Lahore Shut Down

Re: Lahore Shut Down

true and that is why i believed that this is going to be last tenure of Sharif family otherwise known as PML-N... if they complete their time, they won't be able to get 20 seats of NA, because people of Lahore won't forgive specially if they have alternate..

but now, this IK have left us no other option.. he have proved that he is nothing more than a Asghar Khan.. IK had greatest chance to prove everyone wrong... and that is by performance... and by every mean serving 1 milliion IDPs had he come to Lahore or Karachi or ISB asking for charity for the IDPs he would have collected billions of Rs and he would have been a front runner for the PMship... but alas.. he made a statement that "IDPs are federal responsibility.. " and poooooh gone.. just like in 2011 when Dengue attacked Lahore... he made a statement saying, " lahore is risky place to be in..." and left for UK.. not to mention during same year, Karachi saw violence which have no precedent in the history... and all IK said was "had i been governor. i could have fixed it''' and then went off to spend his summer

Btw Sheikh Rasheed has lost his seat many times just in case if someone thinks he wins everytime. Um.. must be rigged.

I know a lot many people in his constituency of laal haveli who actually hate him for many reasons.

**Guys no personal attacks please....no labels. It will not be tolerated. **Trust me, you can convey your point more forcefully without getting nasty or insulting others.

i recall somebody saying Sheikh Rasheed is not corrupt.. and i fell from my chair laughing....

Bhai as per one democratic Party in Pakistan, it is ok to use force...

He is as corrupt as they get and I will bet my job if you did an audit of his seat, there will be indications of rigging as well.

you might find it funny, but he is on Stay Order!!! LOL

i am not sure if he is corrupt.....i mean i have zero respect for the man..he is a total nuisance who was worshiping NS and then musharaff and now IK but i really don't think he has been ever involved in massive corruption.

Are u being serious??? Have u ever lived in Pakistan?

If he is not corrupt nor involved in massive corruption... then Zardari is a saint...

This man is as corrupt as Maulana Diesel or Maulana Sandwich.

I am unsure about Sheikh Rasheed. A lad used to work for my Uncle, poor driver, his poor brother in law a small level guard died after an attack on Rasheed. To this day I don't know if Rasheed did it himself.

IK is a politician and politicians need to get dirty sometimes i.e. associate themselves with dodgy characters. And I accept that and hence I take any statement from him or anyone saying otherwise with a pinch of salt. But I am unsure if we can say IK is a massive level corrupter, if that is a word, or even Rasheed. Though I admit I am not well informed on Sheikh Rasheed hence cant comment.

Sheikh Raheed after Musharraf's ousting was a dead horse, that's how he was seen. Yes people in Pakistan knew about him, but there was a point in time - not so long ago - that they did they care about him, did they hear about him. Did journalists, anchors and supporters wasted all that time energy moaning about him only few years ago? Of course not.

But because Noon league and him has a bit of personal history, he gets on their nerves, they obviously know him very well and don't like him. And he knows what, when and how to say the things to get on their nerves. Hence the reason you see pro Noon league columnist and supporters crying him non stop, and it is ridiculous to see his importance and relevance so magnified. Why do you care about him, you keep him in the news by constantly wailing about him.

One man does not make a party. IK has surrounded him with PPP men who worked for Zardari. I am sorry that makes them corrupt as hell. SMQ is a wadera who was important in PPP circles. That easily makes him corrupt.

IK may not be corrupt but everybody around him is.

way to go!! when is the next shutdown?

Avoidable misery: Patients bear the brunt of shut-down – The Express Tribune

Avoidable misery: Patients bear the brunt of shut-down

By Rameez Khan
Published: December 16, 2014

http://i1.tribune.com.pk/wp-content/uploads/2014/12/807478-pti_tire_burn_lhr-1418676563-235-640x480.jpg

A government official said 13 buses carrying government employees had arrived at the Civil Secretariat by 6.30am. PHOTO: INP

**LAHORE: **The attendance at city hospitals was thin on Monday as both doctors and patients found it hard to make their way through the blockades set up by Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) supporters.

The Young Doctors’ Association (YDA) said a number of doctors could not report to duty. However, the Health Department said the attendance of medical staff in most hospitals was near normal.
Doctors at the Shaikh Zayed Hospital (SZH) said that patient visits had declined by 80 per cent on Monday.
“The hospital’s outdoor department had very few patients throughout the day,” YDA office-bearer Ahsan Lalika said.
“Such low attendance is seen only on Eid holidays,” she said.
SZH Chairman Dr Farrukh said the doctors had been on duty as usual.
He said the administration had asked them to report as early as 7am.
He said only those staff members who had been stopped briefly by the protesters at various traffic points had arrived late to work.
Doctors at Mayo Hospital said patient visits were 10 per cent of the average number they received on other days.
A similar situation was reported at Jinnah and Services Hospitals.
**“The protesters at Niaz Beg did not let me go to Jinnah Hospital,” said Muhammad Afzal who had a fractured leg.
**“My son tried to drive through but they stopped us. This is not fair,” Afzal, a resident of Awan Town, said.
Several private schools were closed. Students arrived at the Cathedral on Church Road at 7:45am but left after a few hours as the demonstrations spread through the city. Most of government schools were open but most of the students left early. University of the Punjab and Forman Christian College were closed.
A government official said 13 buses carrying government employees had arrived at the Civil Secretariat by 6.30am.
“Each bus has capacity to carry 80 people. There were only 15 to 20 people on each bus on Monday.” He said the buses were not used to drop the employees in the evening.
Published in The Express Tribune, December 16[SUP]th[/SUP], 2014.

I’m just so happy to see this thread reach 8 pages and seeing a real discussion happening with proper sentences and paragraphs.

Yes, I’m back! :champ:

Also this, yes you can keep throwing blames yaadi yada yada.. but seriously, who’s responsible for this?

Collateral damage: Two deaths blamed on stranded ambulancesBy Hassan Naqvi
Published: December 16, 2014

http://tribune.com.pk/wp-content/themes/express/img/line78x20.png

[Latest - Latest News Updates, Photos & Videos | The Express Tribune

Share this article](http://www.addthis.com/bookmark.php?v=250)[Latest - Latest News Updates, Photos & Videos | The Express Tribune

Print this page](http://tribune.com.pk/story/807458/collateral-damage-two-deaths-blamed-on-stranded-ambulances/?print=true)(http://tribune.com.pk/story/807458/collateral-damage-two-deaths-blamed-on-stranded-ambulances/emailpopup/)

http://i1.tribune.com.pk/wp-content/uploads/2014/12/807458-pti_ambulance-1418675877-618-640x480.jpg

Long queues of vehicles were seen near the City railway station, Aik Moria Pul, Do Moria Pul and Chauburji Chowk. PHOTO: NNI

****LAHORE: Two patients died on board ambulances at Shahdara Chowk on Monday as Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) workers had blocked the roads leading to hospitals, Adviser to Chief Minister on Health Khwaja Salman Rafique said.
“They were a 17-day-old girl, Sidra Riaz, and a 15-year-old boy. They were being taken to Children’s Hospital from Shahdara Hospital,” he said.
A traffic warden on duty at Shahdara said he had witnessed the incident.
“We tried our best to get the ambulances through but there were too many protesters to be forced out of the way,” he told The Express Tribune requesting anonymity. Chief Traffic Officer (CTO) Tayyab Hafeez Cheema said 3,600 traffic police officials had been deployed across the city to ensure a smooth flow of traffic.
He said traffic wardens had escorted ambulances in several areas, including at Shahdara. He said the protesters had briefly stopped a University of Engineering and Technology bus on GT Road. Traffic wardens had later escorted the bus to its destination, the CTO said.
Some of the activists punctured a tyre on a Dayal Singh College bus on Lower Mall.

Collateral damage: Two deaths blamed on stranded ambulances – The Express Tribune

I could not understand those who talk BS against PTI, PAT, or MQM, PMLQ and personalities like Altaf, Musharraf, Imran Khan, Shujaat Hussain, TUQ, etc … on TV, media, forums and everywhere as if they are truthful … while supporting two biggest Gunda parties of Pakistan who are not only party of blatant liars, but are corrupt to core and have very low character, especially character of party leaders.

These Parties (PPP and PMLN) have taken Lies to its zenith and make fool of Pakistani masses as their right. Worse is that, these parties of blatant Liars also do propaganda against their opponents as if these thugs are innocent and every party around them are criminals. These two parties of thugs and criminals use foul languages (full of vulgarity, obscenity, and profanity) when out of power and use state police and other state institutions to not only doing corruption and commissions, but for killing, bhtta khori, gunda-gardi, grabbing plots, and all sorts of criminal activities anyone can think of. Actually, when in power, these thugs treat state institutions like prostitutes and unfortunately corrupts in Pakistani state institutions behave like prostitutes in front of them, doing whatever these thugs ask them to do without even thinking that they are state employee, not employees of these thug politicians.

One can show true faces of PPP, party that introduced corruption, nepotism, gunda gardi, killing and all sorts of criminal activities in Pakistani politics (such that their founder father, traitor Z A Bhutto was hanged for political murder) … but since PMLN is the topic, let see true faces of Thug Nawaz, other leaders of this thug party, and members and supporters of this party … but I know,

Yea bay-sharam kuch ayesay hain kay
Nangay hon bhie tou sharam nahi aatie.

Please watch, know the thugs of PMLN, and think:

It is said about these people that they are: Nang-e-deen, Nang-e-Imaan, aur Nang-e-Watan (have no religion, no faith nor any country) … and it is my prayer that Allah gives them Hell in this world, InshaAllah … kewn-kay in jaisay Khabeesyon say tou Pakistani ko sirf Allah hee bacha sakta hay.

So what day did Musharraf implement his coup? :slight_smile:

LOL :cb: