[knowledge sharing] hosting solution...

ace-host offering 36 Month @ $142.20 (3.95mth)

plan includes ‘everything’ (pretty much) space-5000mb, transfer 1000gig/mth, static ip (very important) subdomains (not much important) , cpanel/webstuff (need it), 128bit ssl and ecommerce (dont need it).

drawback? no domain..

so hunting deals for something that includes ATLEAST gig space WITH domain name.. (.tv/.com/.ca preferred)

need professional solution (automated preferred with minimum human contact).

ONLY “preffered” choice will be that physical server to be located in north america (states/canada) OR! in europe.. (uk/germany preferred)

(dont ask**:blush:**)

Re: [knowledge sharing] hosting solution...

My advice ? stay away from ace hosting.

1000gig /month for $3.95 means they are extremely overselling their stuff.

Do a search on webhostingtalk.com and you`ll find out some good deals

Is it for personal use or corporate ?

domains are only $9.00 / year from godaddy so dont rewally need to get it with the hosting, buy it seperate i say.

What requirements do you have space/bandwidth wise ?

Re: [knowledge sharing] hosting solution…

You can get this kinda hosting for free. But you can cannot trust, they can close dere hosting at any time. There are many other good hosting companies. Check Web hosting community

As long as u get a static IP address you can register the domain anywhere. I heard yahoo was doing registrations for 5 bucks (not sure if its still valid). Let me know if you need help with that. Wherever u register the domain they'd give u DNS management as well, just make sure u put the proper settings.

maniac: personal use
sh3ry: i already have free spaces ..dont like them :-)
tofi/maniac: thats what cheegum said, get space from anywhere and then get domain via godaddy for 9/yr..

i was interested in basically good space/band combo, nothing fancy, i just need control panel that enables me for custom error pages, directory protection, ftp users, customization in those ftp users (basically EVERYTHING that can be done via cli, but owner's control panel can do it online in gui).

http://canaca.com/virtual.html

I have been using this for about two years… its good..

register the domain name somewhere else…
consider http://www.registerfly.com or http://www.mydomain.com

ahh.. THAT looks promising.. physically located in my town too..

I've been using www.stormweb.ca for the past 2 years. Domain/Hosting combos. Its a good server...but the price may be over your limit.

hmmmmmmm.. its not over limit, but again, not much competitive...

i will be running a network-response check with the top listings of hosting reviews tonight.. (simple ping and tracings)

rapidstores.com :) if you wanna get hosted by me.

If you want 5GB space, 15GB monthly bandwidth, php, mysql, perl, control panel pro and almost every feature for free. I can help you but your website must be cool and attractive.

elaborate karo gey plz
how much $$$ u talkin’ about?

yeah i am interested in this too.. what do you mean by cool and attractive? flashy colors? or advance web applications?

It's free.

From cool and attractive i mean site design should be professional and website contents should be good. We will review your site first. One more thing, TLD is must.

jooton main bati daal.. :roman:

shery, ** i q r a ! ** .. aur GHOR say parhna this time.. :mad:

miyaan mujhay free NAHI CHAIYAY!.. aapkay bachay jiyain, gori wife milay, sasti main shadi niptay (Waghaira Waghaira).. aapka bohat bohat shukria.. :k:

looks like my decision is final. .thanks everyone :slight_smile: :k:

ok agar free ki nahi chahiye tou yeh lien…$3.65/mo

RcMX500 - 5GB space, 15GB bandwidth/m, Cpanel, RvSkin, Shared SSL, Shared IP Details ]
Price: $3.65/mo

RcMX1000 - 10GB space, 35GB bandwidth/m, Cpanel, RvSkin, Shared SSL, Shared IP Details ]
Price: $9.99/mo

RcMX1500 - 15GB space, 55GB bandwidth/m, Cpanel, RvSkin, Shared SSL, Shared IP Details ]
Price: $19.99/mo

RcMX2500 - 15GB space, 75GB bandwidth/m, Cpanel, RvSkin, Shared SSL, Dedicated IP Details ]
Price: $24.99/mo

For more info. and other packages: http://www.ricochehost.com/

lol 10x :blush:

FYI(For your information): First website i mentioned http://www.freewebspace.net/forums/
is not only for free services. If you check the website carefully there are also paid hosting sections where you can find better paid hosting packages. :slight_smile:

carefully?

bhai miyan boss! when u need to crap, and u cant find your lota ANYWHERE! u think u look carefully? na ji naa.. u post request for sharing personal experiences and at the end of which u pick do chaar chaant karr.. and start jumping sheeps..

:roman: