Late Divya Bharti

:salam:

does any 1 here remember divya bharti who was the most talked about actress in the early 90’s!! before her tragic death put a stop to a much promised filmi career… :flower1:

in pakistan back then i remember being told that she was going to get married on the on 7th of April 1993, in mumbai {formerly known as bombay} but that day turned out 2 be the tragic end of the 19-year old Divya Bharti, who had fallen from the window of her fifth floor apartment around midnight on 5th April, 1993.

does any 1 know if she committed suicide or met an accidental death, becoz this has remained a mystery… any input would be helpful

According to the news reports which came out at that time, she was partying with her husband Sajid Nadiadwala and probably had a drink or two too much. Opened up the window and decided to take a walk to get some fresh air. Too bad the flat was at the fifth floor, and she was unable to walk on thin air. Fell down and died.

sad :( thanks for the input

She was very cute. Faisal bhai, big fan of Divya Bharti?

Not really. But walking on thin air intrigues me. Especially when one can do it while sober.

wht brings u to think about her after 11 yrz
but anywz what I heard ws that she was killed not fallen off suddenly maybbe cuz she was married to a muslim guy and was getting very famous and 1 of top actress of that time
thatz all i knew

YES ACCORDING 2 MY INF DESI SOUL IS RIGHT SHE WAS MURDERD COZ SHE MARRIED WITH A MUSLIM GUY

the muslim guy/husband being sajid nadiadwala {director/producer}
divya bharti ruled man i miss her, she was awesome for the time i saw her

I was in grade 9 at the time, and in our morning assembly the next day, our class members started off with a one minute silence in Divya Bharti’s respect… needless to say our school principal called us all in after the assembly to give us a looooong lecture :D

I remember i cried a lot when she died :teary3: she was cute :frowning:

Divya Bharti had some really good movies. I remember when I first saw her, I thought she resembled a young Sridevi. There were rumours that she comitted suicide, was murdered … or died simply due to an accident. It was very shocking when she died cause she was an up and coming star who would have been huge had she lived. :flower1:

Gosh I recall that and it was quite shocking because she was the latest, up-and-coming flavor of the decade (had she been alive :( ) She was cute though and had a nice list of performances to her credit at such a delicate age. I especially enjoyed her films Dil Ka Kya Kasoor, Deewana, and Rang.

She was 19 when she died? Whoa....

i was just thinking of her right now, dnt know why and i have no idea but her death disturbs me more than any other death.....i really dnt know why and i was only 10 or so at the time so i dnt know why i even feel upset about it...i rem my uncle was a big fan and he cried for days....

i guess the mystery will always be there, w e will never know how she died.

Re: Late Divya Bharti

hmmm this thread shud be in world entertainment and there was already a threda on her here
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/world-entertainment/316086-divya-bharti.html

anyways divya was an actress who would have been a superstar today if she was alive…her death is still a mystery…god knows whether she was killed, whether it was an accident or suicide?..

She was an attractive woman and was very sweet, the way she spoke n all that…its soooo sad that she died at a very young age…her funeral video made me sooo depressed…I felt as if I lost someone close…R.I.P

She died as a warning to her husband who had some shady dealings not because of any other reasons.

LUC :wave: