Re: Breaking News: Paramilitary Police clash with Lal Mosque idiots!
why don't they just get into the mosque, he is not surrendering not are his followers, how long are they going to wait for him?
i personally think that everything happening is a total drama of the govt. Parvez musharraf's govt. has always wanted to eradicate the Lal masjid and other religious madrassas since long time in order to make Americans happy.
Has someone noticed that there has always been pure silence in the background when Abdul Rasheed Ghazi is on phone with the media ? if he is in basement, which mobile company has strong enough signals to support calls in the basements?? why dont they use mobile jammers if they really want to cut-off their links to the external world?
WHERE in the hell have the 50+ bombs that have been shot in the madrassa are causing damages??
Why isnt media allowed to be there near the masjid to see what is actually happening there? if it is a metter of safety, why are'nt they allowing to set up automatic hidden cameras to picturise everything? why is no one being allowed to go in there and see the actual situation?
Why is it that hundreds of students in Jamia has been claimed dead by Ghazi Rasheed and despite having weapons,none of the 'extremist' has had good aim to kill even one soldier of the army attacking them? either they dont have weapons with them, or this is all a part of a game ! it could be that Govt. wants to show their bloody fathers (AMERICA AND CHINA,etc) that they have finished everything about lal masjid and have involved the Ulema with them in this 'show'..otherwise i am amazed why everyone else in the country is being a silent witness to all these killings?
Why is that Lt. Col Haroon-ul-islam being addressed as SHAHEED ? in WHAT cause of ALLAH or ISLAM has he lost his life ? a muslim killed by a muslim is not shaheed..and no on knows whose side's shot killed him..compared to him, those being killed in the lal masjid are probably 'shaheed' since they want Allah's commands to be imposed and followed, though their way of implicating their ideas is wrong!
If no one is condemning the deaths of 100+ students in the lal masjid, i simply feel that there is no point in crying over the death of this army officer. This is exactly what US has done. They have killed thousands of innocent people in last few years in Iraq, Afghanistan and Lebanon to which they are not accountable to but they do mourn over the deaths of their handful of bloody american soldiers and Daniel Pearl.
it is very much possible that Govt has sent in army into the Jamia to control over the students and rasheed ghazi and has made them hostages..if someone hs gone through the interviews in the JANG today of the relatives of thestudents inside,it proves this point fairly well too..next, they will make every possible allegation on them to make them liable to be killed..for example, blaming them to have dangerous modern destructive weapons, blaming them to have the wanted criminals in there, etc. And then, in a day or two, they will kill everyone in there and still be justified !
i would by any means like to ask this b****** musharraf that WHO is he to say that ' lal masjid waaloan ko marna parayga' ?? does he have any guarantee that he wont be taken in a car accident or a sudden death right now? is he a GOD ? he has to die one day like me or anyone else on this earth, he needs to remind himself about this badly !
This mentally challenged LOTA has given semblance of legitmacy to Musharraf and the resultant support to Fascist rabid Altaf Hussain.
This operation will not solve any problem except for getting some western support for President. What Lal Masjid people are doing is a criminal activity, but selective operations will alienate a large portion of public. We all know what ethnicity 90% of the Lal mosque people are, and it is the same ethnicity whose 40plus people were killed in Karachi by MQM but not a single person has been arrested. More the killings in Lal Mosque, more alienated these people will be.
I hope you are not including me in your "all" as I have no clue.
Mashallah. "Uncorroborated statements and statics pulled out of the errr hat" galore. When nothing works pull out the ethinic card.
i personally think that everything happening is a total drama of the govt. Parvez musharraf's govt. has always wanted to eradicate the Lal masjid and other religious madrassas since long time in order to make Americans happy.
Has someone noticed that there has always been pure silence in the background when Abdul Rasheed Ghazi is on phone with the media ? if he is in basement, which mobile company has strong enough signals to support calls in the basements?? why dont they use mobile jammers if they really want to cut-off their links to the external world?
WHERE in the hell have the 50+ bombs that have been shot in the madrassa are causing damages??
Why isnt media allowed to be there near the masjid to see what is actually happening there? if it is a metter of safety, why are'nt they allowing to set up automatic hidden cameras to picturise everything? why is no one being allowed to go in there and see the actual situation?
Why is it that hundreds of students in Jamia has been claimed dead by Ghazi Rasheed and despite having weapons,none of the 'extremist' has had good aim to kill even one soldier of the army attacking them? either they dont have weapons with them, or this is all a part of a game ! it could be that Govt. wants to show their bloody fathers (AMERICA AND CHINA,etc) that they have finished everything about lal masjid and have involved the Ulema with them in this 'show'..otherwise i am amazed why everyone else in the country is being a silent witness to all these killings?
Why is that Lt. Col Haroon-ul-islam being addressed as SHAHEED ? in WHAT cause of ALLAH or ISLAM has he lost his life ? a muslim killed by a muslim is not shaheed..and no on knows whose side's shot killed him..compared to him, those being killed in the lal masjid are probably 'shaheed' since they want Allah's commands to be imposed and followed, though their way of implicating their ideas is wrong!
If no one is condemning the deaths of 100+ students in the lal masjid, i simply feel that there is no point in crying over the death of this army officer. This is exactly what US has done. They have killed thousands of innocent people in last few years in Iraq, Afghanistan and Lebanon to which they are not accountable to but they do mourn over the deaths of their handful of bloody american soldiers and Daniel Pearl.
it is very much possible that Govt has sent in army into the Jamia to control over the students and rasheed ghazi and has made them hostages..if someone hs gone through the interviews in the JANG today of the relatives of thestudents inside,it proves this point fairly well too..next, they will make every possible allegation on them to make them liable to be killed..for example, blaming them to have dangerous modern destructive weapons, blaming them to have the wanted criminals in there, etc. And then, in a day or two, they will kill everyone in there and still be justified !
i would by any means like to ask this b****** musharraf that WHO is he to say that ' lal masjid waaloan ko marna parayga' ?? does he have any guarantee that he wont be taken in a car accident or a sudden death right now? is he a GOD ? he has to die one day like me or anyone else on this earth, he needs to remind himself about this badly !
my ammi tells me how my dadi refused to believe when man landed on the moon and said they are men in funny suits in gilgit. Thanks to you I now have an equally amusing story to tell my children.
Govt was exceedingly patient with these people... 6 months of patience...
But the Lal Masjid people didnt listen, and thus this happened...
Anyone who can see the spread of violence and fanatic culture in Pakistan would support this and any other move to curb Islamic fanaticsm, and bring the madrassas under control.
This mentally challenged LOTA has given semblance of legitmacy to Musharraf and the resultant support to Fascist rabid Altaf Hussain.
This operation will not solve any problem except for getting some western support for President. What Lal Masjid people are doing is a criminal activity, but selective operations will alienate a large portion of public. We all know what ethnicity 90% of the Lal mosque people are, and it is the same ethnicity whose 40plus people were killed in Karachi by MQM but not a single person has been arrested. More the killings in Lal Mosque, more alienated these people will be.
Dude, dont turn this into an ethnic issue..
What happend in Karachi was appaling, but this is something completely different..
These students were vigalantis with no respect for anyone or the country in general... They were given ample warning, and they still choose to continue their anti social activities... If these were Punjabi students we would want the same for them.. Criminals are criminals no mater what ethnic group they belong to.
And as expected, the Taliban have decided to show their ugly bearded faces once again, along with tribesmen… Now they have made their intentions clear… Wish these people werent so blind… Hope this is over soon and Ghazis lies are exposed… 400 dead my foot!
Thousands of Pakistani tribesmen vow mosque revenge KHAR, Pakistan, July 9 (AFP) Around 20,000 Pakistani tribesmen vowed Monday to take revenge on President Pervez Musharraf for the siege of Islamabad’s Lal Masjid, witnesses and officials said. “We are ready for jihad!” cried the protesters - some of them armed with Kalashnikovs and rocket launchers - who rallied near Khar, the main town in the Bajaur tribal district bordering Afghanistan. Local pro-Taliban commanders told the gathering that there should be a holy war in return for the Lal Masjid standoff. The confrontation has so far left at least 24 people dead, according to the government, but the mosque’s leaders say more than 400 students have been killed. (Posted @ 12:15 PST)
http://www.dawn.com/2007/07/09/welcome.htm
I say bring it on…
exactly.
i have seen that almost all the members posting in this thread have similar ideas/suggestions......kill the ppl in the mosque.
well i am not saying that dont kill them or leave them alone or forgive them....but please just think for a moment....what r they trying to say?....they r demanding the implementation of islamic laws in the country....so whats wrong with that?????arent we muslims???we have to die one day and face God....
.....but unfortunately their way of implementing the laws are wrong and they had started to adopt extreme measure...
although i dont have a lot of islamic info and am not religious but i know that in islam women r supposed to cover themselves up....prostitution is illegal and so is alcohol consumption...and much more...
...to make west 'happy' numerous steps have been taken by the gov to make pakistan a 'moderate' state....i have no objection to that...its the gov who decides wht to do and wht not to do...But is this the only way to prosper???? and the 'tarraqi' the gov talks about???? ...if it is then i wud like to suggest the gov to legalize alcohol, prostitution ,open up casinos, bars/pubs ,...we have a long coastal area....why not open up some nude beaches....why not have co-education right from class 1....why not demolish all the mosques of the country..they r occupying some 'precious' land that can be used for other'moderate' activities...why not legalize same sex marraiges................................................
..well let me tell u some other key points.... why not the govt and the mullahs speak about corruption???....why not they speak about the steep increase of population???....why dont they speak about the electricity crisis that we r having???....just come to pakistan and have a look at the roads...they are PACKED....there is so much traffic that u cant even imagine....why not speak about providing good health,education and SECURITY to a common man by the gov???....neither the mullahs nor the gov talks about these issues....
PIA was banned...u all know of the story...why didnt the gov take notice of that????...every year we have a major accident of pakistan railways...the common man's ride...why not talk about that????....papers of matric/intermediate exams are leaked every year...medical /engineering colleges entry test papers are leaked every year....there is no price/quality control on daily use items....TALK ABT THOSE ISSUES...YOU MULLAHS AND GOVT....THESE ARE THE REAL ISSUES!!!!!
..,.by making 'centaurus' or converting a ten kilometres long beach in karachi into an entertainment area wont solve the problem of >90% of the population...
and if by any chance the pro-west people think that extremism can be finished by force...i am sorry to say that it will only aggravate the present situation...if i see that ppl are driving merc,bmws,prados and i cant even afford two meals a day...wht will be my reaction????....
exactly.
i have seen that almost all the members posting in this thread have similar ideas/suggestions......kill the ppl in the mosque.
well i am not saying that dont kill them or leave them alone or forgive them....but please just think for a moment....what r they trying to say?....they r demanding the implementation of islamic laws in the country....so whats wrong with that?????arent we muslims???we have to die one day and face God.... .....but unfortunately their way of implementing the laws are wrong and they had started to adopt extreme measure...
although i dont have a lot of islamic info and am not religious but i know that in islam women r supposed to cover themselves up....prostitution is illegal and so is alcohol consumption...and much more...
...to make west 'happy' numerous steps have been taken by the gov to make pakistan a 'moderate' state....i have no objection to that...its the gov who decides wht to do and wht not to do...But is this the only way to prosper???? and the 'tarraqi' the gov talks about???? ...if it is then i wud like to suggest the gov to legalize alcohol, prostitution ,open up casinos, bars/pubs ,...we have a long coastal area....why not open up some nude beaches....why not have co-education right from class 1....why not demolish all the mosques of the country..they r occupying some 'precious' land that can be used for other'moderate' activities...why not legalize same sex marraiges................................................
..well let me tell u some other key points.... why not the govt and the mullahs speak about corruption???....why not they speak about the steep increase of population???....why dont they speak about the electricity crisis that we r having???....just come to pakistan and have a look at the roads...they are PACKED....there is so much traffic that u cant even imagine....why not speak about providing good health,education and SECURITY to a common man by the gov???....neither the mullahs nor the gov talks about these issues....
PIA was banned...u all know of the story...why didnt the gov take notice of that????...every year we have a major accident of pakistan railways...the common man's ride...why not talk about that????....papers of matric/intermediate exams are leaked every year...medical /engineering colleges entry test papers are leaked every year....there is no price/quality control on daily use items....TALK ABT THOSE ISSUES...YOU MULLAHS AND GOVT....THESE ARE THE REAL ISSUES!!!!!
..,.by making 'centaurus' or converting a ten kilometres long beach in karachi into an entertainment area wont solve the problem of >90% of the population...
and if by any chance the pro-west people think that extremism can be finished by force...i am sorry to say that it will only aggravate the present situation...if i see that ppl are driving merc,bmws,prados and i cant even afford two meals a day...wht will be my reaction????....
The problem with implementing Islamic Law is that THEY are the ones interpreting Islamic law and IMPOSING it on others...
Hence they wanted ALL CD SHOPS TO CLOSE! Thats not my idea of Islam... And anyone who tries to impose such things is nothing but a criminal.
These people will stop at nothing to spread their narrow minded interpretation on others... Soon you wont be able to walk outside with your wife without these people harassing you... Soon women that wear slacks will be attacked, as has happened before, soon women who drive will be attacked! There is no stoping these people...
Islam is fine, but trying to impose ISLAMIC LAWS is a slippery slope because it opens the door to all kinds of fanatic and anti social elements.
If you dont think so, just look at the religous terrorsits of the JI is Lahore University! They have no respect for anyone who doesnt think like them... They have attacked people for simply talking to someone of the opposite sex...
If that is your idea of Islam, then thank you, but we dont need it.
This is why the Lal Masjid people are criminals and this is why we have to control them.
Dude, dont turn this into an ethnic issue.. What happend in Karachi was appaling, but this is something completely different.. These students were vigalantis with no respect for anyone or the country in general... They were given ample warning, and they still choose to continue their anti social activities... If these were Punjabi students we would want the same for them.. Criminals are criminals no mater what ethnic group they belong to.
Dude, i am not playing any card, but, this will bring up ethnic tensions. Criminals are criminals, true, but why are some criminals allowed to go scot free when a certain ethnic group is culprit and other is at receiving end.
**ashtray: **telling stories is good for children’s knowledge…but mine would be a bit difficult for them to understand..pehlay khud tau samajh lo mainay kaha kya hai !!!
try these:
www.billybear4kids.com/story/books.htm
have fun reading these to them !! ![]()
Dude, i am not playing any card, but, this will bring up ethnic tensions. Criminals are criminals, true, but why are some criminals allowed to go scot free when a certain ethnic group is culprit and other is at receiving end.
Well, MQM has has gotten what it has deserved in the past and im sure that if they conintued their badmashi for six months on end, then the govt would have to send in the Army to take care of them the way they did in 94... So there is a limit even if its the MQM that involved.
Still, that one of my major bones of contention with the govt, the whole May 12 debacle.. But I doubt anything will ever come of any investigation...
Now as for the Lal Mosque, they kidnapped people, govt didnt say anything...
They threatend peoples bussiness, and threatend suicide bombings, govt didnt say anything...
They kidnapped police officers, the govt didnt say anything...
They kidnapped the Chinese, govt STILL didnt say anything.. But the Govt had to do something after the strong response from the Chinese govt.
So they setup paramilitary to stop any more antisocial activity... Mind you, they didnt intend to attack the mosque, they simply wanted to prevent any further criminal activity...
THATS when the Masjid brigade attacked the police... Dont forget that, THEY were the ones to attack first.
That resulted in the death of a paramilitary soldier and journalist!
GOVT HAd TO TAKE ACTION! There was no option left.. If it was the MQM that was doing this, then they would have been attacked aswell!
This has nothing to do with ethnicity, the govt has shown TO MUCH leniency and TO much patience with these people! If there was some kind of conspiracy against Pashtoons (there I said it), then they wouldnt have waited six months to handle these people, and we would have raided this madrassa last week instead of compramising with these terrorists.. Might I remind you they have also murdered another of our soldiers... These are criminals! Sorry if response is to long, but you have to understand... When the MQM was attacked in the 90's the govt didnt show half as much leniency as they have with these madrassa terrorists.
The problem with implementing Islamic Law is that THEY are the ones interpreting Islamic law and IMPOSING it on others... Hence they wanted ALL CD SHOPS TO CLOSE! Thats not my idea of Islam... And anyone who tries to impose such things is nothing but a criminal.
These people will stop at nothing to spread their narrow minded interpretation on others... Soon you wont be able to walk outside with your wife without these people harassing you... Soon women that wear slacks will be attacked, as has happened before, soon women who drive will be attacked! There is no stoping these people... Islam is fine, but trying to impose ISLAMIC LAWS is a slippery slope because it opens the door to all kinds of fanatic and anti social elements.
If you dont think so, just look at the religous terrorsits of the JI is Lahore University! They have no respect for anyone who doesnt think like them... They have attacked people for simply talking to someone of the opposite sex...
If that is your idea of Islam, then thank you, but we dont need it. This is why the Lal Masjid people are criminals and this is why we have to control them.
you are absolutely right...we agree on the same point: THEY are imposing islamic law in the wrong way...i already said that..."their way of implementing the laws are wrong and they had started to adopt extreme measure..."
BUT WHY DO THEY GO TO SUCH EXTREMES????....u must have seen that the parents whos children were in the madrasa were poor...most of them had admitted 5-6 yrs old children there....why???.... bcoz by admitting there, the parents get relieved that the children will get food,shelter and 'religious education' without any cost... lack of finances and poor economy.
...i have a maid who works in my house...she is widow...has eight children and works in houses earning probab less that 4000 per month!!!...has two small children admitted in these 'schools' bcoz of the above cited reasons...
mr.ghazi is a well educated person...holds masters degree from quaid e azam uni in international relations!!!!...very few pakistanis are that much educated....he is taking advantage of the poverty of the people...two brothers nurturing thousands of 'helpless' brains...even u ppl can do it...its not that difficult...
BUT here the question arises...where is he getting funding from????...feeding 5000+ students thrice daily require 'some' money....the gov doesnt know the sources????....IMPOSSIBLE!!!!!!! he is not getting the money from afghanistan....waziristan...wana....tribal pakistan...where is it coming from?????...i think roughly the expenditure at lal masjid and the two affiliated schools is probably Rs.0.6-0.7 million DAILY!!!....money is not growing on trees inside the mosque!!!!
so u see its some body 'else' whos controlling these schools and ideas...ghazi may be at fault BUT HE IS NOT ALONE...THE MASTERMINDS ARE PROBABLY NOT IN PAKISTAN....and they wud continue this NO MATTER WHAT HAPPENS!....so i dont see a point in killing the mosque people bcoz it wont solve the problem.
Maybe breaking those 2ft thick walls. Maybe you can ask some those who escaped through the breaches.
It's a restricted area. You need a reporter to plant the camera first dont you. Army wont accept the risk, and liability involved i.e. not protecting it's citizens. Anyway they dont want their operation filmed for national security reasons.
Why is it that hundreds of students in Jamia has been claimed dead by Ghazi Rasheed and despite having weapons,none of the 'extremist' has had good aim to kill even one soldier of the army attacking them?
And SSG members where shot with a water pistol right? why dont you join your "brothers". Not going to exactly stand in front of them for shooting practice. You dont know how many of the attackers have been snipers etc... again you chat a load of ****
Why is that Lt. Col Haroon-ul-islam being addressed as SHAHEED ? in WHAT cause of ALLAH or ISLAM has he lost his life ? a muslim killed by a muslim is not shaheed
No Taliban, terrorist planting bombs, suicide bombings on other Muslims is a shaheed.
compared to him, those being killed in the lal masjid are probably 'shaheed' since they want Allah's commands to be imposed and followed,
Well you can always make yourself a shaheed. Run in to lal masjid with your water pistols. Obviously none of you have weapons like you claimed. What are you doing in Pakistan? Why not fook off to somewhere like Iraq.
If no one is condemning the deaths of 100+ students in the lal masjid
And you know 100+ have died because some lying mullah said so. Army has a figure of 20-30 militants. For all you know those inside might have been killed by their "brothers". Those trying to surrender would be seen as kafier, infidels so worthy of killing as Allah has apparently commanded them to do so. Now they will have 72 Pamela Anderson's waiting for them elsewhere.
for example, blaming them to have dangerous modern destructive weapons, blaming them to have the wanted criminals in there
So they dont have guns? that fat mullah is threatening the country with suicide bombings and you fail to believe he has a gun in their. Jaish-e-Mohammed members where making roti in the mosque? remember one has been shot and caught
Well, MQM has has gotten what it has deserved in the past and im sure that if they conintued their badmashi for six months on end, then the govt would have to send in the Army to take care of them the way they did in 94... So there is a limit even if its the MQM that involved.
Still, that one of my major bones of contention with the govt, the whole May 12 debacle.. But I doubt anything will ever come of any investigation...
Now as for the Lal Mosque, they kidnapped people, govt didnt say anything... They threatend peoples bussiness, and threatend suicide bombings, govt didnt say anything... They kidnapped police officers, the govt didnt say anything... They kidnapped the Chinese, govt STILL didnt say anything.. But the Govt had to do something after the strong response from the Chinese govt.
So they setup paramilitary to stop any more antisocial activity... Mind you, they didnt intend to attack the mosque, they simply wanted to prevent any further criminal activity... THATS when the Masjid brigade attacked the police... Dont forget that, THEY were the ones to attack first.
That resulted in the death of a paramilitary soldier and journalist! GOVT HAd TO TAKE ACTION! There was no option left.. If it was the MQM that was doing this, then they would have been attacked aswell!
This has nothing to do with ethnicity, the govt has shown TO MUCH leniency and TO much patience with these people! If there was some kind of conspiracy against Pashtoons (there I said it), then they wouldnt have waited six months to handle these people, and we would have raided this madrassa last week instead of compramising with these terrorists.. Might I remind you they have also murdered another of our soldiers... These are criminals! Sorry if response is to long, but you have to understand... When the MQM was attacked in the 90's the govt didnt show half as much leniency as they have with these madrassa terrorists.
yes mqm was totally knocked out at that time....'shoot on sight 'were the orders...but the mqm didnt finish...they went underground...waited for a few years and again they are back!...so forces like these cant be WIPED OUT....they remain there and wait for their time to strike...only the innocent are made to suffer..like the wife and daughters of col.Haroon....family of the ranger man killed...news reporter killed...G-6 residents suffering...and.......
my ammi tells me how my dadi refused to believe when man landed on the moon and said they are men in funny suits in gilgit. Thanks to you I now have an equally amusing story to tell my children.
HAHAHAHAHAHHA
This ethnic group have enjoyed freedoms especially in the tribal areas and punjab has never been bombed by air / military operations so equating it with karachi is stupid. If you really want justice, then please put gohar ayub and co. into jail for coming and indiscriminately firing on "karachiites" for supporting fatimah jinnah.
Your hate against karachiites won't make them go away. In fact, we control the economy of Pakistan so keep dreaming your wahabi domination dreams while Uncle Sam keeps screwing the House of Saud. :D
If you really want justice, then please put gohar ayub and co. into jail for coming and indiscriminately firing on "karachiites" for supporting fatimah jinnah.
That will never happen. Gohar Ayub taught Karachi walas a fine lesson.
Why is that Lt. Col Haroon-ul-islam being addressed as SHAHEED ? in WHAT cause of ALLAH or ISLAM has he lost his life ? a muslim killed by a muslim is not shaheed..
hmmm...may as well stop calling hazrat Imam hussein shaheed too, because he was martyred by some SOB who had the label of muslim as well just like this SOB in lal masjid.
Why is that Lt. Col Haroon-ul-islam being addressed as SHAHEED ? in WHAT cause of ALLAH or ISLAM has he lost his life ? a muslim killed by a muslim is not shaheed..
Now i understand why you are still a prototype and will remain a prototype :)