Laugh at others Fantasy Team

** Funguy **

Bahut Zyada confidence hai AUS pe… NZL ne pehle match me thok diya na phir Samajh me aayega. :rotfl:
They way Aus & NZL have played last few ODIs I think It is probable.

** Talha**

Hardcore Pakistani Supporter and No Pakistani in the team.Are bhai aap ki team bhi Semifinal tak jaayegi. Dont be afraid of Indians they are playing pathetic these days. :rotfl:

laughing at mine in anticipation

fair and balance, how do you say i m a hardcore Pakistani supporter? :konfused: i have always prefer to watch Aussies than any other side.

by far second - i like English side.

:hehe: @ f&b

Tendulkar fit ho ga tu khailaey ga na. better include balaji :slight_smile:

This will happen on 9th September. Most probably Razzaq or Lehman will come at his place. No indians in my team then :frowning:

^ tsk tsk tsk

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *

This will happen on 9th September. Most probably Razzaq or Lehman will come at his place. No indians in my team then :(

Ghaddar.

*Originally posted by ehsan: *

Ghaddar.

Hum...Pehli apni team to post karo.

Saby

Ready to pull out a France, champion one day, out of contention after first match :rotfl:

Fittay munh tera saby :smack2: Sorry guys, not feeling all that well and confident this time around :-s

** SHerni,Ravage,akbarkhan,Zero_one,Saby Please change your team to conform to rules or you will be disqualified **
Check your PMs

^ I still have time :- p

p.s mod ko dhamki? :-o

The basic assumption in coming up with a fantasy team is that the more matches a player will play the more fantasy points you get. Realistically there are very few teams who can go all the way.

New Zealand would have a good shot at it but ther tough luck that they are grouped with Aussies. England can't make it to the finals either cz they will end up playing Aussies in the semis (so anyone who picks Brits may lose one complete match). Whoever amongst Pak or India wins their match, will virtually walk into the finals. On current form, I am ranking Pak better. Thats because WI and SA are playing quite poorly lately.

Now, if Aussies suddenly lose form and start playing crap and don't make it past NZ (or lose to Brits in semis), thats one thing and that will ruin a lot of fantasy teams. But if they perform per expectations, their players have the most probability to score the maximum fantasy points.

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
The basic assumption in coming up with a fantasy team is that the more matches a player will play the more fantasy points you get. Realistically there are very few teams who can go all the way.

Very true. But this knockout tournament makes it all the more intresting. Any bad day by a team and they are out. True that,Aussies have less number of bad days than others. But it only takes one :p

Point to think...Aussies have never been into the final of ICC trophy before. :D

Lets allow change in fantasy team after every round :)

Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *
Point to think...Aussies have never been into the final of ICC trophy before.
Great. Thats even more incentive for the *khataara
Australians to prove to the world that they are a decent team, afterall :-D

Originally posted by Faisal: *
Great. Thats even more incentive for the *khataara
Australians to prove to the world that they are a decent team, afterall :-D

But it also proves...ANYTHING CAN HAPPEN !!!

If you wanna take a chance of "Anything can happen" when it comes to the possibility that Aussies may lose, then go right ahead. May be you will be the one standing at the end, laughing at the rest. But then you have to correctly predict which team(s) will make it right to the end. The way I look at it, it doesn't matter who actually wins the cup. All I need to correctly guess is which two teams will make it to the Finals. By all means, Aussies lose the final and Sri Lanka lifts it. It doesn't impact my fantasy team, all that much. Although, those who loaded their team with Lankan players will reap the rewards.

On current form, the safest bet is Aus, Eng or Pak to reach the finals. NZ and SL, though probably better teams, lose out because of tough groups.

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
If you wanna take a chance of "Anything can happen" when it comes to the possibility that Aussies may lose, then go right ahead. May be you will be the one standing at the end, laughing at the rest. But then you have to correctly predict which team(s) will make it right to the end. The way I look at it, it doesn't matter who actually wins the cup. All I need to correctly guess is which two teams will make it to the Finals. By all means, Aussies lose the final and Sri Lanka lifts it. It doesn't impact my fantasy team, all that much. Although, those who loaded their team with Lankan players will reap the rewards.

On current form, the safest bet is Aus, Eng or Pak to reach the finals. NZ and SL, though probably better teams, lose out because of tough groups.

mai bhi to yahi keh raha hun..

Khah-mukhah lecture de diya.. :p

I just felt like joining the band wagon!