Thanx for saying that brother in Islam. This just hurts me, this contradiction of sayings and doings of moderators. On top of this window I see ** RAMDAAN MUBARIK ** and then I see ** today’s Surah: Sura 84 - Al Inshiqaq -The Bursting Asunder-** PLEASE MODERATORS STOP DOING THIS. Stop being hypocrites, either make this forum as general Asian forum where everyone can say whatever they want and I will be fine with it but don’t put quranic verses on top and then ignore the doings of these people. Moderators until and unless you disagree with what ramyssyIX in other words I should say if you disagree with the teachings of Islam run your show as you are running rite now otherwise start standing up for your religion. And act on “Amar Bil Maaroof Wa Nahi Anil Munkar”!
-Salman
As for Sister PCG, I would like you to address my question about defining this forum, i.e. what is this? An Islamic based or Pakistani based forum I mean do define this for me as I am so confused. On one side I see such things like Ramadan mubarik and all on other side I don’t see any supporting things for qadiyaaniz, I don’t see the sayings from their book. Why are you guys being biased? I mean unhoun naye kia biggara haye? If you guys claim this forum as free of speech blah blah blah then they have every right to post and claim there nonsense about Islam. All I want as a Muslim and a member of this forum is justice. I joined this forum with this belief that this forum is the biggest Pakistani forum in the world. I thought the principals on which Pakistan is run, there would be a reflection of this on this forum. BUT I DONT SEE THAT. If Pakistani Gov.t can make strict rules about ahamadeez why can’t the moderators of this form do the same PLEASE ASNWER AND DONT IGNORE MY QUESTION? If you are not the right person to ask PLEASE GUDIE ME TO THE RIGHT PERSON SO I CAN BRING THIS ISSUE TO THEIR EYES. Thank you.
-Salman
I think I've exhausted my statements by saying them again and again in the thread "Greatest Mosque in Western Europe".
Other mods are welcome to take a stab at this concerned guppie's concerns.
*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
I think I've exhausted my statements by saying them again and again in the thread "Greatest Mosque in Western Europe".
Other mods are welcome to take a stab at this concerned guppie's concerns.
i am sorry to bugg you pcg, i am waiting for other moderators to respond to this please.
-Salman
*All I want as a Muslim and a member of this forum is justice. *
SalmanNY,
That is what all of the Moderators want as well. You have no idea how difficult it is to balance everyone's unique expectations. We have tried in the past to accomodate diverse beliefs, and we will continue to do this Insha'Allah. The thread in question from where this post has come from, has become a very sad reflection, in my belief, of the disunity amongst Muslims. Is this the type of unity we want to foster between our ummah - in this Blessed month above all else? I think PyariCgudia has been more than patient and trying to be accomodating, she has more patience than I would have showed. We are only moderators, not super-humans; it is not easy to balance all the different points of view. We do the best we can, baqi sab Allah is the best Judge of each individual's actions and intentions; this is not the time to be spreading disunity and arguing amongst ourselves. The spirit of Ramadan has arrived, let's try to use it not abuse it.
If you have specific problems with the way that that thread (or that issue in general) is being handled, I strongly advise you to drop a pm to the Admin and discuss the issue with the Admin.
Peace,
Samarra.
Thanx samarra for giving this matter some consideration. I give you people props for running such wonderful Pakistani/Islamic community here and believe me, I am sure it’s not easy of a job. I do feel like home posting stuff here and all except some exceptions. Trust me I do agree that PCG was more than considerate about all this but there IMO there is something that should be done about this ahemadi fitna on gupshup and I agree it’s not in PCG control.
All i am asking if all the moderators are Muslims here and if we do consider this forum the biggest Pakistani community and on the top we read such beautiful quranic verses, then lets stick with our roots and ban/take specific action against he who threaten our believes as a Muslim. We can’t do much but at least we can try. All i am doing is trying my best to open the eyes of admin and all the administrators to do whatever they can to prevent these munafiqeens posting their believes on a forum like this. For a reason this group is banned to go anywhere near to Makkah. We should take respective steps to stand united against fitna's like these. Just like you said "The spirit of Ramadan has arrived, let's try to use it not abuse it". Let’s get together and stand against them. May Allah s.w.t show each and every one of us the right path and give us the strength to fight he who comes after our religion. (Amen).
-Salman
This below was posted by senior ahemdia member on gushup "
All you moderators and amdmins are just watching and doing nothing. Please for gods sake open your eyes. Ap logoun kaye imaan per kia moharr lag gayee haye ? Is it only me going insane by reading :saw: with anyone else but Prophat Mohammad :saw: or is it that we have to share that respect with our prophet Mohammad :saw:. I so feel like crying.
-Salman
I realize what you are saying, and because of you as well as almost everyone else in that thread - including people on your opposition - that thread has been closed.
No one listened to my request to use polite language. Ab mere paas itna bhi waqt nahi hai.
pcg
Furthermore, the religious of each moderator is their own, and you have NO RIGHT to get into that business. That is why this forum is run in a nonbiased manner. Gupshup is under no obligation to adopt any one particular religious view, nor is it under an obligation to stop someone from sharing their views, whether people here agree with it or not.
You've been given the right to disagree with anyone you want to.
You don't have to use hateful language to disagree and present your argument. And honestly, if you really feel your argument is 100 percent correct, then there is no need to use any hateful language, because its correctness will stand out against the incorrect opposing argument.
You signed, as well as every hoo haa guppy on this website, an agreement that you will not use inciteful language ag/ anyone.
Again, the thread was closed because BOTH SIDES were being immature and using inappropriate language.
Any further argument? Do not bother me with it - take it up with admin.
pcg
And by the way, don't even get me started that I did nothing to the other side - because I did.
I corrected them when they did anything provocative.
pcg
My language was only the result of disrespect to Prophet Mohammad :saw:. I never even killed a mouse in my life. You really stepped on my toe when you closed the thread saying that people here are threatening to kill people rather acknowledging the cause for which I was compelled to say such thing in the very first place.
Not that it matter any more but it was just not fair or justified. But thanks for taking a note of it, again if you agree with what Roman did/said was wrong I respect your decision of closing down the thread because of that sole reason, but don’t blame it on me that I used foul language. He used the biggest foul language and he was pardoned in your dictionary but I was penalized because I used foul language. That’s all I have to say I hope you understand where I was coming from.
-Salman
and by the way how many times he is going to post such remarks and how many times he will get away with this ? do tell me that too. Every time you will be there to edit his post when the whole world has read it over and over again. Untill that foul use of :saw: is on the screen it burns my blood. And i dont want my blood to burn again and again when it can be taken care of by simply blocking him from gupshup.
-Salman
Things almost cleared with PCG.
Regards
-Salman
Salman, Sorry, was out most of the day & just got home. I see that PCG has closed the thread and some of the replies have been edited. If there is any other action that you believe should be done, please let us know here or drop us a pm.