Ladies: Madoff rishta

Rishta from a rich Pakistani Muslim guy who has been involved in dubious financial dealings. He promises never do indulge again and has never had any sort of physical relationship with a woman in the past.

Qabool hai?

Re: Ladies: Madoff rishta

would you elaborate on these dubious financial dealing?

^ read 'fraud and cheating'. Not that a lot of people in the finance industry don't do it and he almost certainly won't be convicted.

He could get caught by the cops for those previous dubious financial dealings even if he isn't involved in them anymore. I don't want my hubby to be in jail or deal with legal proceedings... too risky and can affect the marriage. No.

i declined so many job offers only cuz i wana earn halal. ALLAH jee please please please, kindly dont give me someone who dont believe in haq-halal ki kamai. Ameen

so no KB, if i findout about his money laundering, frauds, forgery or watever activities...i might not even gonna bother doing Istakhara for that rishta.

bas aik bar hi poocha jaaye ga?:@:

Depends on the financial dealings...what they are...statute of limitations...country...etc.

Its too vague of a question and no one would jump into a marriage with a man having so many questions.

Right off the bat, with no explanations...the answer would be a big fat NO

If I can't respect him, I can't marry him and fraud in his financial dealings speaks to a person's character, or lack thereof.

If he's truly remorseful, did he make any sort of reparation for his past misdeeds?

If he is so great, why hasnt anyone else wanted him before. Im suspicious.

qabool hai. qabool hai. qabool hai.

find me a Pakistani female version of Madoff... and I'll give up everything for her (bank account).

Before or after the SEC seizes her assets?

before, of course. and when I'm done with her (financial) assets, there won't be anything for the SEC to seize. Inshallah.

and what's the big deal anyway? so what if Madoff is in jail now... the guy lived like a king for the vast majority of his life. so, he dies in jail. who cares? not a bad life I'd say.

and also, for the people who are so outraged and disgusted by Madoff by reading headlines would be shocked by the kinds of things that go on in this industry every day... things that aren't even illegal. certainly unethical but illegal - nope. or at least people don't get caught for them. why? don't know... things like driving stocks up on the last day of the month to inflate valuations, etc.

um the fact that he stole some peoples entire life savings? nothing wrong with that?

^ it was not ordinary people, big fat dynasty families.. with money flowing from unknown sources .. !

Actually high closing/window dressing may be covered under market manipulation and the duty to act honestly and with good faith in financial dealings - the regulators have ways to discipline market participants for "unethical" behaviour.

What if a person is involved in corruption and looting of money from poor people AFTER marriage ? Will you be willing to confront your spouse and threaten him that you'll leave if he won't fix it ?

Haram is haram , after or before marriage .

yup, it is illegal. but it happens every month. not going to say any more.

plus is it unethical if your fund manager who manages billions gets his advice from a salesman... a salesman whose temperament (or lack of) prevents him from holding the same stock for longer than two weeks and someone who can't handle a paper loss of more than 5%? that is his temperament. do ppl want their life savings managed by a manager who gets ideas from people like that? how do ppl feel about their life savings being managed by a manager who depends on ideas from a trader who knows less about the economy than the hot dog guy on the street and has the attention span of a goldfish?

how do ppl feel when there are companies who accept money to pack the book to give the illusion that the stock of some obscure junior company is more liquid than it is?

how do ppl feel about watching these clowns on BNN come on TV and rattle off their uninformed opinions about every stock on the TSX? I'm a cricket fan but if you were to ask me my opinion on international players... I would only have an informed, in depth opinion on maybe 20 players... tops. that's a whole lot less than the stocks on the TSX. but these idiots have an opinion on every stock. never seen one of them say... sorry not familiar with that company.

that is my other beef. it is a company... not a stock or a ticker or a piece of paper. once upon a time, the stock market was a source of funds for real businesses who made real things. it was there to serve real businesses. now the stock market is a business by itself that eclipses and dictates to real businesses... a business built on the foundation of gambling.

yes, I don't have any morals... nothing wrong with it.

besides it's also the people's fault. did they really think that the stock market goes up in a straight line like Madoff's returns suggested? some sophisticated fund of funds out of Europe were investing with Madoff. they asked him about his strategies. he refused to explain them. did they walk away from him when that happened? nope. the fraudulent returns were too good to walk away from. so, imo they deserved what happened. it's karma.

just like I love how the idiots who whine about wall street's shenanigans, etc which are undoubtedly disgusting. but despite all the disgusting lending practices of the banks, etc, it's not like they were lending money to people from Mars. people... real people were borrowing amounts that they knew were far more than they could afford... yet they did anyway. nobody told people to buy 2nd and 3rd houses so they could flip them. they did it themselves. so, guess what... they deserved what happened.

" dubious Financial dealings"… hmmm :hmmm:

hum aik ko President to mann hi chuke hain..
dosre ko ap hubby maan ke dekh lo..