Hello everyone,
Considering my severe gas and cramps during mensturation, my RE wants to check me for endometriosis. I have my laparoscopy scheduled for 7th this month. I would really appreciate any advice or pointers that i need to know before the procedure? Any ladies who have undergone laparoscopy, i would love to hear about their experiences.
Re: Laparoscopy-What to Expect?
Anyone?
AE, my begum does a dozen of these a month, says it's very safe, quick recovery, hardly ever any complications, you'll be fine inshallah, it's minimally invasive, home the next day.
Relax... enjoy the hospital food.
Thank you so much ahmed bhai...that was reassuring!
I had a laparoscopy when I had an ectopic pregnancy last year :( .. it all happened sooooo quick I didnt even realize what was going on :( .. but anyway yh its a quick procedure .. I remember I couldnt even move after it .. but the nurses wanted me to get up myself which I could do at all .. it does hurt a bit but its not such a big deal I went home the day after as I had a miscarriage :( .. dont worry inshallah it should be ok .. I dont think Im the best person to advise as I cant even go through a blood test without crying so this for me was just unbelievable .. everyone was shocked I actually went through with it with me being such a softie .. I know that my aunty had it done aswell and she was out same day :) .. so you'll be fine inshallah take care :)