Re: Lal Masjid fanatics abduct policemen
with us and against us approach is what wedges the differences in the first place. cause and effects dears, cause and effect.
People...everyone in Islamabad knows whats going on - all of these people at Jamia Hafsa are government sponsored elements, they are out to distract attention from the case of the Chief Justice. Hamid Mir even exposed them when they initially began that nonsense about enforcing shariah, right after the CJ began getting huge crowds - now they've again come up with a public stunt just a week after the MQM sponsored killings in Karachi.
Basically, the people in Islamabad, and even the local and foreign media are all aware of the fact that these people are controlled by the ISI and are government sponsored agents..
so basically the "secular degenerates" of military and "enlighetened moderation" are in bed with the 'shariah champions" of religious right and "islamization" ?
OK, here is what will happen if government takes any actions against these people. If an action is taken a few of these people will get hurt, some may die if rsistance is shown. Then all the people who are here blaming musharraf for being weak will say oh the pakistani fauj is fighting against its own people, musharraf should resign because of this action, the army should go because they are so cruel.
This will be exactly like what happened in the CJ case. When he was put under house arrest people were shouting and screaming anti govt slogans on this board. When restrictions were taken off and the a$$hole became a political puppet, people blame Musharraf for what happened in Karachi. Why is the CJ not responsible for his actions anymore? Heck anybody, including me knew that nothing good will comeout of what he and the political parties were trying to do in karachi.
Anyone who thinks people would not have died on the 12th if MQM had not taken an aggressive stand are nothing but fools. ANP/ PKMAP people came out fully armed, so did the MQM goons. If MQM had not come out with guns that day bodies would still have fallen. This is the sad face of Pakistani politics. Pakistani siyasat hamesha se lashoN pe hoti rahi hai. It would have been no different this time.
This is the sole reason why I blame Chaudhry iftekhar for ever accepting to become a pawn for the political parties. Blame who ever you want to MQM for non MQM supporters, PPP or JI for MQM supporters, it doesnt make a difference. People are dead because Iftekhar saab had a God-complex and in order to save his job took this course.
Now come and tell me how it is a right to have rallies anywhere one wants to.
There is no gray area in support to Talibanic lunatics. You either support them 100% or you are an "anti-Islam" in their eyes. This is exactly the reason why they are themselves anti-Islam lunatics.
If you disagree in anyway against AmirulMomineen AbdulAziz/MullahUmar & Co., you are bound to go to Hell, and your head may roll.
I only support truth..........and for supporting only truth I don't care how people see me.
All mullah types only support the truth as long as it doesnt hurt them or their interests. It is always easy to find scapegoats and blame others.
so basically the "secular degenerates" of military and "enlighetened moderation" are in bed with the 'shariah champions" of religious right and "islamization" ?
Pretty much. The Jamia Masjid leaders (both brothers) are very much creations of the ISI. Both were charged over a car theft, along with leading 100s of innocent people to "jihad" in Afghanistan in 2001, only for neither brother to make the trip yet send 100s of brainwashed Pakistanis to their death. Both were released by the ISI.
This whole so-called 'Islamization" campaign is all a theatre - the ISI, at the behest of Musharaff government, is trying to divert attention from the judicial issues and the karachi killings, and at the same time, by keeping these "fanatics" in the federal capital, Musharaff is also trying to fool the west into believing Pakistan has mullah-radicals wanting to over throw him.
The thing is though...the Pakistani media has caught on to the scam, Hamid Mir on Geo exposed the government for staging this jamia masjid drama, so did Ayaz Amir on Aryone. The foreign media also know whats going on, and so do the foreign diplomats in Islamabad, who by the way, get all their news from their reporter friends in Islamabad..
So while the drama is still going on - everyone really knows who the masterminds are and thats why the coverage to these clowns has dramatically decreased.
Hamid Mir on Geo exposed the government for staging this jamia masjid drama, so did Ayaz Amir on Aryone.
Ah the bastions of truth.
Bhai saab since you are so informed on ISI schemes, yet you give them credit for extremely creative planning, please go and find whose payroll these 2 gentlemen are.
Hareem, these people in Lal Masjid are thugs, admit it.
^^ No spock, they are true muslims trying to impart true Islam on all of us moderate secular hellbound retards.
And now this… The govt has released a couple of extemeists in exchange for 2 of the 4 kidnapped policemen… I hate the Musharaf govt with a passion now!
Pakistan frees extremists over police hostage drama ISLAMABAD, May 19 (AFP) - Hardline clerics holding four Pakistani police at Islamabad’s Lal Masjid won the release of four extremists after a tense day-long stand-off between armed police and baton-wielding students. The clerics said they would release two of the policemen, snatched late on Friday, after authorities partially bowed to their demands. “We are releasing two policemen after negotiations but will continue to hold the other two until all our 11 men arrested by the intelligence agency are freed,” the mosque’s deputy leader Maulana Abdul Rashid Ghazi told reporters. He said the negotiations were now over and would be resumed when the administration is willing to release the seven others in detention. No comment was available from the interior ministry or the local administration over the deal. The four are expected to be freed after formalities. Dozens of students from a madrassa, or seminary, attached to the mosque late Friday seized the four policemen and took them inside, demanding the release of 11 colleagues picked up by intelligence agencies recently. Armed police took up positions on Saturday close to the mosque, while students armed with batons blocked some nearby roads. Ghazi earlier threatened reprisals nationwide if any operation were launched against the mosque or the seminary. (First Posted @ 18:44 PST Updated @ 13:01 PST)
musharraf needs to grow some balls and tear gas that entire complex full of those psychos. I am extremely disappointed in teh government for setting a piss poor precedence, because what it is saying is if you F**k with us, we will bend over.
I mean Musharraf had no issue blowing that bugti ass clown to smithreens, just because General Zia patronizd lal masjid, does not mean that military has to continue doing it.
dumb arses.
Ab mazaa ai ga sharia ka
^ So are you saying Shariah itself is a bad thing, or are you saying the Shariah imposed by these loonies in Lal masjid is a bad thing? Also, arent you glad the detainees were released as in the other thread you were crying about illegal detention? Idhar U-turn kyoon mara?
Two policemen freed in Lal Masjid swap: GHQ meeting looks for final solution
By Syed Irfan Raza
ISLAMABAD, May 19: Lal Masjid militants on Saturday freed two of the four policemen they had kidnapped overnight after the government ‘facilitated’ the release of five of their colleagues, including a former employee of an intelligence agency, on bail.
Lal Masjid in-charge Maulana Abdul Rasheed Ghazi said the remaining two policemen would be freed after the government released other six seminary students.
However, four seminary students and a former ISI official — Khalid Khawaja, who was pursuing the case of missing people in the Supreme Court — could not be released because their surety bonds were not deposited in the court.
The police officials released have been identified as Constables Yasir Shah and Iftikhar Ahmed while ASI Aurangzeb and Constable Jehangir are still held by the so-called Lal Masjid ‘brigade’.
The mosque administration linked the release of the remaining two police officials with the release of six seminary students — Abdul Bashir, Amir, Iftikhar Ahmed, Anwarul Haq, Ibrarul Haq and Naqeeb Ullah.
Maulana Ghazi called for their early release.
Lal Masjid seminary students kidnapped four police officials of the Barakahu police station outside the mosque, accusing them of ‘spying’ for the government, on Friday. Police have reportedly arrested 10 seminary students in different incidents under different charges.
Military authorities, interior ministry, local administration and police held separate meetings on Saturday to find a ‘permanent solution’ to the Lal Masjid issue. The main meeting was held at the GHQ in Rawalpindi, which was attended by security and intelligence officials.
However, sources told this correspondent that the government was still reluctant to launch any operation against the mosque administration. A senior official of the local administration told Dawn that the talks were under way between the district administration and hardline clerics, who have already been declared proclaimed offenders in a separate case, to resolve the issue of police personnel’s detention.
Earlier, two officials — Magistrate Farasat Ali and Karman Adil — had gone to the Lal Masjid for talks but the Lal Masjid clerics linked the release of detained policemen with the release of 10 seminary students and Khalid Khawaja.
Officials representing the local administration said they could facilitate the release of only four students and Khalid Khawaja as six other students had been picked by intelligence agencies and the local administration had no jurisdiction over them.
On this, the mosque administration said only two policemen would be released in exchange for the release of four students and Khalid Khawaja against whom a case of burning a shop of video/audio Compact Discs (CDs) at Barakahu was registered last month.
Meanwhile, Rawalpindi Anti-Terrorism Court ordered release of four students and Mr Khawaja but they could not be released because of non-submission of surety bonds of Rs100,000 each but two policemen were released after sunset.
Shaukat Aziz, Khalid Khawaja’s lawyer, said Mr Khawaja could not be released on bail immediately because the court had issued another detention order under the Security of Pakistan Act. “We will file a petition to challenge the detention orders on Monday and he will be released if the orders are cancelled by the court,” he said.
Its all a drama, ofcourse they will never do an operation on the premises...the people in there are the ISUI's own people. Can you imagine anyone letting a Government building being occupied since January? Come on...be realistic.
This is totally different to the murder of Nawab Bugti. He was an open enemy of Musharaff, who used the army to murder him. These people at Jamia Hafsa are all Musharaff and ISI's people and he will never act against them.
This isent even inside information - everyone in Islamabad knows the story. Nothing will happen, the govt is just playing games.
Brace yourself folks. Something's afoot. Large contingents of Punjab Police and Elite Force have descended on Islamabad and high ups r said to be in a meeting. Stay tuned.
Breaking News on AAJ TV.
All mullah types only support the truth as long as it doesnt hurt them or their interests. It is always easy to find scapegoats and blame others.
What is a mullah type btw?
No Sir...You don't call it supporting the truth..........You call it supporting your own desires.
Brace yourself folks. Something's afoot. Large contingents of Punjab Police and Elite Force have descended on Islamabad and high ups r said to be in a meeting. Stay tuned.
Breaking News on AAJ TV.
Good to hear... Keep them finger crossed.
If you support truth then you can not support the anti-Islam fitnah-mongers of Lal Masjid. They are the dark side of Islam.
^ So are you saying Shariah itself is a bad thing,
Yes, a crazy thing. Untenable in a modern civil society. These idiots of lala masjid need to be wiped out, the mosuqe levelled (a few more levelled for kicks)and the female jihadis humiliated by beinh sold to US forces as toys.