Lahore Basant Pics

Hello Guys..
Assalam-o-alikum..
here are the images which i took on Basant night..
pardon the camera result

[thumb=A]whitekite.JPG[/thumb]
I’m the second from left… . big one aint it ??? its 10 Taava

[thumb=A]bigkites.JPG[/thumb]
Show Time .. the big one in red is 15 taava.. and yellow ones are 5 taavaa’s

[thumb=A]nightneighbours.JPG[/thumb]

view on night time… (Basant night)
[thumb=A]nitefront.JPG[/thumb]
neighbours at front

[thumb=A]nightskyline.JPG[/thumb]
can u see the lights??? man the sky was filled with lightening..

[thumb=A]nitedesibhangra.JPG[/thumb]
cousins doing bhangra ( desi )

[thumb=A]nitefront1.JPG[/thumb]

more on the way…
specilally the mallroad pics :stuck_out_tongue:

The Mall
Pics i took on my way to Shahi killa on mall road..
Camera coverage in dark isnt good, but this is the best i could get

[thumb=A]chairingcross.JPG[/thumb]
Chairing cross, Wapdra house..

[thumb=A]gpo.JPG[/thumb]
GPO

[thumb=A]mallroad.JPG[/thumb]
Road..

[thumb=A]mallroad1.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]banksquare.JPG[/thumb]
Bank Square

[thumb=A]newanarkali.JPG[/thumb]
right turn to new anarkali

[thumb=A]newfoodstreet.JPG[/thumb]
left to new anarkali is new food street. not the original which is gawal mandi.. i heard its not good as the orig one..

[thumb=A]panorama1.JP

[thumb=A]panorama1.JPG[/thumb]
Famous panorama center

[thumb=A]planeonmall.JPG[/thumb]
Which plane is this???

[thumb=A]postmaster.JPG[/thumb]
Post master General

[thumb=A]postoffice.JPG[/thumb]
GPO

[thumb=A]themall.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]wapdahouse.JPG[/thumb]
Wapda house

[thumb=A]wapdahouse1.JPG[/thumb]
Wapda house..

[thumb=A]standardchartered.JPG[/thumb]
Standard chartered on mall, near bank square

:k: Great Stuff man!

We were invited by friend ( salman ) to attend a basant night gathering hosted by malaysian palm oil org.. it was siutated on the roof of CITY cinema, which is in famous ( RED LIGHT AREA) at the back of Shahi killa..

many of you might heard the about sallahudddin haveli in that area.. this cinema is situated right beside it..

[thumb=A]citycinema.JPG[/thumb]
Enterance to city cinema

[thumb=A]fortgatebehind.JPG[/thumb]
A spelinded gate of fort./

[thumb=A]biasedpic.JPG[/thumb]
A very biased pic. i saw this banner on the road, it says. while in the very left u can see a kite madeup of red lights..
ON one way govt is saying, kite flying is bad, and otherend its organizing and promoting kite flying.. about 5 arab rupees were spend on basant

[thumb=A]mosque11.JPG[/thumb]
a view of Shahi MAsjid

[thumb=A]mosque2.JPG[/thumb]
another view
[thumb=A]theparty.JPG[/thumb]
The view of the party..
didnt took muich pics there

[thumb=A]horses.JPG[/thumb]
horses at the enterance of cinema for traditional style of celebration

[thumb=A]lahorefort.JPG[/thumb]
Chech the lahore fort lightening.. Musharraf was invited there.. total VIP arrangement.. gosh..

I've lived in this area for about 10 years.. got most friends from here..
so almost on each basant im here.. H block model town..

one can fly kite in here with "sakoon" ....

[thumb=A]neighbours.JPG[/thumb]
Neighbours

[thumb=A]modeltownfront.JPG[/thumb]
view...

[thumb=A]sunsetcool.JPG[/thumb]
sunset on basant eve...

[thumb=A]patangbaaz.JPG[/thumb]
friends.. ......

[thumb=A]patangbaaz2.JPG[/thumb]
friends...

[thumb=A]peopleatroof.JPG[/thumb]
another view...

[thumb=A]rivals.JPG[/thumb]
rivals.............

[thumb=A]rooftop.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]skyline.JPG[/thumb]
sky with kites

[thumb=A]skyview1.JPG[/thumb]
sky...

[thumb=A]sunset1.JPG[/thumb]
sunset...
[thumb=A]surrounds.JPG[/thumb]
surroundings

[thumb=A]evening1.JPG[/thumb]

Friends....

[thumb=A]salman1.JPG[/thumb]
Salman...

[thumb=A]zain.JPG[/thumb]
Zain ( elder bro of Salman )....

[thumb=A]jason.JPG[/thumb]
Jason...

[thumb=A]imransta.JPG[/thumb]
Imran known as Imransta... oh and the bike is mine ... KAWASAKI

[thumb=A]me18.JPG[/thumb]
ME who else :p

Allrite ppl, this is what ive got.. i hope u like em all..
Will be posting more on EID :D....

simply excellent.. marvellous :k:

excellent pices

:eek: zubardust postin na n basant ka muzza tau lhr wich hi hai
hum khi walay tau bus kite khud urra k bijli kai khumbay main phunsa daitay hain :smack:
n it also make sense now y bros don’t take m 2 lahore na:hoonh:
now i’ll show da pix 2 mom na us kay when da bhai laug’ll come back they’ll get :smash:

hummmmm :slight_smile: nice picture Flamezzzz It’ slike travalling with you :slight_smile: by the way Shahi Qala is great :slight_smile: you are looking great Flamez sounds like you had a great time :k:
Thanks for sharing :slight_smile:
nice stuff!!!

Fanta didn't come celebrate it with y'all?!

this is excellentttttttttttttt stuff man…i wish i culdve have been there :teary1:
thanku so so so much 4 sharing
very very very cool post :k:

wowwwwwwwwwww thanks so much for posting it was great to see those pixxxx :k: :k:

kaash mein bhee wahaan hoti :crying:

justtttttttt zabardastttttttttttttt :k: :k:

Wow absolutely fantastic pictures…amazing. Damn that kite is so big…i’ve never celebrated Basant…i wish i was in pakiland. Seems like it you had one great day :slight_smile: . Thanx soo much for sharin these pictures :k:

NO COMMENT :crying:

btw which place in lahore is dis???/ ahhh man i remem all dt…sigh i missit

Flamezz, Thanks for sharing. very he nice pics. Loved the 15 tavaas red one. Maza aagaya yaar. :k: