Lake Saif-ul-Muluk

Isn’t it beautiful

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/saiflmlk.jpg

So which of you have actually visited this place in Pakistan? I haven’t, but will visit some day.

sure is gorgeous.
Allah has given us so much beauty in our own home land! mashallah!
i'm definately gonna go there sum day!

I have been there…4 or 5 times :-/ … in 1987 it was the prettiest place I ever went to.. Now its too crowded. Volunteers clean it every year…but it just doesnt do…

ICBM Target Coords: 27.500S, 153.017E

Kya yad kara dya.

Chandney raat hou
Paryoon ka sath hou
Aur saif-ul-malook hou

sigh

[This message has been edited by juMurA (edited July 09, 2001).]

wow..i wanna go back..miss old days when i went there..Bismah you should visit this place..its breath taking beauty..and this photograph is nothing as compared to the real lake..and the best thing is that in saif ul mulook they have real great story tellers which do tell you the background of the prince and the fairy..ahhhhhhhhhhhhh i miss it!!!

Just SubhanAllah

story goes some what like this:

Prince saif-ul-malook fall in the love with the fairy from Kokaff,he tried to talk to her but she always fly away one day he saw her bathing in the lake{hmmm)and stole her clothes,to preserve her modesty fairy agreed to be her wife and then asusuall Faires demon lover appear to see happy pair togather and in fit of jealous rage flooded whole valley and took fairy with her after too much trouble prince finally able 1.)to tok her from demon to found her dead in his arms ( too sad)he kiled him self(blah blah)
2.)They left..no body know where but still come back on full moon to bath themselves in the lake and woe the mortal who encounter and seprated them.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/lake.jpg

Oh indeed .. one of my favorite sites
Thanxs for the pics and the STORY (Sigh!)

JJ of VS