawn sucked and disappointed this year, esp. JJ and SM

will get 1-2 replicas

Great thread idea AFAYIZ.
Ladies what we really want to see are stitched outfit pictures!!!!!

So far I've got ONE Ayesha sommayya :(

I got 1 elan and 1 kamal. Mum has sewn the kamal one.

My bhabhi have bought following for me
1 kamal
1 ss
1 sania m
1 lsm
2 GA
jab PK jaon gi tab maujeen karongi IA

I can't wait for mine!!!

**Here are my 1st 2 suits stitched

still waiting for my suits to arrive :meeno:

I didn't grow up in Pakistan nor had access to Pakistani clothes so I get confused with the fabric names. Kamal and elan are types of lawn, which is a thin, soft cotten? I recently met up with a Pakistani friend and she said that Lawn is not suitable for our hot & humid summer weather here and that Lawn is very thin, almost see through! and it gets ruined after one wash.

I trust her description but is there more than one kind of lawn? If lawn is so horrible, why are there so many threads on lawn here and pictures galore on facebook about lawn shopping.

Gorgeous! I love both of these outfits. Is the material lawn? Is it lined? Do you live in a place where it is hot and humid in the summer?

Thank you. I will share more pics in coming weeks as my suits get stitched. I live in London and it does not get hot/humid here. Yes they are both lawn suits. I have not received them as yet so will post more info when I have them.

I love lawn material. its nice and soft and very comfy. I have been buying these designer lawns for some time now. I wash them in washing machine and never had a problem.

I thought lawn is worn in hot weather and it’s very popular in Pakistan.
So what your friend suggests people in hot/humid countries wear?

I been wearing lawn forever in UK and in Pakistan. If you buy good quality ones, they will last a long time

Fizzy, your suits look lovely yaar. lets just pray we get a decent summer here in Valayat this year!

**Thank you BB :lifey:. We have Masha Allah lot of events and I wear my lawn suits through out the year so I make good use of them. Summer has to come this year. Can’t forget us every time

A lot more suits to be stitched yet. Will share pics as they get made. Waiting for your pics so share soon.

Ok, here's what i got so far
2 elan
1 khaadi
1 shirin hassan
1 hand embroided lawn suit(mom had it embroided for me)

I live in TX, and nor did I grow up in Pakistan. All my clothes come from whoever can send them from Pakistan, but now I need to look for reputable online vendors.
I can tell you we have nothing but hot and humid weather where I live from May till at least end of October. . Lawn is the best thing you can wear for that type of weather. Of course, it depends on what quality of lawn one gets. Lawn was known for something that will disintegrate after one wash, but now wow, the selection is amazing.
Of course there are some lawns that are very, very thin and transparent, and I do stay away from those. You do have to shop around.

Since getting Pakistani clothes etc is a luxury for me, I hand wash all of my lawn and cotton clothing. Looks good as new.

deleted

got my lakhani and elan suits, very nice designs and fabric is good too

bus ye soch rahi houn k ab tailor ko kon aur kis terha samjhaey :smack: