Landing gear malfunction - Please pray / emergency landing at los angeles

I’m not sure if you guys are watching the news but there is this Airbus jet which is trying to land at Long Beach, CA airport. So far what we know is that the front tire of the plane is jammed and there is some malfunction in the landing gear.
There are 125 passengers onboard. The plane will probably do a belly landing. Right now they are circling around the airport to empty the fuel tanks. Turn on CTV news (if u have it) for live coverage.

Please pray for their lives.

Re: Landing gear malfunction - Please pray

I'm watching it here. How terribly frightening. I wonder if they're just going to land the plane in water and take everyone out on rafts.

they are gonna land it at LAX

Total 145 people on board (139+6).

JetBlue is a discount carrier which is growing very fast. I am pretty sure such incidents will do no good to its reputation. On the face of it, seems a clear case of bad maintenance.

i'm watching it. Allah kare woh kheriyat se land kar lein. ameen

this is so horrible
tornado in minnesota
hurricane here

:(

dad said bush should reisgn..n things will start looking better

^ mother nature is mad at bush too eh :hehe:

tabhi to

finesse landing by the pilot, only the nose gear tires burnt
that was pretty well done

:k: nice landing:clap:

Awesome landing :slight_smile: Good stuff :k: phew

Allah ka shukar hai.
What a beautiful landing!

Yaar aap log itni tension kahay ko laitay ho? Allah kher karay, koi rishta daar vaghera tau nahi the iss jahaz mein???

Allah ka laakh laakh shukar hai!

sigh

Subhanallah...miracles of Him!

Couldn't they have done that landing dealio before or after 9:00 pm EST? I couldn't even watch the season premiere of "Lost" in peace, geez.

What an incredible landing!!!

emergency landing at los angeles

Los Angeles - Jet Blue Flight 292 made a safe emergency landing in Los Angeles after some tense moments in the sky. Shortly after take off, a problem was reported with the landing gear. The nosegear was stuck in a sideways position.

The Airbus 320 attempted to land at Long Beach International, but the emergency landing was aborted. Eventually, the plane found a runway at Los Angeles International Airport. More than 100 firefighters were waiting on the ground.

Upon landing, the nosegear touched down, and sparked a small fire on the wheel which quickly burned out. The 145 passengers on board got out safely once the plane was back on the ground.

Re: emergency landing at los angeles

so?

Re: emergency landing at los angeles

have u seen the live vdo?...it was so scary!