Lal Masjid Siege Thread - Operation Silence (merged)

Re: Breaking News: Paramilitary Police clash with Lal Mosque idiots!

He wants a judicial inquiry to determine legality of his actions which include the hijabi girls taking hostages, kidnapping Chinese people etc.

yeee Ghazi sala abhee tak "chineese aur library per qabzey" ko roo raha hai. is he a complete idiot. Does he not understand k we came far ahead of those abductions. He has now killed 20/25 ppl......

This ghazi is still crying to get "pain killer and juices" I am sure SSC commandos must be itching to kill this @#$@#$

This stand-off seems to have galvanized support against him....

Killing Rangers seems to be a turning point.

the support was always there, but media were trying to be 'fair (and balanced)' and apologists were in full flow. This is going to shut up the apologists, hopefully

He is defending the militancy of his students. Hemming and hawing!

"The 'reaction' will stop if all the offending (unislamic) acts cease".

Lt. Colonel Haroon-ul-Islam's death is officially confirmed too - Geo news

He wants govt. to negotiate in a respectful way not at the tip of a sword. This guy has a sense of humor. He is also claiming that govt has staged a "drama" to defend the siege.

A pakistani David Koresh. Would you like us to loan you Janet Reno? I believe she is available...

No, thank you. :D

couldn't bring yourself to call it martyrdom eh? That word is reserved for the terrorists of Lal Masjid?

You mean his shahaadat has been confirmed

:):):)

Dont' expect him to come back and correct it... his sympathies are exposed!

AAj TV is saying that Major Tariq, who was injured is now out of danger.

That's harsh and unnecessary. Let's not judge people on their word choice.

This things seems to be going nowhere fast… :rolleyes:

for any toher person, this issue would be too petty. But not Anwar Qureshi. He picks everything he says very carefully, and when necessary, goes through the trouble of putting Bis Millah, Jazak Allah in his posts where he thinks it is traditionally required. It's not an unintended omission.

I need dinner.

AAJ reports 1225 people have surrendered so far.

my position is clear... I would not even call anyone from the Masjid side as shaheed as well..

when two muslims fight, we do not bring controversial titles ...

the announcement of Jihad from the Masjid was unislamic as well..