kids

they are amazing! ok im all la la at the moment.. i attended my friends 4 yr olds birthday party yesterday (i put a thread up about it about a week ago)

i dont think ive had so much fun at any other party as much i did yesterday. Besides the fact it was at 10am (yes i was fashionaly late), it was awesome!

kids honestly make u forget all ur worries.. they are so full of life (and lots of tears too) and nothing can tire them.. i guess some of them were a bit high on maccers coke or the juice.. i know one lil girl got high on latte haha..

i spent 3 hours running after lil kids with my camera and trying to catch special moments.. i was on my knees crawling on that horrible fake grass maccers have in their playgrounds.. lil 2, 3, 4, 5 yr olds crying, running after one another.. totally awesome!

my fav, my friends 2 yr old.. haha she was such a bully.. she would go down the slide elbowing all the 4 yr olds.. “moveeeee mooooveeee im coming” haha .. and then i managed to get her a balloon, and she was moving it so fast to catch the air haha.. i caught her on camera with her mouth open and eyes closed trying to eat the air haha.. mashallah se, beautiful!

i think everyone should go out and spend a day with lil rugrats.. its soo refreshing :k:

I love kids.Im always taking my friends kids out, the popular Aunty among the friends. I have to admit they make you forget everything else.

This by far seems to be the best aspect of marriage.

^ aaaah i think my friends with kids will disagree with that haha (being the best aspect)

na, kids are a blessing.. but a total handful.. especially when u have two who dont get along too well hehe

yea kids r great until they start crying and crying....Everytime I get annoyed, I think that "that'll be me someday"..so I feel bad for those parents on the bus/train/plane...but then they just let the kid cry for hours, and sympathy turns into annoyance.

^ ummz its actually quite hard... I think the reason why the parent doesnt do anything is cus it gets to a point where the child will just learn, "hey mums not gonna console me.. i may as well stop crying my lungs out" hehe..

but then again, i feel sorry for the kids cus they cant convey their feelings properly..

ie. a few weeks back my fav 2 yr old wanted something.. she kept saying "cheeeeeeeeeeeppp... i want to cheeeeep" and we interpreted as "sleep" haha it was halarious cus she got so annoyed and started to ball.. we realised she wanted "chips".. adults can be so dense as well.

*Originally posted by sadzzz: *
^ ummz its actually quite hard... I think the reason why the parent doesnt do anything is cus it gets to a point where the child will just learn, "hey mums not gonna console me.. i may as well stop crying my lungs out" hehe..

but then again, i feel sorry for the kids cus they cant convey their feelings properly..

ie. a few weeks back my fav 2 yr old wanted something.. she kept saying "cheeeeeeeeeeeppp... i want to cheeeeep" and we interpreted as "sleep" haha it was halarious cus she got so annoyed and started to ball.. we realised she wanted "chips".. adults can be so dense as well.

I never said parenting is easy.
I do feel bad for parents when they're put in that situation, and you can't really be angry at them for it. But I don't think a crowded train or flight is the place to start disciplining your child...

^ :) how would u control them on a train or aeroplane?

*Originally posted by sadzzz: *
^ :) how would u control them on a train or aeroplane?

I don't know, but I'd try to quiet them as best as I could. :)

^ yeah, i think most parents do that... "try their best". Parenting is just difficult.. most of my friends are halarious with their kids.. i love the way they are so cool and calm with the bubs..

there are some who are overly protective.. those parents make me laff... there was one lady there and her lil bub was glued to her waist for 3 hours! i was like... let the poor kid go.. haha

yea thats all fine and dandy..lekin phhonk uss waqt nikal jaate hai when they pee on u or when u gotta clean their ****..

Lussi may you have a long life and das bache.InshAllah.

He’llneed more than 4 wives willing to bear his spawn :stuck_out_tongue:

I second that. Kids are great.

MQ…das bache? toba karo..mein tou abhi khud bacha hoan :blush:

sara..more than 4? abhey aik bhee mil jaye tou bari baat hai :bummer:

maybe you should stop making crude sexually immature comments about women and they’ll flock to you? :blush:

haww hai!! i never do that..

*Originally posted by Shahreen: *
I second that. Kids are great.

i love em... :)

*Originally posted by lussi: *
haww hai!! i never do that..

blah nevermind

kids are the most adorable thing in life.. I just can't wait to see my nephews in Dec... they grow soo fast Mashallah and I absolutely adore the feeling tat I get when my nephew calls me Khala. :-)

i love kids too, i have 30!! :)

The single most enjoyable thing about children is that they are so honest, they dont take any BS from anyone and actually know a great deal more about adult life than we give them credit for. Everything is soo simple in their lives and they are so easily pleased. Adults are much to hard work!