Lack of knowledge in religion create differences

:salam2:

I think one who don’t try to learn his/her religion i.e. understaning his/her religion correctly will be easily fall in the trap of ‘Shaitaan’. Like one who ask why this and why that, what if and what if not could easily astray him/her from the right path. Such questions or doubts only comes into our mind when we are involve more in the worldly affairs means we likes or be in state of believe either consciously or unconsciously where we find fullfilling the prescribed religious law difficult or harder to fulfill which leads us to seek helps from others and than only follow those who hav solutions how to be onself exempted from fulfilling the requirement of prescribed religious law and that is leading us directly into differences which divide us all into different sects.

I think every second issue to clarify a position (issue) is somehow related to our interest for worldly affairs.

Share your opinion plz. :slight_smile:

Re: Lack of knowledge in religion create differences

I agree and disagree.

Being raised in the world that we're in today, we're taught to ask "why" to everything and find alternate answers and/ or solution.

There have been situations where I've had questions, mostly due to the fact of stuff that I had learned at school that, when compared to our religion, just didn't make sense.
My questions didn't mean that I didn't believe in Allah (swt) or that I doubted any of the teachings of the Quran.

Jab se hum chotay hotay hain, humaray demagh mai ye baat bitai jati hai k hum Muslim hain aur hummay achay Musilmano ki tarhan zindagi guzarni chahiye. Laikin ye nehe samjhaya jata k hummara mazb humay jin rastaon se rooka jata hai, kyu rooka jata hai. Aur jin baato ko hum apnay dil se maan thay hain, sivai kissi k kehnay se, hum kyu maan thay hain?

Mere khyal se aaj ki generation ab se sivaal utarehe hai.

When I had my questions, I first asked my parents. And of course, at first they were alarmed as to why I had such questions. But, they answered my questions with the sayings of Prophet Muhammad (saw) and versus from the Quran. Also, they took me to speak with the principal of an Islamic school. Because I was young, instead of getting upset with me, he explaining the answers to my questions in words that I understood.

"There are no stupid questions." Every question that is asked is because the person asking is looking for an answer. Whether that person uses the given information to their benefit or lets it go in one ear and out the other, so to speak, that's on them.

Peace MM,

For example:

One learns from his/her parent and his/her parent tells what they learned from their parents and so on. This chain-to-chain relation go on but whether u agree or disagree with me I think majority of them were same like us as we are today b'coz they haven't learned the religion how it to be learned (correctly) due to worldly affairs. They were also victim of 'Shaitaan' just like us. Hence we can't change the past but we have the ability to change the present and future if we start learning our religion correclty.

Absolutely :) That's exactly what I mean. That chain-to-chain that was going on. My parents told me, so I told my kids, so they'll tell their kids, and so on. But an explanation or reasoning isn't given. But, Allah ka shukar hai, that now we have resources and access to explanations of learned scholars.

Insha Allah, if someone has questions, they won't become victims of shaitaan and will find peace in finding the answers to their questions, either by asking and getting the proper answers, or by searching and finding the proper answers.

Very interesting thread though. I'm looking forward to other responses :)

Peace MM,

:insh: btw my point is about ‘differences’ among the muslims and others (non-muslims if they would like to discuss).

The need for proper study of divine message is not fulfilled by make belief based study of it or the comparative study of it.

What is needed is study of the message according to commonly accepted rules of wisdom that are beyond reasonable dispute. Most people have not yet woken up to that reality and they will not till education becomes available widely.

It is because people are born into an already existing environment there first struggle is to find out where each of them stand. It is matter of finding one's feet first and then see the wider context or one's relationship with one's own environment. Only when one has realised oneself and one's relationship with one's environment one may rise to find out whether this environment is the only environment available or are there other environments as well. If one manages to reach that much awareness only then one may rise to find out about each of the environment and see the difference between them and whether they are all equally good or bad or are some better than others and even if any are better than others is there room to improve upon any of them.

As one keeps on studying one keeps losing support of people because step by step such a person is rising above the rest and those who cannot move with him cannot any longer link with this person and some due to vested interests may even turn hostile. It is because the world is divided into three main groups. The most learned people, the least learned people and the ones in the middle somewhere ie the spectrum is wide ranging.

The differences therefore are not a bad thing within themselves if purely based of amount of information people have but they are made bad by crooked people in the human communities. Because of this major divided the people in the middle must also become learned because unless they support the right side they are actually supporting the bad guys due to their ignorance and simple mindedness.

The world is divided on the basis of control of the land and its resources, means of production and distribution. It was divided by the ignorant and the arrogant because ignorance based arrogance is root cause of greed and therefore rivalry and hence the struggle for survival becomes an issue in itself. People then behave like worse than the animals towards their own kind. This way we either move down in to the ditch of hell or we rise above to reach the heaven. We have been given all the world can offer us and we have been given the divine guidance but choice is ours to choose act as to which way we wish to go.

Most of the mankind has been happily going down the ditch so far and any calls to not to go that way have been ignored. What we call anti God people are not necessarily anti God and what we call religious or God people are not necessarily people of God because these are just claims of people or about the people but the validity of these claims depends upon the standard that ought to be found and followed.

So the real question is, has anyone thought of or has one worked out any way of knowing what is right or wrong or how to go about finding out things and does that work ok? If one has then if one's claims prove true by that standard then one is right other wise not.

Knowing that standard is no longer that difficult because that is called scientific method. The next question therefore is, how to apply scientific method to the allegedly divine message and to those who claim to follow it?

All this involves trial and error method because even though the divine message is ok in its own right but the people being humans cannot be trusted 100% either in their findings or their applications. It is like even though we have the correct mathematical formula for solving a question and we apply it to solve a question yet there remain plenty of opportunities for error. We all know who have been through schooling howe we used to think we have done questions right but teachers used to point out how we added or subtracted numbers wrongly.

Beside this some people try to mislead others to gain an advantage therefore methods alone cannot be relied upon so people need to be cross examined for their solutions to see which way they take us and why and whether that is good and beneficial for us human beings or bad and harmful and even destructive.

So it should be clear from all this explanation how not to go about anything including God. Taking things for granted could prove as bad as following make beliefs or superstition or myths etc.

So it is a good idea to learn and learn and keep learning till the day you die but follow a method because random information collection and never trying to make sense of it is not really learning anything.