Check the product details from their official website at:
check the specifications and details on the above website.
can some experts tell me if this is good? and will it play the MKV files/H264 too via HD or PC?
Check the product details from their official website at:
check the specifications and details on the above website.
can some experts tell me if this is good? and will it play the MKV files/H264 too via HD or PC?
Re: Kiss 1600 multimedia player
Cool box, too bad its not being offered State-side.
In the spces it does say it supports H.264 and ASC out of the box. As for mkv, considering this box uses Linux as the OS you should be able to complie the codec for mkv and be able to use it.
I v heard many bad things about this machine .
me too. It doesnt support MKV format.
No use.
/\ Well besides that. In the box you get alot of free errors and bugs for free :D
true dutch, would u recommend any other multimedia player? one that supports MKV too? I couldnt seem to find any.
Apple TV? There are several plug ins available for that.
What I have done is, I have an old and ugly AMD tower with bluetooth connectivity and wifi and hooked this up to my homenetwork. The tower is hidden behind the TV so no one sees it
I can play all files and formats without any problem ![]()
I would like to have the appletv tho ![]()
edit: I found this player
: Freecom MediaPlayer 3.5 also knows as the Mediagate MG-35
dutch its not apple, mkv is the format most of the bluray films and other HD DVD films are ripped in, hehe if you know what I mean.
Musibat khana zoom player mai i almost got 1080 to work, but now the sound is lagging.
Does it support MKV?
Yes it does if you hook it up to your computer. It can stream video files aswell.
I know the mkv format
I use it myself
But there might be some plugin or hacks for appletv.
And I think you havent heard of appletv just yet ![]()
yaar appletv abhi markets mai aya bi hai kay nahi? and in denmark?
OK it can be purchased from their website, but my question is, does it play mkv? whats the best solution you can come up with to play those damn mkv extension files.
Freecom MediaPlayer 3.5 also knows as the Mediagate MG-35?
Just hooki it up to your homenetwork and stream the MKV files thru one of these amchiens to your tv ![]()