Laughter Challenge\ Laughter Champions

Pehchaan Kon? Annie bhi nai. Sony bhi nai. Arre, khoofiapanti kya ker raha hai, Julie bol rahi hun :rotfl: Navin Prabhakar rocks!! I have both clips, I’ll post them sometime in Video.

I didn’t know Raju was in Baazigar. Can’t stand shah rukh, but I’ll rent it just to see Raju’s performance. My favorite bit was the Wedding Buffet clip. That was the icing on the cake.

Didn’t know Sunil Pal was a tea vendor. Wow. That’s what I liked best about this show, it showcased real people from around India and brought out fresh talent :k: Sunil Pal’s Veerappan bit where he imitated Naseeruddin Shah, Johnny Lever, Sunil Shetty, etc. was hilarious.

Ahsan Qureshi - I think his one anti-pak comment ruined his image for me. It was unwarranted and I think he should have kept his personal politics out of the comedy show :nook: Otherwise he was a good performer with a unique style.

My ratings -

1. Raju Shrivastav
  2. Sunil Pal
  3. Navin Prabhakar
  4. Ahsan Qureshi
  5. Bhagwant Mann - that Thirsty Crow bit was great
  6. That Rao dude, the one who did the cricket jokes

The Hyderabadi guys had a huge following too, but they weren’t all that, with the exception of Shahbuddin the Paya Man. I can’t understand how they made it to the top 10 :confused: But my Hyderabadi friends get a kick out of those clips, so there must be something intrinsic to the culture that I’m not getting…

haha I really enjoyed this show, I was getting sick of all those stupid saas-bahu dramas they show all the time on TV. It’s nice to come home after a stressful day and laugh it all out.