erased
As good as always .I'm really impressed.
And the "PAKORA" part.........hmmmmmmmmmm
yarr I'm geting hungry man!!!!!!
pardes is pardes..i miss lahore
hey, we just had 'fanniaN' last night after dinner...yumi yumi.......
You did not mention whether 'pakoRha' stalls also serve 'bhang' de pakoRhe or not.......they got too......a mela in Punjab is no fun without having one or two 'bhang da pakoRhas'.......
CM
very nice..i have been to the maila only twice its a wonderful experience...but didnt know all of these details.
Last time i was in lahore, we wanted to have Qatlama..couldnt find anywhere..i guess its mostly made on occasions..mailay thailay. Besides due to time constraints we didnt look for it at all the places. Kheir next time sahi.
Woho…Can’t believe ke I missed this topic.
Great post – hamesha ki tarah :)
(Ps. Hope you don’t mind ke meiN aap ki oldies ko zindah ker rahi hooN, Woh kya hai na, I can’t think of any new topic these days, and I don’t like khamoshi in here :))
I have been to this mela once in my life, it was fun .... because I was young boy (about 16) and u know what a 16 years old college boy does.
Najim,
Tell me. Let's see if we did the same when we were 16. ;)
Ahmedi.... Once again, GREAT ::
On the very first day of the mela, the processions which come to pay their homage to the great saint are worth watching specially after dusk, this was the very first time when I went there, I was overtaken by the drum's sound, I felt the sound took control of by body and I wanted to jump in and join the "tamal"....
Ahmedi...please keep on posting about Lahore...It makes me feel like I am at home
[This message has been edited by Mini-Me (edited May 16, 2000).]
Pathwari,
Those were the days when I regularly visited Pakistan, something like one every year or at least in two years. We used to travel on the roof of the bus rather than sitting inside, even though conductors were always shouting at us. I used to stroll in girls colleges, I still remember couple of times I jumped inside Lahore College .... most my cousins were in FC College .... and we use to sit there when I was with them. Motor bike was a previlege for me becuase I couldn't ride it in UK so whenever I was there I always preferred Motorbike. Strolling liberty market in the evenings ...... and one thing I can never forget .... i.e. if u remember in Pakistan when they put the road markings on the road .... they put wooden sticks on the road to make a tripod to save the wet marks being driven on, I use to drop all those wooden stick with my leg while my cousin/friend was driving the motorbike .... I was a naughty child and a very naught young boy. I think I would write more than sixty pages if I continue telling you what I had been doing in when I visited Pakistan those days, but that will be too much.
erased
yaar Ahmadi, I still haven't found time to read this one... but as you know, I was born and grew up right in the heart of where this mayla is held.... Madhu Lal Hussain mazar 'ahata' was like one of my playfields when I was a kid.
More thoughts later.