Kisses, boyfriends, weddings, rishtas, requirements and such

Grapes are sour :D

some are sweet:D

physicians have this much time on their hands? You dont scare ur patients away, do u? Btw, the fist and second pic look like 2 totally different trolls

Wow, what a read. How the hell did I miss this thread :bummer:?
I had just assumed by the title that it was one of THOSE threads. :smiley:

Hate to admit it girls, but Alhan does have a point, although I don’t agree with all his views. Sarah was making good sense before needless bickering (the type Alhan was referring to) scared her off. Oh well.

For the truly frustrated girls out there: posting a million posts a day on GS isn’t helping your cause.

A wise man (Chris Rock) once said something like:

“If you’re good looking, you’re gonna have a nice life.
If you’re ugly, then ummmmm you better start working on it!”

PS. Aishaa quit trying to play the funny upstart, it soooo isn’t working.

Cheers.

blah blah blah no one cares what u think

Aalhan Dont be upset and just ignore such thread :o..n go home and wash dishes ..chalo jaoo !

Why are u poeple even faintly worried about what a monkey says?

In a real-life zoo they are just handed bananas.

And aadlan, u may have the money but where is the personalityoyo yoyoyoyoyoy…yo …

And sarah, just becasue no female likes to be in your company does not mean we are all bad :flower1:

Aalhan, at the end of the day people will post what they want to post, dont criticise if you feel they are in the wrong, theres ALWAYS a better way to handle a situation

as for the people, its theyre choice if they feel like talking abt guys/marriage/sh*t its up to the person - not you, its a free board, and unless someone is being rude and unreasonable yeah i understand that wrong, but criticising and hurting someone is never the way to do things

:nahnah: :smiley:

If you have a right to express what
you want, then everyone else has a right to express what
they feel as well. After all as you said it is a free board. I wonder
then why you all took so much offense since according to you
it's just a board and on top of that I don't have a personality.

As for the personal attacks, they show your inability at handling
things in a more dignified manner or any other manner instead of launching a shot beneath the belt. Luckily for you I'm a man. If I retaliated you would have not an ounce of respect left on this
board or elsewhere that is if you have any to start with. If you all
as a woman don't understand how important a girl's reputation
is it's your loss. So consider it a favor. And whether I have a personality or not is my personal
matter, I'm not the least bit desperate to prove myself wrong to
some frustrated souls who can't deal with positive criticism,
not being married or getting put down for being unmarried in
social gatherings (as some of you stated). Keep thinking
what you wish. If anyone cared the least bit
what you thought you would have
been hitched by now :D

"..if a girl's parents think that the only
way their daughter can have a secure future is for her husband
to be a millionaire with absolutely no resposibilities towards
his parents or siblings or what not and that their daughter
should land a lottery in the form of a husband without having
anything to offer herself.."

so now it's the parents..
and i did not mention millionaire. I said reasonably welloff. What you need to understand is that to better one's lot Aalhan, Allah gives us opportunities. Not all of us get them. Some are tested by being given more, some are tested by being given nothing. I'm not saying that girls are given nothing, but I am speaking in defence of the poor 'Hogwash' you mentioned

VVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVV

"..And don't give me the hogwash about how
these people are poor and such. Allah gives the opportunity to
everyone to better their lives and financial situation.."

**Where is it written that everyone gets opportunity to better their lives? As far as I know, Allah tests makhluuk in various ways. Some live in strife for their entire life while others enjoy relative splendour. The judgement and rewards are not specifically meant for this life, they are reserved for the afterlife. It is NOT a rule of thumb that life is 'fair', that Allah gives you a chance to better your lot. Therefore do refrain from 'hogwash' while you sit on that high horse with no worry of where to get your next meal from.

These are however maybe exceptional sounding circumstances to you, I have no idea how the situation is in your country but I believe that culture stems from the grassroots level. This thread has gotten to the point that I don't even bring males in anymore to make a point because then you will call it male bashing and I will be another 'Oh males are jerks', not that I specified anything against them ever. I just said that in the society in which I am from, male chauvinism dominates and it is harder for a female to make her stamp. But in the up and coming generation I did expound that more and more females are jumping at the opportunities as offered to them and succeeding vastly mashallah. **

"..Forget the looks, let's talk about personality.."

Who are you to speak of personality? I do not think you have a sister Aalhan. I hate to get personal. I really really do. But how can you speak of the personality or lack thereof of the entire female population of the world? Who exactly do you consider yourself? Even if you had done a Phd in 'Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus' I doubt you could make that conclusion and expect anyone to digest it. If you have met no girl who's personality clicks with yours, then Hey! what can I say? I guess its very logical to presume that 1000 girls lack personality but IMPOSSIBLE to presume that maybe the fault lies elsewhere.

"As for these
rural women, and the rest of the women whose parents
according to you, 'want security that no one can guarantee,' in the
form of money, and therefore marry them off to old men than maybe it's something you should vent out on such ignorant parents who for money or 'one less mouth to feed' would marry their daughter to a three-time divorcee."

**Easy to say 'ignorant' when you are wellfed and have a roof over your head Aalhan. I wonder if you ever ventured out of your apartment/home and actually looked and considered the plight of those who are not as well off as you are. Who have no place to shelter themselves in, whose clothes barely serve their purposes, whose stomachs ache constantly from hunger pangs.

As for security, I wonder if you got what I meant by that. By security I meant any sort of assurance that their loved one, their child is going to be well fed, clothed, housed and overall in a good place after marriage. I'm sure you have loving parents Aalhan, can you digest this sentiment? I thank Allah for my parents. They would do anything to see me happy and utterly dote on me and my brothers. You think parents are not afraid and wary when marrying off their children? You think they do not worry for the welfare of their kids? **

"you want a guy who's a millionaire
or has a mansion, drives a mercedes.."

*Marriage is a big enough risk, is it so bad to be *relatively welloff and have a start without financial constraints? And don't miscontrue financial constraints as to meaning a new fur coat for the girl or a mercedes. You actually seriously believe that a girl marries for a mercedes? Sure it's a nice perk but hello? MARRYING for one? Exactly what sort of girls have you come in contact with if any?? I do have reason to think that you are educated, but if you believe that a girl can actually marry for a car and a million bucks, well there are labels for that sort of thing and these sort of bargains which are too dirty to mention and it is sad to see that the neurological signals of your brain are so twisted.

Lastly.** "..with absolutely no resposibilities towards
his parents or siblings .."** It is my opinion, and I do think that most girls will back me on this, that if a man cannot be responsible towards his parents or siblings, then he cannot be responsible towards his wife. Marriage makes families, it is not meant to break them. I personally hope and pray that when I marry, I shall play a major role in ensuring that my husband carries out all responsibilities and more towards his family. That is what Islam teaches us, but even religion aside. As a girl/wife, it would be my duty to do so. Girls and their parents do not go into a marriage with hopes of breaking the original family and branching out on their own with a mercedes and a mansion.

Aalhan..you are reading too much into frivolous topics which girls sometimes indulge in for the sheer heck of it. Maybe it's because of bad experiences of your own, I am not someone who can comment on that. But I do feel you should tone down your rantings because they are not applicable in any practical sense and certainly do not and cannot be applied to girls in general. That's why this topic has touched such a raw nerve. You are attacking without reason. And without basis. So far you have hurled quite a few insults towards the female population in general. And without any qualms. You've accused them of being rapacious, whiny, without personna,vain and overall empty headed. How much more insulting can you get? And you expect a normal reaction to it? Anyway.

And girls, to quote a GREAT GREAT line**

"..It's not the fault of every guy that such an (old) idiot came along the way.."

**:)..So let's not let this thread make us swear off guys forever in a moment of frustration at the neurological workings of a particular few. I wish all of you luck in whatever you do/are doing in your lives be it studying or profession. I know that most every girl who visits this forum and reads this is educated/working thanks to the chance afforded to them by Almighty Allah(sub) and deserves MUCH more credit that certain people have given them. And I pray that when you do marry, you and your husband will be happy for the rest of your married life. Amen

In conclusion, I'd like to add that I meant no offence in anything I have said. If I unwarrantedly hurt anyone's feelings I do sincerely apologise. Ramadan Mubarik all of you.**

PS. I had written this way before Aalhans CHEAP SHOTS. But hey, if thats how you get the only kicks you can get in your life, go right ahead.

reputation is what others think u r and ur charcater is what u are ..who cares about what others think , atleast I dont :)

amaN yahaaN kya hoa ryaa hay?

I think Demesne’s done a pretty good job patiently addressing all of Aalhan’s points. He’s still resistent, which makes me think that the initial post was just to vent and not to engage in disucssion. And that’s okay.

But as Demesne has noted, don’t let the above affect your feelings toward men. There are lots of wonderful ones out there. :blush:

Don’t let the bad ones get you down :p.

so now it's the parents..and i did not mention millionaire. I said reasonably welloff.

Reasonably well off is a relative term.It's an easy way of actually getting out of the exact figure. .

What you need to understand is that to better one's lot Aalhan, Allah gives us opportunities. Not all of us get them. Some are tested by being given more, some are tested by being given nothing. I'm not saying that girls are given nothing, but I am speaking in defence of the poor 'Hogwash' you mentioned

The old hog-wash was the old three time divorcee you were talking about in your post. :D SO now you're helping out the poor hog wash by marrying him. How thoughtful of you! If I remember last according to your post it was all his fault that he was rich and proposing to the parents of a girl who was not so well to do and her parents couldn't refuse because they had one 'less mouth to feed.'

*Where is it written that everyone gets opportunity to better their lives? As far as I know, Allah tests makhluuk in various ways. Some live in strife for their entire life while others enjoy relative splendour. The judgement and rewards are not specifically meant for this life, they are reserved for the afterlife. It is NOT a rule of thumb that life is 'fair', that Allah gives you a chance to better your lot. Therefore do refrain from 'hogwash' while you sit on that high horse with no worry of where to get your next meal from. *

Allah is just to everyone. He doesn't care whether you pray or not. If someone is religious or spiritual it's for their own benefit. Allah doesn't need them. To Him it does not make a difference whether we remember Him or not. It does make a lot of difference to humans whether they remember Him or not. And to say that life isn't fair that Allah doesn't give a chance to everyone to better their lot, is part of your belief that I don't want to venture into. Allah says clearly that He is what a person’s gumaan of Him is. And who are you to say that I've been sitting on my high horse all my life. You don’t know jack about where I came from or what situation I was raised in. Don’t presume to tell me you know my history. I do believe that everyone can get education and better their lives. Wherethere's a will there's a way.

*I just said that in the society in which I am from, male chauvinism dominates and it is harder for a female to make her stamp. But in the up and coming generation I did expound that more and more females are jumping at the opportunities as offered to them and succeeding vastly mashallah. *

Good for you and your sisterhood here on gupshup. I'm itching to say that the length of time it'll take for the attitudes to change is more unpredicatable but frankly speaking I don't care :) Part of a person's personality is their inability to take positive criticism and see how they can better themselves and every woman who has participated in this thread lacks that.

I hate to get personal. I really really do. But how can you speak of the personality or lack thereof of the entire female population of the world? Who exactly do you consider yourself? Even if you had done a Phd in 'Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus' I doubt you could make that conclusion and expect anyone to digest it. If you have met no girl who's personality clicks with yours, then Hey! what can I say? I guess its very logical to presume that 1000 girls lack personality but IMPOSSIBLE to presume that maybe the fault lies elsewhere.

*Cut the crap. Ofcourse you do, that's why you keep doing it. Now would you like me to quote every single place where each one of you was attacking me personally becaue you didn’t have anything else to say? :) But you know what you're doing an excellent job. Like I said before respect is a give and take relationship. If you can't give it you won't receive it either. As for the personal attacks, they speak more about you. Let us continue seeing the persons behind the nicks so I at least don't even have to bother reading your posts next time since I'm already so contrained on my time. As far as the personality issue you're absolutely right. It's always guys who lack personality. That explains why men in general have a harder time finding a girl than girls finding a guy :D Not to forget the threads every guy opens every day on gupshup to cry about how he can’t find a girl or got dumped by one, or ways to attract one. So true. :D And in the three time divorcee mumbo you talked about on page 1, it shows the high criteria girl's parents at least in your community are willing to throw their daughter at. *

*Easy to say 'ignorant' when you are wellfed and have a roof over your head Aalhan. I wonder if you ever ventured out of your apartment/home and actually looked and considered the plight of those who are not as well off as you are. Who have no place to shelter themselves in, whose clothes barely serve their purposes, whose stomachs ache constantly from hunger pangs. *

It's called in-dire-need-of-government aid. Oh wait but didn't you say you're from Pakistan. The country which has a high rate of lawlessness and where politicians, rich citizens and their rich relatives are too busy pocketing the national treasury into their personal bank accounts, and where the rest of the citizens don't care either about general humanity.

*As for security, I wonder if you got what I meant by that. By security I meant any sort of assurance that their loved one, their child is going to be well fed, clothed, housed and overall in a good place after marriage. I'm sure you have loving parents Aalhan, can you digest this sentiment? I thank Allah for my parents. They would do anything to see me happy and utterly dote on me and my brothers. You think parents are not afraid and wary when marrying off their children? You think they do not worry for the welfare of their kids? *

In your post that I had responded to you had only mentioned money as a 'guarantee' parents look for. Nowhere were these other things present. It's really a good tactic to alter your words when your behind is in trouble.

Marriage is a big enough risk, is it so bad to be relatively welloff and have a start without financial constraints? And don't miscontrue financial constraints as to meaning a new fur coat for the girl or a mercedes. You actually seriously believe that a girl marries for a mercedes? Sure it's a nice perk but hello? MARRYING for one? Exactly what sort of girls have you come in contact with if any?? I do have reason to think that you are educated, but if you believe that a girl can actually marry for a car and a million bucks, well there are labels for that sort of thing and these sort of bargains which are too dirty to mention and it is sad to see that the neurological signals of your brain are so twisted.

Taking a shot at people who are married just because you aren't shows your desperation and extent of bitterness. :) The neurological signals of my brain are working pretty well thank you for your asking. You on the other hand should consult with a neurologist immediately. Do you want me to dig up the threads where girls have said repeatedly how they wanted to marry a guy with money or the kind of car he drives. Do you want me to pull up threads by guys who have gotten turned off by the way Pakistani girls make them spend money on dates like water and treat them like crap? It's your own guys. Not guys from my country da mesnee. And why is it bad to start off with financial limitations. It couldn't possibly be becaue you would have to work your butt off extra hard would it? Welcome to the real world.

*It is my opinion, and I do think that most girls will back me on this, that if a man cannot be responsible towards his parents or siblings, then he cannot be responsible towards his wife. Marriage makes families, it is not meant to break them. I personally hope and pray that when I marry, I shall play a major role in ensuring that my husband carries out all responsibilities and more towards his family. That is what Islam teaches us, but even religion aside. As a girl/wife, it would be my duty to do so. Girls and their parents do not go into a marriage with hopes of breaking the original family and branching out on their own with a mercedes and a mansion. *

I suggest you let your future spouse read this. Entertaining. Did you consult with the sisterhood on this one. I would have made sure everyone agreed on this toughie :slight_smile:

Aalhan..you are reading too much into frivolous topics which girls sometimes indulge in for the sheer heck of it.

Really. Interesting you said that. I wonder than why all of you jumped on me if it isn’t true. :smiley:

*Maybe it’s because of bad experiences of your own, I am not someone who can comment on that. *

You’re so right. I have had terrible experiences with girls. In getting them off my case that is :smiley: They don’tpick up on the hint :mad: In case you haven’tpicked up I’m Persian. And the amount of Pakistani girls who arecrazy about Persian and Arab guys I’ve lost count. There are threads around heresomewhere. Save yourself some shame and me some time and don’t have me pull them out again.

But I do feel you should tone down your rantings because they are not applicable in any practical sense and certainly do not and cannot be applied to girls in general

Again they why were there so many responses and all from girls. I suggest you tone down your rantings about how all men are jerks. Men are always jerks towards women who are the male counterparts of the word jerk. Don’t force me to say the word. .Not to mention the body partsthat are posted into image gallery. ‘I won’t post the whole picbut let you look at my hands, feet, eyes, lips so you get the hintof how beautiful I am.’ Talk about pathetic..

That’s why this topic has touched such a raw nerve. You are attacking without reason. And without basis.

Ha Ha. Look who’s talking. Million posts a minute and the ganging up. See for yourself :smiley:

So far you have hurled quite a few insults towards the female population in general. And without any qualms. You’ve accused them of being rapacious, whiny, without personna,vain and overall empty headed. How much more insulting can you get? And you expect a normal reaction to it? Anyway.

If I started counting for the amount ofinsults and personal attacks that have been launched at me I’d lose count. Fear the time when I respond because I assure you it will result in the demise of your respect as well as your nick from this site.

So let’s not let this thread make us swear off guys forever in a moment of frustration at the neurological workings of a particular few. I wish all of you luck in whatever you do/are doing in your lives be it studying or profession. I know that most every girl who visits this forum and reads this is educated/working thanks to the chance afforded to them by Almighty Allah(sub) and deserves MUCH more credit that certain people have given them. And I pray that when you do marry, you and your husband will be happy for the rest of your married life. Amen

So let’s not let this thread make guys in general swear off girls if they haven’t already forever in a moment of frustration at the neurological defective workings of a particular few. I wish all of you luck in whatever you do/are doing in your lives be it studying or profession or desperately guy hunting :smiley: I know that most every guy who visits this forum and reads this is hardly ever educated thanks to the chance afforded to them by a bitter bunch and deserve MUCH more credit for their continued patience than that which certain people have given them. And I pray that when you marry, your husband has the patience and stamina to stay happy with you for the rest of your married life. :smiley:

*Originally posted by Aalhan: *

** In case you haven'tpicked up I'm Persian. And the amount of Pakistani girls who arecrazy about Persian and Arab guys I've lost count. There are threads around heresomewhere. Save yourself some shame and me some time and don't have me pull them out again.**

LOL! i'd like to hear what the gup-gals have to say about this one. ;)

^ Nothing.

He’s right. We’ve always had a thing for sketchy, greasy, Arab and Persian guys with an over-inflated sense of self.

:love:

Originally posted by Aalhan: *
**If you have a right to express what
you want, then everyone else has a right to express what
they feel as well. After all as you said it is a free board. I wonder
then why you all took so much offense since according to you
it's just a board and on top of that I don't have a personality.

As for the personal attacks, they show your inability at handling
things in a more dignified manner or any other manner instead of launching a shot beneath the belt. Luckily for you I'm a man. If I retaliated you would have not an ounce of respect left on this
board or elsewhere that is if you have any to start with. If you all
as a woman don't understand how important a girl's reputation
is it's your loss. So consider it a favor. And whether I have a personality or not is my personal
matter, I'm not the least bit desperate to prove myself wrong to
some frustrated souls who can't deal with positive criticism,
not being married or getting put down for being unmarried in
social gatherings (as some of you stated). Keep thinking
what you wish. If anyone cared the least bit
what you thought you would have
been hitched by now :D

Positive criticism doesn't include calling people desperate, pathetic, making fun out of them for being single, etc. Anyway, the main person who seems to be hurling insults and making shots below the belt here is you. I hope insulting and degrading us girls has made you feel better.

Simple fact is, you came across as rude, arrogant, condescending and demeaning. If you were more polite about it and if you did actually provide some "positive criticism", perhaps you wouldn't have been "jumped on".

As for Arabs being "hot", sure they are! From what my arab girlfriends have told me though, they tend to treat their women like garbage. What's the point in being "hot" if you lack a persona and have a superiority complex? Anyway, many of us are well aware of what Arabs/Persians think of Pakistanis. Let's not go down that road. And no, I'm not talking about you personally here as I do not know you.

Anyway, your wonderful advice has been duly noted. Now kindly give it a rest.

Yup hiccup, no girl likes to be in my company and vice versa. I don't like girls much. Men rock.

^ maybe thats why girls dont want to hang out with you either… cus u point out that u dont like them :konfused:

if men like Aalhan rock your boat.. then good on you :k:

as for you Aalhan, tsk dude, i bet you feel really proud of urself by degrading girls on here with every demeaning and ruthless comment you could come up with..

i dont know why, but i get the feeling that you yourself have been rejected by pakistani females.. or maybe you werent “rich” enuff for some lady.. i dunno. Is that the real reason for you being here?

geez.. give it a break… you couldnt possibly degrade yourself any further

p.s and with you putting in your persian/arab remark.. that just makes me laff anymore!! so u join a generally pakistani poppulated forum to tell us how much better you are than us?? puhhllleeeez

This is such a funny thread…

Does it occur to any of you ladies that he is doing what i like to call “oongli-ing” just to get a reaction out of you? Little make-believe neurologist khochra.

:hehe: bholnay do usse jo bholna hai. Bhale do roti ziada khalayga.