Latest UK Bhangra Albums and Hitz

UK Bhangra being less famous than any other music, is still making a major impact in countries like UK, Canada and USA. Imagine if they had the crowd impact of India behind them, then it’d be devastating.
If India thinks Daler Mehndi (LOL) is good, they haven’t heard anything.

Any of you guys heard any albums as of late? Any recommendations?
I just got A.DH : I Want It All, and it has some very hardcore mixes and bhangra dances like Mirza and Majajne.

DJ Stin, recently released a album, but I wasn’t really impressed by it. Personally, I’m not a Garage Bhangra Tune person, and I enjoy more of the bhangra dance mixes, with at least a steady beat.

Also Rishi Rich’s new album Simply Rich, which had a bhangra tuned english song :eek:

Jazzy B, the wonder boy from Surrey, I believe came out with one of his best ever with a massive album. A sure buy, because you know you are getting one of the best.

Although no one ever will beat the King himself Bally Jagpal.

Btw.. do any of you guys have any latest news on Bally Sagoo? Is he up to anything new. Haven’t heard anything from him since Anything But Silent (which had like 2 or 3 songs remixed a hundred times).

CSM saheb Salaam!

I agree with you on UK bhangra not being discussed on this forum. I am not really into this music. But you have to tell me this! Why are all desis living in Canada especailly Toronto love UK bhangra? Is it because of so many Sikh people living there?

All my friends in Toronto are really into UK bhangra. I just dont understand!

Ur rite on it...PC. There's nothin like UK bhangra. Seriously speakin what really pulled me into Uk Bhangra....were the undisputed Pangre de Sardaar...The B21. Its really sad the band had to break up.

But with RDB, MC Metz & MC Trix, Sukshinder Shinda...the UK bhangra scene is as good as ever.

The main problem with popularity is they dont have the neccessary media to make them popular..world wide. How many desi tv stations do they have??

RDB is great.

Ali bhai haha yaar thanks.. yeah, I can't believe I'm a CSM myself.

I dunno man it's like been 5 or 6 years already for me listening to these tunes. Um... I guess it started by every Saturday and Sunday they show Punjabi shows straight from Surrey, BC and all they would show is music vidz from the UK.
So yeah at the beginning it was the Malkit Singh's and Sabri Boys.

But, now it's a common trend, especially in Canada to listen to UK Bhangra. I kind of do have a few Sardar friends, but I guess it influences me even more to listen to the songs. Heck.. all my Pakistani friends listen to it, it's taking over Canada among the Desi's really fast.
At least it's better than listening to Hindi Film Music!

I still get my regular dose of Pakistani Pop, with being a Junooni, and a lot of regards to the best Vital Signs, and also enjoy Abrar.

So you could say, most Pakistani kids here, listen to it all, with equal amounts almost.

You never know, it could be the influence of Punjabi from my parents too.

Sharaabi, yeah man don't remind me about the breakup. Actually I was watching Sony TV at 3am one day, and they had MC Metz, Dr Zeus, Panjabi MC and many others on this one hour UK based bhangra show. It was amazing! Yet they never showed again :(

Anyways, to all the people new to it, check out B21, XLNC, RDB, Panjabi MC, and Bally Jagpal.

*Originally posted by AliBeta: *
CSM saheb Salaam!

I agree with you on UK bhangra not being discussed on this forum. I am not really into this music. But you have to tell me this! Why are all desis living in Canada especailly Toronto love UK bhangra? Is it because of so many Sikh people living there?

All my friends in Toronto are really into UK bhangra. I just dont understand!

I'm from Toronto and i ain't no uk bhangra fan.
:) :D