lasagna Recipe

So i found this lasagna recipe online:

Lasagnia sheets 10
Minced Beef 1/4 kg
Garlic

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/webkit-fake-url://B54C80BD-5AF5-4B20-84EB-B2E98A7F7234/pastedGraphic.pdf

chopped 2 cloves
Onion

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/webkit-fake-url://B54C80BD-5AF5-4B20-84EB-B2E98A7F7234/pastedGraphic.pdf

(finely cut) 1
Crushed red chillies1/2 tsp
Mixed Italian herbs as required
Salt

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/webkit-fake-url://B54C80BD-5AF5-4B20-84EB-B2E98A7F7234/pastedGraphic_1.pdf

to taste
Crushed black pepper

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/webkit-fake-url://B54C80BD-5AF5-4B20-84EB-B2E98A7F7234/pastedGraphic_2.pdf

as required
Basil

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/webkit-fake-url://B54C80BD-5AF5-4B20-84EB-B2E98A7F7234/pastedGraphic_1.pdf

leaves a few
Olive oil as required

Tomato

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/webkit-fake-url://B54C80BD-5AF5-4B20-84EB-B2E98A7F7234/pastedGraphic_2.pdf

sauce ingredients:
Blended tomatoes 1 cup
Garlic

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/webkit-fake-url://B54C80BD-5AF5-4B20-84EB-B2E98A7F7234/pastedGraphic_3.pdf

( chopped) 2 cloves
Olive oil as required
Sugar 1/2 tsp
Crushed Black pepper

as required
Oregano 1/4 tspMixed italian herbs 2 pinches
Crushed red chillies to taste

White sauce ingredeints:
Butter 1 tbsp
Refined flour 1 1/2 tbsp
Milk 2 1/2 cup
Cottage cheese(grated)3 tbsp
Mozarella cheese(grated) 2 tbsp
Black pepper

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/webkit-fake-url://B54C80BD-5AF5-4B20-84EB-B2E98A7F7234/pastedGraphic_3.pdf

powder to taste
Salt

to taste

But we’re out of mixed herbs at home, what could i substitute them with? How do you guys make the tomatoe sauce for lasagna ? Also, do you mix the tomato sauce in with the cooked mince and layer with the white sauce, or do you layer them seperately? I’m making it for the first time so any help would be appreciated ! :slight_smile:

Re: lasagna Recipe

I take boneless chicken fry it wth ginger garlic paste add all the vegetables I like along wth corn thn add salt pepper soya sauce n vinegar
after tht I give layers separately first lassania sheets thn chicken thn white sauce n tomato ketchup (I don't make special sauce ) thn again lassania sheets chicken white sauce n ketchup n thn add shredded cheeze n olives at the top n bake it :D

:smilestar: kabhi in threads me bhi jaya karo

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/health-and-fitness/544892-60-days-weight-loss-challenge-4.html

Ninja ap ko mubarik ho yeah thread mei tu Zara health n fitness forum de door he rehti Hun asay he mujhe tensn hoti hai

If you are in North America follow the recipe on the box. I find it best to use no boil lasagna noodles. Make keema and then assemble according to pkg directions. I personally don't like white sauce for lasagna . I only use spaghetti sauce jars. I get the best results with those. as far cheese I only use mozzarella, ricotta cheese and parmesean cheese.

Yup, lasagna doesn’t really have white sauce..it’s layers of noodle, ricotta cheese, tomato sauce (with our without kheema).

I’ve seen it made DA’s way only in Pakistan…you’d never find ingredients like soya sauce, ketchup and white sauce in lasagna in America/Europe!

It’s so interesting how recipes change/adapt cross culturally. Just like how I wrinkle my nose and tauba tauba Rachel Ray’s Indian food… :omg:

khatichic its my own recipe i make it like this way :teary2:

^^array yaar!! :smack:

Mera ye matlab nahin tha…I just meant kay different recipes kaisay adapt/change hotay hain jagaa ke lehaas say! Do you know that the pizza at Pizza Hut is NOTHING like the real pizza in Italy!!!

No getting senti…ab wipe your tears

:hugz:

yeah i know about pizza i even make spagettis like this wth soya sauce vinegar n ketchup :D

Thanks for all the great input guys! :) i made it last night, i just ended up making a tomato sauce by cutting frying some onions and garlic, then added a can of tomatoes, some tomatoe puree and some herbs.
@ khattichic - thats really interesting! Here in the UK, i don't know anyone who makes lasagne without the white sauce

Bechamel sauce is used sometimes in lasagna's, but it's not very popular. Like Khattichic said, it's the ricotta cheese and tomato/meat sauce combo that's more common in lasagna. I don't like bechamel or ricotta (sometimes, ricotta can be good though), so I usually stick to a meaty/tomatoey lasagna.

And yes also the the soy sauce ketchup thing lol, my husband LOVES that combo on his pasta (he's born and raised in Pakistan), I find it so weird but he loves it haha.

When I make a "proper" lasagne, I alternate layers of a meat sauce made in prepared marinara/red sauce, sheets of lasagne and spinach/ricotta layer, and topped with mozzarella cheese on each of the layers. I also add bechamel sauce to some of the layers. It gives the lasagne an added depth to the flavour.

My bechamel sauce is made out a roux (flour, butter and milk), with salt, black pepper and nutmeg.

I've noticed the combo of both 'red' and 'white' sauce lasagna on GS a lot. I had never heard of it before.

I make 2 types: one that uses 'red' sauce and ground beef (classic version you can say) and another one that uses 'white' sauce with chicken, mushrooms, spinach etc.

I have been meaning to make one that combines both sauces to see how it tastes