Ladies- babies-cut off age?

OK I was on another place on the net and a debate there got me thinking so I thought to ask what our desi girls thought about this.
What would be your cut off age if any before you decided no more babies? Would it bother you if you had a grown teenager ? Would you be embarrassed to have another baby? Of course Allah is the best of planners but we do do our own planning don’t we.

As for me well yep I have my broody moments but it never lasts long enough to act upon it, I think women are programmed by nature to be like this regardless of our age or how many children we already have.
So what is your cut off age and why?

Re: Ladies- babies-cut off age?

Prob 39/40ish at the latest but then again if it did happen I wouldn't be embarassed.. A couple of my aunties who have teenage kids have become parents again and my SIL is 24 and her parents have a toddler.. I would prefer not to have a massive age gap between my kids (more for practical reasons that what ppl think) but it's not a huge deal to me..

At this point in my life I cannot imagine ever not wanting to have a kid...and whenever one came along it would be a huge blessing

Of course everyone has thier preferences but I highly doubt that most average folks would go through extreme lengths to have/not have another child after their older ones have grown.

Me and my little brother are 11 years apart :/ I was kinda embarrassed but now wished my mom had more kids.

The stigma of having kids later on in life is essentially gone because people marrying later, women having careers, adoption, re-marriage. If there was no medical issue, I don't have a cut off age.

I will probably have my 1st child at 33/34. Sooo....my cut off age would probably be 40. Risks of pregnancy complications/birth defects go up at 35......over 40....I feel the risks would be too high (plus I don't really want to deal with the headaches of having a teenager when I'm in my mid 50's!).

My mom had my youngest sibling when she was almost 39. I was a pre-teen at that time. I don't re-call my mom every saying or doing anything that gave me the impression that she was embarrased about it.

Actually, I'm not sure why any married woman would be embarrased about being pregnant. It's not like others don't know that she's sexually active! :)

^ its hte fact that even at such an "old" age they're still sexually active..is a big taboo :p

probably at 40 because its already so hard and tired is such a normal state for me now, i can't imagine being 8 years older and doing this all over again!

I have a brother who is 19 yrs younger than me :blush: He was a surprise baby mashAllah and is the apple of everybody’s eyes now. My parents were never embarrassed, neither did any of our siblings. My cut off age would probably be 40 but it depends on when do i have my first baby :stuck_out_tongue: Ofcourse in the end, everything is in Allah’s hands.

I would like to have all my children by the time I'm 35ish. That being said nothing is set in stone....hubby jokes that he would love to have a surprise baby when were older.

39-40 for me.
Reason is not embarrassment but raising a child needs lots of patience and hard work and I cannot see myself being able to manage work, house and a baby as I get older.
Atleast my toddler tests my patience everyday !!!

45 for me

For me personally 35!

Well guess what , I am broody again and this time it just won’t go away and I might just have to act on it and follow it through. my hubby is loving the idea of another he always wanted more but never pressured me, I am having emotional highs and lows and can’t think straight about what I should do. I wake up/sleep loving the idea and wake up/sleep not wanting another. I think the main problem is I am too bothered by what others might think if I did, my eldest will be 18 mashallah in Feb, youngest is 9 middle child 14 soon.

I can’t help feeling this is my last chance if I want another , I certainly won’t try for another once in my 40s, I am 38 ATM.
I am in good health alhamdulillah, fit and active no health probs so feel I should go for it but again…the scenario, " log kya kahengein" !!!

I can already hear what they would say, thinking it was an accident. I need to decide soon. My biggest critic would also be my mum, she’s never been into more than 2 and I have 3 so I am not sure how well a 4th would be…yes I know it’s not up to her but still it’s nice if your nearest around you approve.

sigh

Angel eyes, how old is your little bro now? How do you find you are with him? Do you get along? My son is not against another he just says it’s a too big a gap and he would miss out on things due to studies, I think he will make time. Inshallah kheir.

After having my second kid...so iA ard 33-35.