King of Self

Now, I know english songs by Pakistani artists are usually total failures.

But have you guys heard this one? Its radio-friendly, by even American standards, methinks.

is it that smoking one??? the one that starts with, faaast caaarss, on a highwaaaaaayy…? i love that song!

all my desi friends think i,m an idiot… but i personally think its a mad song, and yess, even by american or any standards…
the best english song by a desi i reckon…

and thers this other one, i thikn its called “never there” by some guy, its also a really good song, but u can tell that the guy is sooo copying the great kurt cobain’s style… but its a good copy nonetheless… hes just too influenced by Nirvana i guess. but its a nice song as well.

but ofcourse nothing beats sendra :love: :blush:

and unblock me u punk! :hoonh:

unblock you from what?

where did you get the video from??

indus music.

indus music has videos up on their website?

king of self
video toh ek dum phatoo hai! excellent on a pakistani level… angraizi babu singer toh achay niklay. the starting reminds me alot of the need for speed 4 intro. i like how near the end of the video, the song is being played everywhere in the city, on the radio, even the audio store wala can understand tht angraizi! tht wus a hilarious scene, the way he smiled and all:rotfl:

overall, its a good band video-cum-cigarette advertisement-cum-world health organization’s documentary on the aftereffects of cigrette noshi. :smiley:

PCG, indus music ki site pe sirf mp3s hain no videos.

now that's what i call a good video.

excellent stuff.

Re: King of Self

i tght i’d post their new video here for many may not have seen the previous one which was posted above by me.

nice groovy track. worth listening…& watching. zeeshan plays his acoustic well.
http://www.sajidandzeeshan.com/myhappiness.wmv

the first link posted my SAmi ddint work for me :S .. but oh well ive seen the video its aight ... but i think they got much better videos then that already !!

ye lo the right link for their first video:

http://www.sajidandzeeshan.com/kingofselfvideo.wmv

funny how i never imagined this kind of music being produced in peshawar.. neways, totally love king of self! thanks for the link samki :D

I wondered where those guys disappeared too...used to see em play before Junoon in Peshawar

Music and video both are lame. They are nothign but just a bunch of wanna be American inferiority-complexed burgers.

They're working on an album methinks.

The song kind of reminds me of the mid 90s stuff George Michael was turnin out......Fast love anyone?

The video is totally retarded. Lagta hai kissi 14 yr old key haath mey camera pakrhaa diya tha....