Lappar and Thappar ...

Chitrol and Litroll

Whats the difference between these?
yes I seriously want to know :snooty: coz I dont know which word to use in what context ..

Re: Lappar and Thappar ...

Chittar and Littar
Chitrol and Litrol
Thappar and Lappar

Essentially, they all mean Slaps and Kicks.

Re: Lappar and Thappar …

^ some with hands(chapair) and some with chappal or a piece of leather :snooty:

British and American english. Qasam se.

Re: Lappar and Thappar …

Ohoi, Ek Hi Gal Naa! :mad:

are these punjabi words?

Yes they r

Lappar = served by a person having an authority (according to social norms) to do so
Thappar = served by a person who is momentarily 'not-so-happy' with you

Chitroll and Litroll essentially the same things, either one being a very painful process if you are at the receiving end.

I am quite sure 'chitter' and 'litter' are two punjabi words for shoes, specifically slippers.so i assume both litrol and chitrol mean kicks,not slaps.

Chittar= Hitting by shoes, Littar= Police leather flat used to beat the back of the prisoners.

lapar and thappar are interchangebale........but i never head 'litrol'........the word is ''chhitrol'' mostly.....

Maine suna huwa hai...........litrol! I think chitrol ka bhai/bhen hoga :D