How long after the wedding do you think is a good time to have kids? My fiance and I both come from big families, and we both want 4-6 kids, I’ll be 27 when we get married. I know it gets harder to have kids when you reach your 30’s, but I also don’t want to be known as the wierdo who gave birth 9 months after her wedding. And how does having kids early in the marriage effect the marrige, and how does having kids a few years after the wedding affect the marriage?
Re: Kids - Right after the wedding?
I know it gets harder to have kids when you reach your 30's
The older your grow (pass 35 I think), the difficult it may become to have your first kid. But if you already have your first by age 29, you can have more kids for many many years after that.
enjoy child-free freedom for at least a couple of years. bachche to uske baat aate raheNge, line lagtii rahegii, IA...fikar NOT! :)
maiN to do saal ke liye honeymoon par jaauuNgaa! :D
you will be 27 so you can wait at least for 1 year before having a child. And it will take time to get pregnant, some people have a try for years before they hear the good news.
Kids - Right after the wedding?
Its all down to you.. I know a couple who got married in august didnt want kids so soon at all and shes pregnant. Ive been married a year and considering it as il be 27 in jan inshallah like somelne says it can take time or just happens!
P.s 6 kiddies.?' Mashallah lol
Kids - Right after the wedding?
Kids will change your marriage, not necessarily in a bad way, but it will change. It's not just the 2 of you anymore, you can't just pick up and go out, you really can't be all that spontaneous. I honestly mourned the 'loss' of my marriage after I had my son. I don't regret having a baby at all, it was more post partum blues that hit. I love my son so much and so does my husband. Now our life revolves around him. I got married in March 2011. I was also 27. I got pregnant inAugust 2012. So we waited 1.5 years. I was like you and worried about my age, but also my husband wasn't ready before that. I think you should enjoy some time with your husband, travel if you can and just have fun. After kids it becomes harder.
If you are not ready for kid, you are not ready for marriage.
I know it gets harder to have kids when you reach your 30's,...
said who? I think u r safe mid 30's...baki kismet.
How long after the wedding do you think is a good time to have kids? My fiance and I both come from big families, and we both want 4-6 kids, I'll be 27 when we get married. I know it gets harder to have kids when you reach your 30's, but I also don't want to be known as the wierdo who gave birth 9 months after her wedding. And how does having kids early in the marriage effect the marrige, and how does having kids a few years after the wedding affect the marriage?
Whats wierd about it?
How long after the wedding do you think is a good time to have kids? My fiance and I both come from big families, and we both want 4-6 kids, I'll be 27 when we get married. I know it gets harder to have kids when you reach your 30's, but I also don't want to be known as the wierdo who gave birth 9 months after her wedding. And how does having kids early in the marriage effect the marrige, and how does having kids a few years after the wedding affect the marriage?
It's a personal choice, I don't think there is a right or wrong answer. If you and your husband are on the same page, both know that you'd like to have kids right away, then go for it. Who cares what people say?
I got married at 23, we had our first son when I was 28 and our twins at 30. For me, personally, I'm glad we didn't have children right away because it gave us a chance to really grow as a couple and learn about each other. The first year or two of marriage is always such a learning experience, and it can be tough when you have kids right away, but again, that's my opinion.
Do what feels right. The most important thing is that you're both on the same page with whatever you decide.
^That last bit :k:
As far as being the weirdo goes, you'll have PLENTY of time to not be part of that group since you'll be 27; your biological baby clock is not an issue.
But if you want to get started ASAP, as far as I've seen, having a kid within the first year is a fairly common practice, so there's little need for you to worry.
This has already been said, but being age isn't the big factor when it comes to having children, it's your attitude towards it.
I feel it will happen when it will happen. Any form of conjecture on it is useless. Some people try for ages and it does not happen for them. Others take protective measures and those fail. If it is meant to happen, it will. Whether or not u are ready. And you play the hand life deals you always. BUT, yes if you are fond of travelling, or alone time with husband and whatnot, do go ahead and use methods of prevention. Cos yes, three's a crowd for some :P
zWait a few months after the wedding and then plan on having a baby. That way you will not be having a baby 9 months later but around a year later. That's how it worked out for me.
I do think it's nice for the couple to have some time before pregnancy and children present new challenges (and blessings), but it's really up to the couple to determine what's the right time. The "log kya kahenge" concern should not be a determining factor.
I would wait at least a couple of years before having kids. This will give you some time to enjoy being a couple and getting ready for children. If you are going to wait I recommend stacking birth control methods so you drop the probability down to very low levels.
Usually..couple should wait 3 yrs minimum. At least..i would yo.