KYA?!?!?!?! SHADI!!! *eek*

ok here goes :

please dont think i am a stupid masoom idiotic fool when i ask u wot i am abt to ask u . . . coz i kno all u corner room loonies are in here :stuck_out_tongue:
ehhe (joking). sooo abt shadi. i know i am only 18 and abhee to door ke baat hai . . . well not too far anywayz :bummer: u know how parents are . . . mine are always saying “hamaree baitee ke liyay to aik accha sa larka dhoondein gay aur shaadi karwa dein gay” and i have no problem with arranged marriges or anything its just that is life all that boring?? wot i mean to say is that of course all the indian movie love crap stuff is not true. lekin kya bewii ka srif khana pakana and safayee karna hota hai?? dont we get some love? :bummer: dont take me the wrong way or anything i dont know wot to think or expect !! If it is all so blunt and boring than i am soo afraid to get married.

I mean will i make a good wife?? Will i be able to do all the things our mother’s have done…while working?? :bummer: Will i ever be a good mother?? will i be able to raise my kids the rite way?? Will i be able to understand him?? I mean when i think of all these things they scare me to death . . . this mite seem like a stupid childish view to u lekin plez dont think that way abt me. So if there are any married couples . . . especially wives. Did u have the same fears before getting married? wot happend and did those fears come true?? What is being married like and whhy the hell am i asking u guys all this crap :bummer: i just spilled out alot of personal junk that was in my mind. I think it is better to tell a stranger than to ask ur own who will in the end go tell some1 else. w/e i am confused :konfused: !!! Do u guys think i am crazy?? :bummer: i am afraid to ask my mother all this coz u kno that she is gonna say “baita tumhe khudhi saab kuch pata chaal gaye ga” gggggrrrrrrrr

if u guys make fun of me mein bohoat maroon gi and i will never tell u this kind of stuff ever again !!! smash

Cooking and other skills can be learnt...I only pray that I can give my partner all teh love, understanding and support that he needs..to be by his side through thick and thin...

And don't worry..love will come...with respect..arranged or love marriage..doesn't matter...just pray that you click well

It's all good :)

i lub u yara
u always make me feel better :hug: :kiss:

At soon as a guy steps into this thread, all the femme’s will make sure his kind realizes that cooking is not only a skill for the female. I don’t count, official Chat Sister privilege. :snooty:

Don’t worry, you’ll do great. For now, enjoy your teenage years. :slight_smile:

MSL you got teh goodness inside you...you just need someoe to kick it outta you :D

great.. thanks.. now i am more scared. :-s

well.. before i got married.. i couldnt even imagine myself tain care of someone else.. cuz i could barely take care of me.. but it jus comes.. as wierd as that sounds... it jus works out...n things u dint think u could do.. they come naturally.. maybe cookin n cleanin might be a bit new... but whether ure in joint family or on ur own.. u jus get the hang of it.. PROMISE!!!!

I understand how you feel. I’ve been married for 4 years now and time has flown by so quickly. I think when you meet the right person, whoever that is for you and you have good communication then you won’t feel like there is THE UNKNOWN to deal with. Right now the future is wide open and anything is possible for you. Being a wife does mean responsibility and duty. But you’re not a servant. You need to have an understanding between yourself and your husband about responsibilities. Ofcourse it’s hard work and being as young as you are it’s not easy to imagine taking care of a husband or a child. God, i was almost 25 when i got married and I think I was just past my childhood at that age.

Getting used to married life comes slowly and grows on you the first year. You ease into your role and find what makes you happy. Hopefully you marry someone you love or will love. I was lucky to be introduced to my husband through family and talked (visited) with him several times a week for 10 months during our engagement. During that time we started to fall in love and we both knew that we were meant to marry. It all just felt right, like we had found each other. Marriage felt like it was a way of justifying our feelings to eachother and our families, not like it was a duty or burden that we both HAD TO SUBMIT TO. I was afraid like you that I might not be a good wife or mother but you just try the best you can. I was more afraid that my parents would find someone who I really didn’t like and i would just agree to marriage to make them happy. I couldn’t imagine living a life out of duty for someone else. But times have changed and even ‘arranged’ is not as strict as it used to be. Back in the day you wouldn’t see your spouse until the papers were signed and you had to start your honeymoon with a stranger. :smack:

someone told me recently that i need to get married ASAP :love:

Allah mian mere parents ko jaldi yeh naik kaam karne ki taufeeq ata farmaye :blush:

u ask so many questions to urself… for me.. i knwo i m gonan be a perfect house wife and a perfect mother too :hug:

me too :crying:

waise, i have a very sweet fiance and i think i’ll be happy, inshAllah. the doubts are natural. but life doesn’t end when you get married. you keep living and you keep learning. and most importantly, you learn to live and work together.

you are not alone msl :p

nice to know batameez insaan :stuck_out_tongue:
love u guys . . . thanks :hug:

masoom si larki : meri bhi yehi feelings hain jo tumhari hain :( mujhay bhi darr lagta hai shaadi sey bohat :(