Re: Kum bachchay khushal gharana" (fewer kids, more prosperity)
Most of teh people who got married in 21st century, might not go upto this number.
My friend has 6 kids already and she is just 28 :D
Most of teh people who got married in 21st century, might not go upto this number.
exceptions do exist, but general trend of having more than 2-3 children is declining in many families
Ji
As far as bachun ki parhai or unki zaroriat kasey puri hongi is concerned...with this thought you dont want to have more children is like you think you are maaz Allah provider...Allah is the only povider and He provides everyone according totheir need...reality is this people wants to have childern thats now a days worldly desire an nothing so we see the uupbringing today, if you see these childern as sadqa e jaria..so whoelse wouldnt like to have more and more...at least ummat mein izafa hoga...muhammad sallal laho alehe wasaallam..this is the reality beside all other worldly desire....
Btw its very common now a days is not to have more than two ek larka hy AUR ek larki Alhamdulilah family complete...you decide now a days astaghfirullah how many you want...ask those who dont have any...may Allah.grant everyone offspring Ameen
All against the narration of Prophet PBUH (i guess).
Yes, upto two is manageable
All against the narration of Prophet PBUH (i guess).
People in those days weren't rampantly reproducing either. The sahaba were using other methods to reduce child production.
And anyway ek ek bachay ka hisaab dena Hai. A person should not have more kids if they cannot keep an eye on them and be accountable for. I think this scares me the most. I only have one uncle who has 9 kids and his are the only kids my parents have had to snatch a knife from multiple times.
I am an only.
This thread is sounding like cricket team vs. table tennis. ![]()
People in those days weren't rampantly reproducing either. The sahaba were using other methods to reduce child production.
Exactly. I don't understand why some people make it sound like its haram to want fewer kids(not in this thread, but in general).
Hadith:
“Marry affectionate and fertile women, as I will be proud of your great number, among the Prophets on the Day of Judgment.”[Abu Daawood and An-Nasaa’i]
How do we know about fertile women? What are attributes of fertility? Pre-wedding medical test?
Traditionally, Pakistani society support more kids but raise in inflation and high cost of living now changing the thinking of society to fewer kids, more prosperity.
Our elders give duas like "7 beton ka baap banay ga". It shows our traditional views on kids.
What is your opinion on kids count?
How many siblings do you have?
What is your ideal count for khushal gharana?
We are four siblings. The last one was unplanned. All my khalas/phuppos have max 4 kids.
I personally would like 2 or 3 kids. Don't think I can handle more than that. Inflation/cost of living aside, you are responsible for turning your kids into good human beings and giving them the proper education/values at home. So I think your own lifestyle has an impact on how much time you'll be able to devote to your kids.
I don't know what you mean by khushal gharana. What is khushal?
We are four siblings. The last one was unplanned. All my khalas/phuppos have max 4 kids.
I personally would like 2 or 3 kids. Don't think I can handle more than that. Inflation/cost of living aside, you are responsible for turning your kids into good human beings and giving them the proper education/values at home. So I think your own lifestyle has an impact on how much time you'll be able to devote to your kids.
I don't know what you mean by khushal gharana. What is khushal?
Prosper - Strong and flourishing economically
Hadith:
“Marry affectionate and fertile women, as I will be proud of your great number, among the Prophets on the Day of Judgment.”[Abu Daawood and An-Nasaa’i]
But it doesn't make wanting fewer or no kids haram.
I thought it meant happy ![]()
Prosper - Strong and flourishing economically
So wouldn't that depend on the caliber of your kids? You can have 12 kids but only 1 or 2 really smart ones. Or you can have 2 kids who are both smart.
Quality > quantity
And anyway ek ek bachay ka hisaab dena Hai. A person should not have more kids if they cannot keep an eye on them and be accountable for. I think this scares me the most. I only have one uncle who has 9 kids and his are the only kids my parents have had to snatch a knife from multiple times.
I am an only.
back up (red text) with some authentic source and if not then no need to say what Companions r.a., (Sahaba) did or didn't. Boly to Ghalib dil ko behlany k liyeh bahana acha hy. :)
Exactly. I don't understand why some people make it sound like its haram to want fewer kids(not in this thread, but in general).
Nobody here declaring its haram to have fewer kids. It is not us who can have one or many kids but it is the Almighty Allah who bless us either with 1 or many or none at all. We in all circumstances must do what our Prophet PBUH told us.
LLook at her relatives, like her mother, khala, sisters, you may find it, if they have children like 6-8, or less you can have the same characteristics un girls, obviously we look khandan when we see the girl, to have goodness so as it is
Chances of smart kids are higher if kids are 10 to 11 … ![]()