Stuff like this makes me really angry… fine you want to exhibit the paintings but selling them for $2000? I can exhibit my daughters paintings where I think things look like the map of Australia… sheesh
r u the only one who thinks they look like map of australia? wht if someone think it looks like a WWII fiction story by some dellusional jew or palestine after nuclear attack by israel or pak after obama's diarrhea?
^ lol.. actually i dont see anything in the paintings.. her mamoo thinks it looks like australia.. but im not gonna go start selling her doodles for $2k
I think it is a great idea! Hehehe! If adults can sell mad, child-like paintings for mad prices then why not kids? Will give the kids a lot of confidence and why not?! If ppl' want to pay for it - it is their money! Let them enjoy their freedom with all their money! They have so much of it they have no idea what to do with it!
In Karachi, in my cousins home she has a huge (uglyyyyy) painting worth 10 lakh and it is of newly-wedded Indian brides hand-prints! That's it!!!! Just a collection of red hand prints! I thought she was barking mad as she always spends her money on bizarre things - but couldn't say nothing cos' it was her money!
o really...so you guys are claiming that your kids can paint better than this?
i challenge your daughter to paint 25 abstract art paintings (even 10 will work for me...in fact even if she can do three)...without giving me the same feeling :).
app logoon ko jin cheezoon ka pata na hoo...please do some research on them first and then say.
paintings are not only artist's mark-signature, but i also cost money to make canvases and on the durable paints.
pigment like pure Ultramarine (Extracted from the semi-precious stone lapis lazuli)...even its gram will cost you $3000-$4000.
ps. sometimes we paint 8-10 coats of base (gesso) before applying any real paint. $2000 to kuch bhi nahi hai behind artist's satisfaction....cuz until they are not satisfied that their piece is ready they dont put them on sale...n this means a lot of time.
No offence but there is no bad art…you just have to have an artistic eye to understand the meaning behind the art or what it may be projecting. Paintings are nt restricted to making replicas of live scenes or objects…many people relate to abstract paintings much better. Just like this one the kid has made, many people mite have related to the feeling/emotions the painting is showing.