Lakshya - Best movie of 2004

*Originally posted by kaka_in_usa: *

you are telling us that there were lots of pakistanis in that movie.
i wonder what drew them to theatre. (as they knew the theam of the movie beforehand).
is it hritik???
i am sure becoz in my city most of the pakistanis went to watch the movie becoz they liked hririk.

What point are you trying to make bhai jaan? First of all many people don't even know the definition of that titled movie. Abviously people are going because they know hritik is in it...he's a good actor to an extent. Sometimes he's just amazing..sometimes his movie suck. Kaho na pyar hai was a hot movie of his, so was koi mil gaya, mission kashmir.... the others they simply flop. He's not overall the best actor at all. Plus i wasn't even talking about him it was just about the theme of the movie. WHY NOT look at it politically? They know pakistanis watch indian movies and this is not a good timing at all for a movie like this.... How come if it's so great it won't win any award??? No war movie do..not in india cause the critics will deny it. The public won't even vote for it......

lol if you wana talk about actors...Sharukh is all in one package...he can do any role of and kind and it'll look natural. Simply said....the indian 2003 awards..amitabh recieved lifetime achievement award and hence he was the only actor called upon stage so stand with him to also get a lifetime achievement award because he has won the same amount of awards amitabh has. He will most likely break it since he's still coming in movies and looks better then ever.

hritiks - ok u can't see him in a movie like darr or baazigar... you need gusa for that and sharukh got it.... and of course he can make you cry like in kal ho na ho, kuch kuch hota hai and he can make u laugh like in duplicate, baadshah etc.. etc....

-nuff said--

I did not like the movie either. The second half with all the fighting got really boring really fast. The rock climbing sequence was good. I really liked Preity’s kurtis but overall a :yawn: of a movie

*Originally posted by Sparkly Eyes: *

:) kaka jee... Everyone is entitled to their own opinion...I don't like Hrithik...nor do I die for Srk... and as for lakshya...it sounded boring to me... and plus I never knew it was anti-paki...and now i hate it more...:)

Thank q.....

sparkley eyes bhai ji, i truly agree with you that everyone is entitled to have their own opinion.
All i meant is ppl hate hrtik becoz of the kinds of movies he does. I want ppl to make their opinion on the actor and his work.
And as far as lakshya goes, i was telling my Opinion.
but hey it is better to watch and hate the movie then to not watch and hate. Atleast you will know whats wrong with it.

*Originally posted by RoCKiSTaN: *

What point are you trying to make bhai jaan? First of all many people don't even know the definition of that titled movie. Abviously people are going because they know hritik is in it...he's a good actor to an extent. Sometimes he's just amazing..sometimes his movie suck. Kaho na pyar hai was a hot movie of his, so was koi mil gaya, mission kashmir.... the others they simply flop. He's not overall the best actor at all. Plus i wasn't even talking about him it was just about the theme of the movie. WHY NOT look at it politically? They know pakistanis watch indian movies and this is not a good timing at all for a movie like this.... How come if it's so great it won't win any award??? No war movie do..not in india cause the critics will deny it. The public won't even vote for it......

lol if you wana talk about actors...Sharukh is all in one package...he can do any role of and kind and it'll look natural. Simply said....the indian 2003 awards..amitabh recieved lifetime achievement award and hence he was the only actor called upon stage so stand with him to also get a lifetime achievement award because he has won the same amount of awards amitabh has. He will most likely break it since he's still coming in movies and looks better then ever.

hritiks - ok u can't see him in a movie like darr or baazigar... you need gusa for that and sharukh got it.... and of course he can make you cry like in kal ho na ho, kuch kuch hota hai and he can make u laugh like in duplicate, baadshah etc.. etc....

-nuff said--

Well you are right when you said hritik is the best actor. I said that he was one of the "nicest actor", the way i would define nicest is he has no ego.

I think hritik cannot be compared with SRK as they are from two different ages. SRK is ageging and was kinda superstar few years ago. And it sthe time when hritik is rising and competing with contemprary actors like abhishek, vivek etc. So he is a new generation.

BTW i dont like srk, he is far from natural actor. I cannot stand him for a min, but at the same time i want to give him the credit of giving some good movies and reviving the film industry.
Ppl like him becoz they liked him very much in two tv serials , "Fauji" and "Circus". He was new, innocent and shy boy and that made him popular among the middle class.

I prefer Saif over SRK, saif kam se kam bor to nahi marta hai.

And about the awards, now days there are so many different agencies who give awards and there are so many different categories of awards that kisi ko bhi koi na koi award to mil hi jata hai. At the time of bacchan there was just lux cine award and the categories were limited.
All the awards are jokes anyway. the only award i respect is "national award", which is always given on the performance not the popularity.

One more thing, IMO SRK should not try action movies, that is not his cup of tea.

lol kaka jee has a joke...sharukh sucks.

Guess 90% of the indian movie watching population is simply wrong....

He is a superstar and he still will beat and is still beating the newcomers. Hritik can dance, abishek is a pure flop and vivek got his thing going but needs to come out with a better movie now since its been a while with the last years hit. (which of course included sharukh)

i end my case...go to any indian site...i bet u'll see sharukh in it some where and not hritik...

:smash: I’m a girl! fyne I get your point…:smiley: now frenz? :stuck_out_tongue:

Aray yeh movie tou apne Alpha Bravo Charlie ka charba hai…:rotfl: