Re: latest controversary GEO and Veena malik
All I got from this thread is Veena offered to donate kidney(?) but Edhi refused. Why he refused?
Didn't watc video.
All I got from this thread is Veena offered to donate kidney(?) but Edhi refused. Why he refused?
Didn't watc video.
^ lolz it has nothing to do wththe thread, read tlk or my post you might get the point
Didn't watc video.
You won't get the point of blasphemy in this case, as its very common to say a couple 'Raam Sita' ki joRi in Indian culture.
All the songs that we dance to at weddings in desi weddings, are somehow related to dulha/dulhan?
What if the niyyat is to bless the newly weds through remembering one of the greatest weddings that took place in the history of mankind?
isse kehte hain 'rai ka pahaR banana'. Our Islam is so fragile. No wonder we always feel having a dearth of heroes / role models. We just use our big personalities to settle score with others by terming everything as blasphemous.
By just playing a Qawwali having reference to Ali and Fatima (RA), how come we automatically conclude that we compared the couple with them?
Further, as I already said by quoting Southie, Indians do refer couples as 'Raam Sita' ki joRi. If tomorrow I find a wonderful virtuous couple around me and I remember some light movements from the life of the Prophet and Hazrat Ayesha (RA) mentioned in many books and I say 'you people reminded me that incident from Prophet's life', I'm afraid I'll be facing blasphemy charges.
^ wht I heard on tv today was k qawali ka issue nhi the dancing done on it and alim saying k asi atmosphere mei yeah qawali was not appropriate. I have no info wht islam says about this so I am not going to pass any statement on this, I just stated wht I am hearing on tv and reading on net.
geo is already going through a rough time and this just added fuel to the fire
ye aalam aur unke statements
You will find many fatwas against not only Qawwalis but also naatkwani (even gatherings of Qurankhwani) if you just google. yaqeen na aaen to issi forum per Milad ke issue per fatwe paRh len ![]()
lolz no I don't want to enter any controversy, I will just keep updating on the issue through tv n net :p
Geo's gone absolutely bonkers. They have gone deep into a self destructive mode. First, they pick up a fight with army and intelligence agencies, then they rabidly go after one of country's largest political parties, now they have stupidly turned the religious communities against them. I wonder who are they planning to piss off next with their vulgar audacity?
Really, even if PAMERA doesn't impose ban on them, they're most likely to get shut down due to extreme unpopularity.
The big guns at Geo should be losing their sleep now, if they weren't already.
Call me whatever but I was really disturbed to watch this video. These morning live shows are totally getting o'chhay with nonsense hosts getting out of control in their maraasi-pun. Jo moonh may aaya bukk diya. I am not a fan of mubashir luqman at all but we cannot deny what he brought into notice only because we hate him neither do I think he exaggerated.
I pray Allah guides these idiots with hidayat and help them realise what are they earning for themselves in the name of "entertainment"
P.s.Comparing this with raam sita is beyond my understanding
Call me whatever but I was really disturbed to watch this video. These morning live shows are totally getting o'chhay with nonsense hosts getting out of control in their maraasi-pun. Jo moonh may aaya bukk diya. I am not a fan of mubashir luqman at all but we cannot deny what he brought into notice only because we hate him neither do I think he exaggerated.
I pray Allah guides these idiots with hidayat and help them realise what are they earning for themselves in the name of "entertainment"
P.s.Comparing this with raam sita is beyond my understanding
Because it was being considered as blasphemy. Somehow , we Muslims got a strange approach about our role models. Though we know that Veena Malik got controversial history and she should not be compared with any of the respected personalities (she was not compared with Hazrat Fatima anyways), but generally we are much closed in behavior compared to other religions and society (example: Hindus can compare ideal couples as 'Raam Sita' jori), we even can't dare anything remotely like this, due to blasphemy charges. This is just not limited to religious personalities BTW.
Poor veena is always in the news, I think this time she has not stirred the hornets nest on purpose.
If I understand Muqawee, Mr. Edhi refused to accept her organ donation cause she was not an ideal follower of her religion?
No. There is this morning show on Geo Tv, where they invited Veena to celebrate her wedding. During that show they played a qawwali which is dedicated to wedding event of Prophet’s daughter. There were some dance steps on qawwali as well. Now its been taken that Geo TV has compared Veena with Prophet’s daughter by doing all this and that is covered under blasphemy ![]()
Oh. Thanks.
Thread is not about Veena’s kidney and donation offer. Nor there was any statement from Edhi Sb.. which negate kidney offer that she is not ideal follower…
Devlish discussing a dance performance in Geo TV morning show “Utho Jago Pakistan” while celebrating Veena’s mehndi event on that show. Apparently… dance performance on Qawali was distasteful to Muslims of every school of thoughts…
Lets move on this controversy… Shaista has apologized and asked forgiveness from Allah and fans…
Geo launches inquiry against Utho Jago Pakistan | PAKISTAN - geo.tv
Geo should not have played that Qawali. They are doing everything wrong. Galti pe galti. Doubt they can recover their image any time soon . BUT the criticism is a bit rich coming from ARY. IN Nidas show , they did a wedding of a couple on their show and Amjad Sabri performed the same qawalli. I'll try to find that clip
Yeh media walay… in logon ka koi deen eman nahi hota.. hia…
yak na shud do shud…![]()