Lajawab's last opus...

Now I know how Junaid Jamshed felt…:smiley:

Anyways, once again I am garnering enough courage to post my Tabla palying once more…Keep in mind I didn’t practice anything before recording, I just put them in front of the mike and started recording, so my timing or metronome is all off…

:inshaAllah:, this is my last ever performance…It will be up for a short while…It’s the last time so I really don’t care about it too much…

wow :mash: very nice bro :k: my fav one was the balochistan one. i’ve dl’ed some of em to add to my colexion…hope thats ok?

waise imho if you really like it so much and are doing it without a negative intention, then Allah o Alim but i think Allah swt is MEHRBAAN and you won’t be punished for pursuing this interest…

p.s. dang you do love to talk dontcha :stuck_out_tongue:

:mudhosh: :mudhosh: :mudhosh:

:nono4: :nono4: :nono4:

Very nice!

I don't understand why ur giving it up! It's obvious that it's something u like doing/are passionate abt :-/

Ohh well..

The multi-talented Lajawab. Excellent stuff yaar, im in awe. How did you learn to play the tabla?

PS: Can you leave your tunes up in this thread. This is an excellent classification of tabla styles from Pak. Shukriya.

Very nice.

Table is my favorite musical instrument and I love playing it. Not very good at it. I would like to learn it from a professional some day.

Sounds good Lajawab, my favorite was the last one.

wow that was really nice :flower1:

Lajjo...you got talent mon!

I cant blv you are giving it up. I can only wish I could create ANY type of art :-\ .

Wagai Lajawab ! Bohot Aaalaa

Telent is a rare gift from Allah, if you are not using ur talent for good purpose then you are wasting it. Good music is not forbidden. We have an example of Cat Stevens you too can use it to attract people to listen you. As you mentioned Hazrat Ameer khusroo was a musician.

If Allah dont want us to hear good tunes in nature then why he has created them ?

Irem: Gracias for the appreciation…You can definitely DL them man…I have no objections…They are yours…

Sandleen: :mudhosh:

Rehman1: I agree brother…May Allah :swt: forgive me…Ameen…

ShiNoO: Thank you…Thing is, I am not passionate about it, it’s just something I know…And anyways, there are so many things I was passionate about and many of them were not in par with Islamic injunctions…Doesn’ mean I do them, do I?

I agree though, it is a gift from Allah :swt: like everything else, but many gifts become curses, and anyways…If you leave something for Allah :swt:'s sake, He is sure to make up for it with something far greater…

5Abi: Thanks man…Appreciation itself is an art, and you present it to me more than I deserve, thank you…I’ll leave these tunes up, definitely…

Funguy: Thanks…Indeed, Tabla is the most versatile percussion instrument and yet the hardest to master…

Madhaaanee: hehehehehe…Alright, thanks for the name correction, I’ll keep that in mind next time…

I am sure Allah (swt) won’t kill me for playing a Tabla, it’s what comes after the killing part that sort of bothers me…

As for me playing again, I doubt it…I actually don’t know how I learnt it though, it just sort of came to me…Someone though did tell me how to place my fingers on the Tabla, that’s about it…

I remember this world famous Japanese pianist who was sent to jail for god knows how many years, during which time he didn’t have access to any keyboards or pianos, but when when he came out, he played even better than before…When people asked him how that happened, he told them that they could keep the him from the piano, and pointing to his head said, they couldn’t keep the piano from him…He practiced everything in his head…That sort of sums it up for me too…

UTD: Thanks man…That’s my favourite province too…

Batameez: Thanks bats…Appreciate the appreciation…:flower1:

Who—me: Thanks mon…'Ordemerci…The way I see it, the things you have done with GS and the way you have manipulated everything in GS and kept it running, is no less an art…Now that is an art I would like to have…

Code-Red: Shukriya mate…Indeed, talent is from Allah (swt) but not all talents He gives are meant to be pursued…Some are meant to test us and see how devoted we are to Him…

As far as Cat or Ameer Khusrau are concerned, well they are they and I am I…Everyone takes with them what they earn in this world…

As for creating good tunes is concerned, He is the Creator man…He can do whatever He wants, who can stop Him…? :slight_smile:

Everyone, thanks for the wonderful words of encouragement…You all are too kind…

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

very well done lajawab, I enjoyed listening to it.

Its pretty nice Lajawab :-) considering you have no mentor/teacher.

Just out of curiousity, we are allowed to play the duff on times of celebration, so hows that different from the tabla.

Hmm...maybe this is the wrong thread to start this topic in here. Hopefully, one of us will start this topic in religion, i'm betting on your dependable behind to start one :p

Azeezum lajawab bhai....

abhi ofline ne karna is ko... ...... ghar ja kar suno ga phir fatwa doon ga ..rehman wala ..:D

^ lol

Astagfirullah .....

mera to eeman mutazalzal ho gaya tha....

Very nice:)