Re: The gossip corner
Just yesterday, Mallika Sherawat’s video interview with Variety started viraling on the internet, in which the actress went on to call India as regressive and depressing.
On the other hand, our very own ‘desi girl’ Priyanka Chopra decided to vent out her anger, at a press meet, on the statements made by Ms. Sherawat. “When it comes to Mallika’s statements, I think they were very callous and I don’t agree with her. It was upsetting for me as a woman. It was upsetting for me as a girl who comes from India. I think it was extreme misrepresentation of our nation. I don’t think it’s fair. It was something of which I felt extremely offended by,” says PC in retaliation to Mallika’s comments.
Further showing her dissatisfaction and anger, Priyanka added, “I think we are a progressive nation. I disagree that we are a regressive nation. We are all sitting here and talking about educating the girl child, taking our country forward. I think it’s a misrepresentation of what our great nation is on the world platform.”
http://www.bollywoodhungama.com/news/1824969/Priyanka-Chopra-lashes-out-at-Mallika
Shahrukh Khan starrer Chennai Express and Akshay Kumar starrer Once Upon A Time In Mumbaai 2 have been abandoned by Pakistani distributors and exhibitors in the interest of four of their films releasing on the same day
:(
:(
lolz sad na ho internet pe dehk le jiya ga
Jo baat cinema mein hai woh baat internet par nhe hai ![]()
lolz phr kisi foreign country k tour pe nikal jai ![]()
lolz phr kisi foreign country k tour pe nikal jai :p
aur pta chalay wahan bhe release na hui hon lol
tu phr india chaly jai ![]()
Oh yeaaa.heard that...just wasn't sure which movies they were...
Having accepted the fact that rumours about his private life are “part and parcel” of the film industry, “Barfi!” star Ranbir Kapoor Thursday maintained that he would stay away from social-networking sites to shield his off-screen life.
“My personal life should be on guard. I will not keep it open. I am not on any social networking sites and I won’t be there also,” Ranbir told reporters at a promotional event here for his forthcoming film “Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani”.
Directed by Ayan Mukerji, the movie, coming out May 31, is produced by Dharma Productions and stars Ranbir’s former girlfriend Deepika Padukone along with Kalki Koechlin and Aditya Roy Kapur.
“I work very hard as an actor and I try roles so that my character entertains the public. I once felt awkward and bad with such questions (about personal life). Now I have understood it’s part and parcel of our film industry,” he said.
After dating each other for a couple of years, Ranbir and Deepika broke up. They are coming together on the big screen after five years with “Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani”.
“We work individually as actors. So Deepika and I had no problem working together,” said Ranbir, who worked with Deepika in the 2008 romantic movie “Bachna Ae Haseeno”
Ranbir Kapoor Stays Away From Social-Networking Sites | Bollywood Celeden
Latest on Shah Rukh Khan’s WAR With Karan Johar
Shah Rukh Khan was missing from Karan Johar’s Birthday party! Shah Rukh Khan’s Chennai Express with Deepika Padukone is going to clash with Akshay Kumar and Imran Khan’s Once Upon A Time In Mumbai 2!
**The two buddies were partying in Dubai, but in their respective corners. So what kept them from hugging each other when the clock struck 12?
Shahrukh Khan and Karan Johar were busy partying in the glittering town of Dubai on the night of December 31, 2012. We know, you know. And what we also know is the fact that KJo was in constant touch with SRK’s wife Gauri Khan till the time their respective parties began. But what we don’t know is the reason why Karan refused to party with his favourite Baadshah.
“I was in downtown Dubai while Shahrukh was in Palm Jumeirah. And anyone who knows Dubai well can vouch for the fact that it’s a nightmare to travel from downtown Dubai to Palm Jumeirah (on New Year’s Eve). The area is cordoned off for elaborate fireworks display,” said Karan. Ouch! So perhaps it was the lack of proper transport facilities that kept the two friends away, right? Not really.
Apparently, KJo’s New Year plans didn’t feature Shahrukh Khan at all. He was busy with his set of friends that included Manish Malhotra and Niranjan Iyengar. And guess that has been the case for the past three years. “I haven’t celebrated New Year with SRK and family in three years, but till date, no one bothered to ask me,” KJo said in an interview. Oh! But now we do bother, dear Karan.
It is because Karan and Shahrukh spend most of the non-festive days together in their plush houses in Mumbai that the two wanted to spend some time apart on New Year’s Eve. Quite possible, isn’t it?
And this need for ‘space’ is clear even from the movies that the two are doing. Why none of KJo’s recent movies – Agneepath, Student Of The Year, Ek Main Aur Ekk Tu – has featured Shahrukh. And SRK too has decided to work with new filmmakers like Rohit Shetty (in Chennai Express).
posted by Nida Yasir******
^the same Nida Yasir who got banned?!!!
^yup
^so she writes articles?!
know she got it from net
ahhh ok :D
oye ban ho gai hai ya ho gaya hai… ye to mujhay abhi pata chala hai ![]()
khaer ye net ka copy paste lagta hai, after i locked off her thread ![]()
Aamir Khan’s fan base seems to be growing bigger and better, by each passing day! The newest person to praise Aamir Khan is none other than Bill Gates, who is chairman of the world’s largest software company, Microsoft.
Bill Gates is involved in too many social and charitable causes. He runs the “Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation” and travels across the world to assist the underprivileged. The organization gives grants to NGOs that are working in sectors such as public health. In India, Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation is investing money in research on new vaccines. Bill Gates had visited India just last year, to discuss social issues. Aamir Khan had met Bill Gates then and now, Bill Gates has expressed his desire to meet Aamir Khan again.
Aamir Khan, too, is involved in a lot of social and charitable causes. His reality television show Satyamev Jayate was immensely popular and challenged traditional practices such as dowry and child marriages, besides other social issues that plague India. It brought about a mini revolution of sorts. The second season of Satyamev Jayate is expected to go on-air sometime this year.
Aamir was so serious about his social message, that, he bore a loss of about Rs.150 crores to ensure that advertisers didn’t cash in on his show by displaying the ads he had done previously. He believed that if his ads were shown, his actual message would be lost! Aamir has earned quite a name for this. He is also the UNICEF ambassador for child nutrition.
Bill Gates is expected to visit India sometime soon. In his blog, he wrote, “I also want to hear about his TV show, Satyamev Jayate (Truth Alone Prevails), which is shining a light on some critical issues facing India. And maybe, if I’m lucky, he’ll show me a few dance moves”. Meeting Aamir Khan is one of the three things Bill Gates is planning to do when he visits India this time.
Seems like his social messages have reached far too many people and places! Coincidentally, Aamir’s ancestry can be traced to one of India’s most proactive, respected and selfless freedom fighters, Maulana Abul Kalam Azad, who went on to become India’s first education minister! Must say, Inquilab (revolution) is in his genes!
source: Bill Gates wants to meet Aamir Khan! | Bollywood Celebden
Contrary to reports that Manisha would immediately complete her pending film assignment when she returns at the end of June, the actress intends to devote her immediate post-illness time in India to penning down her experiences of the past six months when her life fell apart and then came together again.
Though now in good health, the ethereal Manisha Koirala would be taking it very easy as far as getting back to the studios is concerned.
Says a close friend of Manisha, “Manisha’s body is healing slowly and steadily. She won’t be allowed to risk infections by going into the public domain excessively. Once she returns to India in the last week of June or the first week of July, she would spend her time at home writing about her experience during the illness and recovery. She wants her own experiences to help others in a health crisis.”
Continues the friend, “Manisha has no idea why papers in India are carrying reports that she’s to resume acting work as soon as she returns. She can’t do that! She isn’t allowed to! She will resume shooting only from November-December.”
Manisha confirmed from New York that she would return at the end of June or the beginning of July and that she would not be able to shoot before November or December.