Lal Masjid Siege Thread - Operation Silence (merged)

Re: Lal Masjid Siege Thread - Operation Silence (merged)

shyt..dilbert is back on aaj!!!!!!!

so where did the hundreds of women that were in there go :confused:

for sheer entertainment, nothing can top pak politics. maulana f.rehman is boycotting the APC session tomorrow to protest against benazir's statement in favour of operation.

Around 76 hostages were freed during the day, but more are believed to be held inside.

Gen Arshad said the militants were firing on security forces from the mosque’s minarets, armed with machine guns, rocket launchers and petrol bombs, and had booby trapped several areas. By mid-afternoon 76 children and women had escaped the mosque, some fleeing under burkas, according to officials.

But fears lingered that a far greater number of people remained trapped inside. The army said many were being held as human shields inside a labyrinthine basement defended by a core faction of battle-hardened militants.

they just showed an interview of haroon shaheed's mother on AAJ. can they not respect her privacy and not shove cameras in her face at this time?

I'd like to see some of these kids that were pent up last minute inside interviewed, and the women too!!

now such a labyrinthine basement could not be built in the last 6 months.
so..it was built earlier. and I guess it kinda explains whyghazi did not want to vacate any parts of the illegally taken land, aside from greed, he did not want stockpiles of ammunitions and abodes of wanted terrorists found.

what my fear is, that if this labyrinth is that extensive, do they have exit routes elsewhere? that terrorists can escape out of?

but probably nto otherwise we would not have seen teh burqa posh haseena and fughazi #2 would not be cornered like a rat.

but maybe the military had thought of it and that is why not only did they evacuate soem area, but they had concentric circles of forces around the complex, and I bet that some of the early explosions may even be blocking these guys in and not able to use any underground escape routes.

hamid mir is a complete jehadi sympathiser. he is claiming that govt tricked maulana aziz into wearing burqa.

Hamid Mir just did an interview this morning in which he was yelling at the Mullahs on his show for taking too long to answer a question, and he accused one of doing larai jagray wali baath on his show.

I think most of the journalists are straddling the fence on this one.

Hamid Mir isn't highly supportive of the gov't ever, but I don't think he likes the Jihadi ideas of the opposition either, judging by the looks of "huh" he gives the maulvis when they open their mouth.

hamid mir is senior journalist. i would like to see proof behind his claimed that maulana aziz was tricked by the govt into wearing burqa.

govt tricked maulana into going to billy's house for a party while billy's parents were out, gov also slipped in some drugs in maulana's mango sprizer..maulana does not remember much of what happened after that? he just woke up in a burqa :(

wth is this guy, a guy who can build a labyrinth under a complex, horde ammunitions is as guillible as some highschool freshman???

ridiculous

He probably was tricked by the gov't into wearing a burqa. But that's besides the point. Everyone is jumping up and down about his humiliation into being tricked into wearing a burqa - did they forget HE CHOSE TO wear a burqa when escaping from the Masjid???

Our maulvi freaks in the country didn't feel sharam for him when he did the same action out of his own will?

i really agree that gov't tricked maulana aziz and i don't believe on one thing that gov't say.
and could you give poll that who r u with
A) government
B) people in lal masjid (abdul rasheed ghazi)

i could give you a poll that shows people who are with lal masjid crowd also believe 9/11 was a yehoodi/cia/raw saazish.

bloody geo is maaking my blood boil. its now claiming that mulk may churcha hai kai why was'nt maamla solved thru mazaakirath?

apparently geo now has the ability to conduct national polls.

good riddance. the menace should have been dealt with six months ago.
god, when will we finally think like humans and stop acting like idiots; why cant we think outside of religious boundaries sometimes?

Ghazi still dead?

Bhai loag,

I was kept away from this discussion by the trivialities of life. So, pray tell: what happened? Who won? Who lost?

I think the idea of govt tricking Aunty Aziz is credible. One of the escaped Ghazi sympathizer said that both the dead Ghazi and Abdul Aziz may times used to wear Burkha and sneak out to meet intelligence officials upon their invitation in Aabpara police station. This is possible because these guys had longstanding ties with agencies.

challo toh fughazi#1 ko topi pehna di aur pakkar liya, whats the issue? that they allegedly tricked him?

our nation should be more concerned with why these clown brothers had rocket launchers and why they were holding kids hostage.

but the nation would worry about trivial stuff..