LAST SERMON OF PROPHET SAW (Please read this)

The Last Sermon of Prophet SAW

This sermon was delivered on the Ninth Day of Dhul Hijjah 10 A.H. in the ‘Uranah valley of Mount Arafat’ (in Mecca).

After praising, and thanking Allah SWT Prophet SAW said:

"O People, lend me an attentive ear, for I know not whether after this year, I shall ever be amongst you again. Therefore listen to what I am saying to you very carefully and TAKE THESE WORDS TO THOSE WHO COULD NOT BE PRESENT HERE TODAY.

O People, just as you regard this month, this day, this city as Sacred, so regard the life and property of every Muslim as a sacred trust. Return the goods entrusted to you to their rightful owners. Hurt no one so that no one may hurt you. Remember that you will indeed meet your LORD, and that HE will indeed reckon your deeds. ALLAH has forbidden you to take usury (interest), therefore all interest obligation shall henceforth be waived. Your capital, however, is yours to keep. You will neither inflict nor suffer any inequity. Allah has Judged that there shall be no interest and that all the interest due to Abbas ibn 'Abd’al Muttalib (Prophet’s uncle) shall henceforth be waived…

Beware of Satan, for the safety of your religion. He has lost all hope that he will ever be able to lead you astray in big things, so beware of following him in small things.

O People, it is true that you have certain rights with regard to your women, but they also have rights over you. Remember that you have taken them as your wives only under Allah’s trust and with His permission. If they abide by your right then to them belongs the right to be fed and clothed in kindness. Do treat your women well and be kind to them for they are your partners and committed helpers. And it is your right that they do not make friends with any one of whom you do not approve, as well as never to be unchaste.

O People, listen to me in earnest, worship ALLAH, say your five daily prayers (Salah), fast during the month of Ramadan, and give your wealth in Zakat. Perform Hajj if you can afford to.

All mankind is from Adam and Eve, an Arab has no superiority over a non-Arab nor a non-Arab has any superiority over an Arab; also a white has no superiority over black nor a black has any superiority over white except by piety and good action. Learn that every Muslim is a brother to every Muslim and that the Muslims constitute one brotherhood. Nothing shall be legitimate to a Muslim which belongs to a fellow Muslim unless it was given freely and willingly. Do not, therefore, do injustice to yourselves.

Remember, one day you will appear before ALLAH and answer your deeds. So beware, do not stray from the path of righteousness after I am gone.

O People, NO PROPHET OR APOSTLE WILL COME AFTER ME AND NO NEW FAITH WILL BE BORN. Reason well, therefore, O People, and understand words which I convey to you. I leave behind me two things, the QURAN and my example, the SUNNAH and if you follow these you will never go astray.

All those who listen to me shall pass on my words to others and those to others again; and may the last ones understand my words better than those who listen to me directly. Be my witness, O ALLAH, that I have conveyed your message to your people".

Assalam Alaikum

Ahmedis have no answer to this no does any other religion which claims to be Islamic and whenever we put this to them then they totally ignore it as if they haven't read it.

Assalam Alaikum

may peace be upon you.

this is he first time i am discussing a religious issue over here in the religious forum.
i will try to be as logical and as willing to believe in you as much as i can. this is my promise.

coming to the discussion,
it is a normality with those who discuss or tell history or religious history, especially when quoting sensitive statments, like the one being discussed, that they refer to the context.
so in order to believe in you, or put up my questions with you, i need to read the exact statment, and its history and background. for that i need you to tell me:

a) the exact reference to the book where you took this.
b) who translated it into english?

please try to fulfil my requests, so that this thread may lead to a peaceful, logical, and enlightening discussion which may benefit both me and you.

""All those who listen to me shall pass on my words to others and those to others again""

I have done my job, if you are so curious go get the reference by yourself and if you want to believe then be one of the Believers and if you want to reject then May Allah ask you the reason for it on the day of Judgement.

Wa ma alaina illalbalagh

Assalam O Alaikum

Brother Mudassar
I didn't pasted this for Qadianese, rather i wanted the Shias to see this. But Subhan'Allah the words of our beloved Prophet SAW are so deep and meaningful that everybody can have guidance from them. In the same statement, the believes of Qadianese are rejected and proved false and even the misunderstanding of Shias is cleared.

Assalam O Alaikum

Abdullah Sahab,

No wonder you can not discuss this issue with logic and reasoning, because if you go for them you lose!

What if i challenge the authenticity of these words? what proof do you have that these are the exact words of the prophet? in order to prove the authenticity of these words, you have to mention the source.

Even imam bokhari, when writing ahadith in his book, mentions the source from where he obtained them, imam muslim did that too, or even imam baqir! none of them have used this statment:
"if you are so curious go get the reference by yourself. "

So either mention the source of the hadith, or prove that you were present write there when prophet muhammad was delivering this hadith.
another way of running from the truth is that you disagree to all the sunni ulema who think that:

“the sorce of hadith is a part of the hadith.”

All the seven authentic sunni books of hadith therefore tell the source in the beginning of the hadith and consider it a part of the hadith.

You who doesnt even believe in your own sunni ulema, how do u expect to make shias or ahmedis do the same?

and stop dreaming that you can make an ahmedi “answerless”. Right now its you who is answerless… you have once again failed to get your beliefs through the little hole called logic!

… and i’ll wait up in the darl for you to speak to me… and i’ll open up… release me.

As i have mentioned in my previous post that i didn't copied this topic for Ahmedis / Qadianes and i am not here to argue with you. As far as convincing someone or making one answerless is concerned, even at the time of Prophet SAW, not everybody accepted islam, Kuffar always have an excuse ready with them, its up to Allah SWT, whom ever HE wishes, HE guides to Sirat-e-Mustakeem.

There are many (authentic) ahadiths which were rejected by Qadianese, the reason given was that the hadiths are not authentic. So i think there is no use to give you the reference of the above hadith.

I invite you and all other Qadianes to accept ISLAM and get rid of the evil. There is no Prophet after Mohammed SAW and there is no deen after Islam since Allah SWT has already completed his deen with Mohammed ibn Abdullah SAW. Hazrat Eisa Alaihissalam is not dead but taken up by Allah SWT.The promised Mahdi will see Hazrat Eisa AS and Hazrat Eisa AS will pray behind him. The claim of your leader is false and evil. He was a Kafir, and so are his followers. Ask Allah SWT's forgiveness (HE is Ghafoor ur Raheem) and enter into Islam and be a Muslim or face the wrath of Allah SWT in this World and on the Day of Judgement.

Wa ma alaina illalbalagh

Visit this site :

http://www.darulhuda.org/islamic_info/last_sermon.htm

abdullah:
"I invite you and all other Qadianes to accept ISLAM and get rid of the evil. There is no Prophet after Mohammed SAW and there is no deen after Islam since Allah SWT has already completed his deen with Mohammed ibn Abdullah SAW. Hazrat Eisa Alaihissalam is not dead but taken up by Allah SWT.The promised Mahdi will see Hazrat Eisa AS and Hazrat Eisa AS will pray behind him. The claim of your leader is false and evil. He was a Kafir, and so are his followers. Ask Allah SWT's forgiveness (HE is Ghafoor ur Raheem) and enter into Islam and be a Muslim or face the wrath of Allah SWT in this World and on the Day of Judgement. "

dearest abdullah
I invite you and all other so-called muslims to accept the real ISLAM and get rid of the evil molvis. There is no prophet after Muhammad, and there is no deen after his deen, and that is the reason why jesus can not come. Imam Mehdi has come, the promised messiah has come, and jesus is dead! no koranic verse or hadith suggest his being picked up on the sky alive with his material body. the beliefs of your molvis are false and evil. molvis, of this age, as foretold by prophet muhammad in his famous hadith, are the "worst creatures on the earth", in prophets words, so dont follow them. Ask allah's forgiveness, he is ghafoor ur raheem, and enter into Ahmediyyat the TRUE ISLAM.

as far as yur last line is concerned...
about facing the "wrath of allah"

it is crystal clear to all sensable human beings, that ahmediyyat has been gifted with more and more success by allah,

and it is crystal clear , who is facing the wrath of allah!

jewels,

since when did you become an ahmedi? I thought you were a Muslim

Assalam Alaikum,

I often read this dicussion board but very rarely have anything to add, this is purely down to my ignorance about Islam. - However, I am trying to learn more and Inshallah I will, and hopefully be able to partcipate more. I have a question though regarding this discussion.

Can anyone tell me if the 'Mahdi' is mentioned in the Koran at all along with references.
Sorry if I'm being ignorant but I've tried every search possible and can't find anything .

Assalam O Alaikum

There is a topic "The Mahdi" in the religious affairs. Wallah i am not sure if there is something in Quran about it. BUT it is mentioned in Sahih ahadiths of Bukhari.

One thing which most of the people do not know here is that a rule or verdict given in an authentic hadith is as good and as valid as a rule in Quran. Of course Quran has the first priority, if we find two different verdicts on a same problem then we will go for the Quran, this is because there are many weak and unauthentic ahadiths also.

A Sahih or authentic hadith is the one on which majority of the Alims have agreed upon. Like for example Sahih Bukhari, Sahih Muslim, Sunan abu dawood, sunan nisai, ibn-e-majaa, Timidi and many others. But the most authentic books are Sahih Bukhari and Sahih Muslim, on which all the scholars have agreed upon. Plus there are some scholars who have gathered all the sahih ahadiths in one book with many volumes. for example one from shaikh albani and others also.

Rejecting a Sahih Hadith (on which majority of the big scholars have agreed upon) is as good as rejecting Prophet SAW and what he (SAW) has said.

The issue of Mahdi has been wrongly understood by Shias and Qadianese do not know a word about it. Qadianese believe in those parts of the hadiths which says a mahdi will come and do not believe in those parts in which the signs of mahdi are given.

Wallah O Alam

Assalam O Alaikum

abdullah:
"Qadianese believe in those parts of the hadiths which says a mahdi will come and do not believe in those parts in which the signs of mahdi are given."

since when did the ahmdedis declare that? how come you know it and i dont?

jewels,

who do you consider ahmed mirza to be i.e. prophet or mahdi or what?

Assallaamu alaikum,

Masha'Allaah, brothers Abdulla and Mudasser, May Allaah reward you for all your efforts in da'wah.

Mr insignificance

Touchy aren't you? Are you letting your emotions take over you, or are you just following your whims and desires, just as the Jews and Christians?

Why do you debate and rebel against the Words of Allaah(SWT)? Do you wish your final destiny to be the Hell Fire? On the Day of Recompense, you will be brought before your Creator, the Almighty Allaah(SWT), naked, without even the shirt on your back, and when you see His punishment before you, you would have wished, that you had listened and adhered to the advice given by the 2 brothers above. But by then it will be too late to change your views as the Hell Fire will be the final abode for the non-Muslims. Do you really wish to join them there? Or would you sincerely like to learn the facts, and accept the truth when it comes to you? Fear Allaah.

wassallaam to the brothers

Assalam Alaikum

Brothers,

Don't you think it's ironic that ahmedis claim another Prophet after the Prophet Muhammad (S.A.W.) yet they follow the revelation given to the Prophet Muhammad(S.A.W.) All prophets brought a new Islam yet all ahmedis do is change what we already have.

Also consider the following ayah:

Bismillah Al-Rahman Al-Raheem

5:3 "....This day have I perfected your religion for you completed my favor upon you and have chosen for you Islam as your religion..."

Why do we need another prophet?

If mirza was trying to teach us Islam then isn't that what the Imams of the past did i.e Imam Abu Hanifah etc

Why did he claim Prophethood? All prophets bring miracles where were mirza's.

consider the following ayahs:

Bimillah Al-Rahman Al-Raheem

5:51 O ye who believe! take not the Jews and the Christians for your friends and protectors: they are but friends and protectors to each other. And he amongst you that turns to them (for friendship) is of them. Verily Allah guideth not a people unjust.

4:139 Yea to those who take for friends unbelievers rather than believers: is it honor they seek among them? Nay all honor is with Allah.

5:82 Strongest among men in enmity to the believers wilt thou find the Jews and Pagans; and nearest among them in love to the believers wilt thou find those who say: "We are Christians:" because amongst these are men devoted to learning and men who have renounced the world and they are not arrogant.

Keeping these ayahs in mind consider the fact that the one of the largest ahmedi bases is in Israel. Would the Jews give political asylum to the muslims (not that we would take it)

Also there are numerous quotes of ahmed mirza where he praises the British govt.

Its not the Prophet or the personality that teaches us and proves the existence of Allah(S.W.T.) its the revelation which comes from Allah (S.W.T.) through His Prophets. Reality as perceived by the five senses cannot tell us that there is a creator. Our belief depends entirely upon the Qur'an.

Assalam Alaikum

Salam O Alaikum

Good job Mudassar

Keep it up

Mir

Mudassar sahab:
please keep in mind that once someone lies, he earns disrespect and disbelief in himself for the rest of his life!

"consider the fact that the one of the largest ahmedi bases is in Israel."

this claim of yours is a lie in itself!
first of all, how can you call it a FACT without proving it? jamat-e-ahmediyya has an open access for all to all its records, if you haf any prove about your false claim, why dont you post it here?
any claim made by you will be considered wrong as long as it does not haf a proof with it!

my second question is, when did ahmedis take political asylem in ISRAEL? which news agency gave this news to you? and how can someone take political asylem in a country which is as unstable as israel? if someone has to take asylem, why would they not go to germany, england, or canada?

if you do not haf ANY proof as to your statment is true, then why did you post it?

if you lie here means you can lie in all the posts! thus anything posted by you will be considered unauthentic and will be disregarded.

Message has been delivered to us, we have no one to blame but ourselves if we loose the message of our prophet.

Looking at ourselves Iqbal rightly said long time ago:

Youn to Sayed bhee hou,Afghan bhi hou Surhudi Puthan bhee hou

Sub kich hou muggar butaou kay Musluman bhee tou hou!

jewels,

You're asking me to prove something which is common knowledge. take a look at your ahmedi records yourself and then hang your head in shame.