Laser treatment...

Salam dostoo…

There are some advance technologies that are being emplimented to get rid of glasses…like LASIK; PRK; LASEEK etc.

A friend of mine was asking this question as whether the LASER treatment/surgery/operation is appropriate for eyes? Is there any guppie who has a first-hand experience regarding this? I mean is there anyone who used to wear glasses and after the treatment, he/she got rid of glasses ???

What are the cons. and pros. of these treatments?

For more serious replies, I suggest moving here:

http://www.gupistan.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?s=&forumid=28

Re: Laser treatment...

I have one friend who used to wear glasses from childhood and he had this surgeory few years back and is very well now MashAllah.

W/S
The uncle of a friend of mine had this laser surgery with his eyes.
After the surgery he was fine.. he could see normal without the glasses..
I only know 1 pro and 1 con:
- pro: U don't have to wear glasses anymore..
- con: Sometimes the surgery fails.. as an example: The laser doesnt hit the right spot.. if its only one mm away from the spot it had to hit.. u've got the chance to become blind..

I hope u've got enough info.. otherwise u have to wait and see other replys.. :)

SAHAR :

yes, mods can move this thread to health and relationships forum.

BLACK MAMBA :

can you please specify the type of sergory your friend had ?

CHILLY MILLY :

Are you serious regarding the con. you stated ??? After all its the matter of ones eyes !!!

Please friends, only serious replies. If there is anyone who is in funny mood, he/she please remain miles away from this thread.

*Originally posted by Man of Courage: *

BLACK MAMBA :

can you please specify the type of sergory your friend had ?

Yaar courage bhai, mujhay exact pata tau nahiN laikin I will give him a call and will ask him tomorrow. Abhi its too late. And anyway when he had the surgeory that was almost 4 to 5 years back so I think abhi tak tau aur bhi development ho chuki ho gi.

MOC.. I am serious.
And i know this is a serious matter.
I've got this information of an documentary abt these kind of surgeries.
I'm not trying to scare u or anything.. but if somebody decides to take such surgeries he/she has to know the facts..
I can say that it doesnt happen often.. they said only a few cases were known where the patient becomes blind after laser treatment.
Insh'Allah u'll friend will be ok. :)

BM while you’r at it ,cud you also phind out if its feasible for near sighted vision as well,:p: Thnaks guru,

I had Lasik surgery on my eyes last year and haven't had any problems with my eyes since.

:slight_smile: Ok Raindance bhai, but for that I think i will have to consult a doc instead of my friend. Anyway I will see what I can find out about that.

Black Mamba :

Thanks mate...I would be more thankful to you if you can provide me with further information...:)

CM :

Thanks for your clarification....I think you must had seen the documentary of some old technology laser treatments..as I have never heared anyone saying THAT kind of CON. as you have said...

SHAHREEN :

Yes, my friend was exactly talking about the same LASIK thing...so you had no problems. Thats good.:)

By the way, from where you had this treatment done ?

Black Mamba :

Thanks mate...I would be more thankful to you if you can provide me with further information...:)

Will try to find out bro. Inshallah. And its nothing to be thankful for. :)

I sure hope so:konfused:

Anyone else gone through such thing…or know a person who had a treatment ???:konfused:

My co-worker got his surgery done 2 weeks back. He is doing absolutely fine. It only took 15 minutes and the next day he was seeing cleary. I have another friend who got his surgery done 3 years back and he hasn't had a problem since. One thing I would suggest is finding out from people which doctor is the most experienced and how many surgeries he/she has under his/her practice and what is the success rate. Good to do research before actually taking the big step.

SHAHREEN :

Yes, my friend was exactly talking about the same LASIK thing...so you had no problems. Thats good.:)

By the way, from where you had this treatment done ?

At a clinic in France last year. Let me know if you need the contact details.