Kudos to Supreme Court for delivering Justice...

This is the most positive that has happened in the last four years. Supreme Court did its best in the face of childish tantrums of PPP. But to no avail. Instead Judicial system was subjected to defiance. Those who claim to be people’s representatives did everything possible to commit all act of a thug who has no regard for the law.

Those who were truly sincere to the vision of Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto and his legacy were muzzled early on so as not to disrupt the flow of Corruption Gates that would be opened for the select few master crooks headed by the kingpin.

It’s a tragic thing to see a “People’s” party go to dogs, and its sincerest members silenced.

What the Supreme Court did was long overdue. I still think these steps should have been taken a long time ago when the corruption started to rear its ugly head.

But I, like majority of Pakistanis (barring a few die-hard jiyalas who wouldn’t dare apply logic to their thinking) applaud Supreme Court’s decision. I hope this is just the beginning and not the end. Supreme Court should continue to reign in these treacherous criminals in the garb of politicians who have ruined the prestige of the nation, destroyed all notions of merit-based selection for position of power, and have their best to murder Pakistani population by the way of reducing utilities (water, gas, electricity).

Alhamdulillah that Pakistanis are a resilient nation who have faced bigger hurdles in their path to succession as a nation with a greater destiny in the grand scheme of things. This period will hopefully serve as a lesson on “what not to be when you grow up” for the upcoming youth who will transform this great nation.

I think Supreme Court needs to go further and uproot the structure of Corruption from top-down. All across political parties. Spare none that be found to have even a spec of corruption on their portfolio.

Also let there be no doubt, that it’s about time Pakistani population wakes up from the deep slumber and stops worshipping Family-based politics like a cult and makes sound decision based on performance, and integrity. Not on a relic of the past who once did something for the nation.

Re: Kudos to Supreme Court for delivering Justice...

Only an independent judiciary system is capable of upholding rule of law.one should be proud and acknowledge bold steps Judiciary is taking, they are well aware of ills of our national institutions and they are delivering justice impartially, that's something really commendable.

but what really saddens me is that there are still so many people out there who are willing to support these criminals and believe CJ/Judiciary is biased.

While i agree that justice must be upheld, is this really what the country needs at this point? The country needs stability, not political turmoil.

Rock the boat some other time. For now, we should focus on the real issues.

yes **we **should, what about government? Is government paying any attention to real issues?

Well thats for the voters to decide, not the Supreme Court.

Either way, when the govt is fighting to retain power, I doubt they would pay any attention to the actual issues.

Everyone, including the judges should focus on real issues.

Going after Gilani, for not opening a case against someone who has already spent ten years in jail without charge, while countless other politicians have been running around doing the same, is waste of time and is more an expression of a political vendetta then anything else.

Lets stop beating a dead horse. If they really want to tackle corruption etc then lets put everyone on trial including the Chief Justice himself. Is he not culpable for giving constitutional cover to Musharaf?

I am waiting for a long time for this retard CJ to give judgement on corrupting anti-PPP politicians such as (PML(N), JI, FML all dabba parties by ISI or missing persons case? You are welcome to give same title when he makes responsible people other than PPP.

Re: Kudos to Supreme Court for delivering Justice…

~Again-deewaron se baaten karna accha lagta hay:)

Are you assigned to open hate monger prejudice threads against PPP?

The reason he didn't go after them before was because he wasn't motivated to earlier, because he had no motive. I suspect this is nothing more then topi drama. A chief justice working out his own grievances with govt. This really has nothing to do with "justice."

I thought that much was obvious.

This retard CJ should go home before collateral damage resulted on Pakistan from his decisions representing biased and prejudice mentality.

Message for jiyalas::snooty:

@SenRehmanMalik: Dear all,I saw few tweets with negative remarks on our judiciary request to Pl avoid it as we should always respect our judges..”

You are right we hate our own people, their right to elect representatives, parliament, senate, PM, President because they are all achoot and criminals. Judges and their progeny on the other hand are angels.:slight_smile:

murgh ki aik tang!

The retard courts are waiting for long time for the government to investigate matters of corruption by ‘anti-PPP’ parties and file petitions in courts against them. Alas, PPP wallahs are busy scavenging what is left of the country.

bhai tum tsunami ka chashma utaaro to tumhen kuch aor bhi nazar aaiay siwaay PPP se nafrat ke. Your International Play Boy and leader of Permanent Lotay is silent on these issues which pertain to other than PPP. Look at this retard CJ’s wordings, “Logical Conclusions”. is ki har baat main politics ghusi howee hay.

Money given to politicians by ISI in 1990: CJ vows to take case to logical conclusion | DAWN.COM

Money given to politicians by ISI in 1990: CJ vows to take case to logical conclusion

**ISLAMABAD, June 22: Chief Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry on Friday vowed to take to logical conclusion the case involving alleged disbursement of millions among anti-PPP politicians by the political cell of Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) before the 1990 general election. He observed that doing so was difficult but not impossible.

The remarks came after Attorney General Irfan Qadir informed the three-member bench of the court headed by the chief justice that the notification about the setting up of the ISI’s political cell could not be traced.

The court rejected a request by Commander Shahbaz, who was representing the defence ministry, for holding the proceedings in camera.

Chief Justice Chaudhry instead asked Commander Shahbaz to furnish a copy of the missing notification. Asad Durrani, the-then director-general of the ISI, told the court that of Rs140 million more than Rs60 million was disbursed by the ISI among various
politicians and the rest of the amount was deposited in a special account.

He said the first order for disbursement was given by the then-army chief, Gen (retd) Mirza Aslam Beg, and the subsequent ones came from the election team of then-president Ghulam Ishaq Khan that included Ijlal Haider Zaidi and Roedad Khan.

The alleged beneficiaries included PML-N chief Nawaz Sharif, former ambassador to the United States Begum Syeda Abida Hussain, former caretaker prime minister Malik Ghulam Mustafa Jatoi, former prime minister Muhammad Khan Junejo, former Sindh chief minister Jam Sadiq, Humayun Marri and Lt-Gen Rafaqat.

The Jamaat-i-Islami was also given money. He said that some of the politicians gave receipts and some did not.

The court held that the alleged recipients would be given notices after submission of admissible evidence.

The court asked law secretary if a copy of a report of a commission on Mehrangate scam submitted by Advocate Raja Salman Akram should be considered to be true. The copy had been provided by journalist Hamid Mir and appeared to be genuine as there was no need for him to provide a forged document, observed the court.

The court was informed that Justice (retd) Chaudhry Muhammad Ilyas was contacted by the law ministry, who said the commission on Habib Bank Limited could not complete its inquiry as its period was not extended by the-then law secretary Saqib Nisar, now a judge of the Supreme Court.

When there is no response then this stupidity. khasiani balli khamba nochay:)

Response to what? I can only laugh at your one defense for any and all allegations: OTHERS ARE ALSO HARAM KHORS, and therefore it is right of PPP to be haram khor?

No response to closed, one-track minds, sorry.

I never said that it is you has always said this horse sh!t. I was talking about Imran Khan, the tsunami creator and revolutionary never talked about other issues other than bashing PPP and its leadership.

You are wrong!!!

Imran Khan just talks about issues pertaining to the country. These issues are responsibility of a sitting government to resolve and he has a right to point out mistakes, blunders, incompetence, or dishonesty of the govt. in resolving the matters.

The fact that PPP is the govt., you feel he is bashing PPP. Heck, he bashed Musharraf govt. too such as over drone attacks and missing people issues. These issues were the reason he parted his ways from Musharraf when he sensed that Musharraf was not sincere in what he claims.

Not each and every minister is 'struggling to retain power'. Can we have analysis of what each ministry has attained thus far? Other than increasing cost of everything, the only thing any ministry has achieved in 'lowering' is the availability of electricity and gas, quality of life, security etc.