Last days

So I was watching this program last night on ABC about the various disasters that can cause human race extinction on earth. There were list of things and I tuned in a bit late so the only items I got on list were Asteroids, Nuclear warfare, and Global Warming (in that order with Global warming being the #1 danger).

Among the depressing news is the news about this asteroid that’s going to pass by the earth in 2029 and it’s going to miss earth by like few “astrological inches” But 7 years (2036) later it’s going to come back and there is some chance that this time it’ll hit the earth. You all know what will happen if that happens.

The other big thing is Global warming. If things continue like the way they are right now then quite possibly in a century or two human race will be wiped off the face of the earth.

They asked the question what you will do or how people will react if they know exact day of their death? Like if Asteroid is hitting earth for sure then everyone will know few years earlier. It will be total choas. Barbaric. No descipline, no rules. Governments will fail. Human society will mimic jungle.

This all makes me depress. The only consulation is that I’d be dead by then anyway so what the heck. However, what about my childeren or grand childeren. They’ll go throught such misery, say, a century from now. Such havoc, such wreckage. such bad times to live through.

So I’ve decided. I’m not going to procreate. That’s it. I shouldn’t be selfish. My unborn sons and daughters and grandsons and granddaughters will be thankful to me. http://www.taimpass.com/emotes/boohoo.gif

Re: Last days

^ this is much better than "honey, I am not ready" speech.

The fact remains that those are all theories. People have been predicting the end of the world as we know it for centuries and yet they still managed to procreate and have their children's children go through the process of living.

When it happens, it will happen. If people thought the way you are thinking right now, the world would have had no people in it from centuries ago.

dude how old are u that u will not be around in 2036?
thats just 30 years from now. That puts you in your 60s ..dunn it

Oh I forgot to mention I intend to do lots more boozing and cracking around in 2029 so chances are I'd be gone by 2036. :D

Actually you should not procreate even if there was no fear of asteroids and global warming :mocking:

But honestly speaking I myself have been thinking the same for a while now :frowning: We should adopt and help improve a few lives instead, or atleast in addition to having ur own kids. but whenever i mention adoption in front of my mother she goes crazy on me. Global warming along with the state of the world and all the illuminati theories just kill all hopes in me.

Femme, that's the spirit! I think if all humans stop procreating in next day or so we'd miss the line by just few years so by the time human race reaches extinction point everyone would be like old which is not as bad as being young at that time.

I totally buy into global warming. I’m about as green as my hair in my icon.

About not having kids - I agree with Man with a Plan. This sounds more like an excuse to get out of responsibility to me. :hoonh: Darn, you gotta be so elaborate…

Don't worry Roman there is still some time left till 2036. Let's go for a drink...that should get your mind off of this thing and cheer you up.

Roman Bhai, you should procreate, who knows maybe your children and their children may calm the world down before the asteroid hit the world! App husnay zun rakhaiN.

qayamat is cumin thas 4 sure.

^ofcourse you don't have to be genious to know that. Nor you require books or sermons to know that.
Simple rule: Everything that has a beginning has an end.

Roman don't buy into the liberal propaganda of Global warming shwarming.. The Earth is resilient enough to withstand these tiny fluctuations.. it's this sick liberal self-importance that drives them to believe humans can overpower nature. The Earth has had many cooling/warming cycles and life goes on.

As for the meteor don't worry..we'll buy rights from Bruckheimer and Lucas and put them to good use together..

That was one depressing documentary but a real eye opener !

Kya rakhaiN? :-D

Roman baoo, for all we know, tomorrow could be our last day. Pooja shoroo kar dyo hun, shaid koi bachat ho jaay.

Ye tau pooja shuroo kar dey ga magar pooja isko khatam kar dey gi. ulti pattee mutt parhao issay.

They asked the question what you will do or how people will react if they know exact day of their death? <<

That will be so nice if I know the date of my funeral or at least passing away, I will organize myself for this ultimate flight, will gear up, seal accounts, bill payments, and etc.

I will have a chance to become a ‘mutawwa’ few days before,

We can make age groups on the basis of death instead of invention days, they can live together and if possible, can change the places of deaths if that is an additional option under ‘Admin control panel’

A number of people don’t want very much the passing away on the road, now they can stay at home or in dancing club.

Life is gonna be so smooth and earth a heaven... vote for it, I like it, let me open it in feeding back forum...

Roman, you didn't elaborate on the second option, nuclear warfare?

that one reminds of Einstein's quote, that the next big war will be fought by nuclear weapons, and the one after that with arrows and spears

That is a very very great decision Roman. May Allah give you patience and courage to stick to what you have decided. Aameen.

Dharti par se kuch bojh tau kamm hoN gey

I see a lot of people trying to convince me otherwise, however, unless a guppan or few make it her or their personal mission for what seems like a worthwhile, fulfulling cause, I ain’t no procreating. :naraz: