Dear all, i am looking for a decent bridal dress that doesnt come up with a big price tag since i am on a budget and like any bride, i also want the best possible outfit in the world.. but the fact is.. that i cannot afford a designer, (i wish i could) instead i am looking into designing the outfit myself… can anyone recommend me a kaam waala/adday wala/karigar thats not expensive and yet very good at work… i am looking into making something like hsy style work… delicate and not over stated! plz answer with contact information of your reccomendations…i know where to get the cloth n all from.. i just want you people to reccomend esome good and reasonable adday wala/kaam waalas/ KARIGARS.. who can understand what i want and deliver it professionlly! i have asked a couple of my friend already who happen tobe psfd graduates and who i know for a fact got all their dresses made from karigars some of which wee self designs n some were dito magazine copies… but good ones… but somehow.. they had their resrvations reffering me to ‘their’ karigars… typical of women these days…
i saw the gud shup cafe n found that there are really nice people here who are really out to help others with all that they know so i thought i’ll try posting a thread too.. plz answer with proper contact information like phone numbersas i am short of time…your help would be much appreciated. Jazakallah and may Allah bless u all with all that you deserve and much more..!
Re: LAHORE: urgent help required! bridal dress on a budget! reccomendations please?
I dont think this is the correct forum for this question. . . .
Fashion & beauty or wedding forum would suit more . . .
Re: LAHORE: urgent help required! bridal dress on a budget! reccomendations please?
Moved.
sorry i'm a new user and did'nt know where to categorize my thread... could u please tell me where it has been moved..many thanks!
Hey sehyr...Where do you live?
And what is your budget if you don't mind me asking....
Hey sehyr...Where do you live?
And what is your budget...If you don't mind me asking...
Hi... i hope that my message finds u in the health and high spirits... well, i reasearched around, visited alfajar, moon banarsi and shahid silk in cavalry.... i am looking into spending arount 10k on the cloth... 5k on the stiching... and around 20-25 on the kaam... i dont have a gaudy taste.. so u can expect the monimum of dabka work in my dress... i want thread work, beads maybe a little bit of size 0 sequins, and a little amount of dabka.. ive though of making a 4 inch border.. i have caucasian complexion and light eyes.. so i am looking for a different combination.. maybe moss green and a litle bit of maroon or maybe orange in the patti.. lets see how it goes.. the prices around are insane yaar.. n ive had dresses made for friends n all before.. but that was a while ago and i am out of touch with my old katigars since they change their numbers so frequently..
may i take this opportunity to thank u fof taking outthe time and being interested in helping me out.. there r a very few golden harted people around..! let me know if i can ever be of any help to u.. my speciality is gem stones, jewelry, make up, and hair
Welcome my Dear...O designer choice uummm
Can I help u ?
I like creative person...I feel happy to meet creative person;)
do u want ur jora to by copyrite? :$
You're most welcome :) How much time do you have on your hands sehyr? My first suggestion would be to look around different outfits(designer or non-designer) and choose what you want..Once you are clear about what you want things will become simpler for you Inshallah..I would suggest you go to liberty and see the kaam wala joras they have there..When you like any of the karigar's kaam you can show him what you want and he'll make your dress..Make sure you get the best possible material for your dress! And as far as the budget of the kaam is concerned, you can always bargain!! Look in the bridal pics thread to see if you like any dress in particular and then you can go step by step..Wishing you the best of luck Inshallah you'll be a gorgeous bride!!!!
i have about four months yaar... lets see...what happens..!thanks
do u want ur jora to by copyrite? :$
not really... but i do want to come up with some originality from my aesthetics... thats me :-) wesay, why do u ask that??