Kids at weddings

Re: Kids at weddings

BARBIEQUE!!! WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN ALL MY LIFE!?!?!

wow! i think the same thing! and those of you who dont agreee....you're kids are probably the reason poor people like us suffer! IDK what it is with pakistani parents sthat dont feel the need to discipline their kids. I've seen people kids who are dangerous to society and injure the masoon kids out there and get away with it only because their parents start defending them as opposed to disciplining them and on top of that, doosre parents ki baisti karne lagte hain.

so basically its a win win sitauation for such tantrum throwing kids, they get to be evil, and see a live fight!

UGH

but yea, idk...theres got to be a way. sometimes i just dont care abt the whole "naraaz or roothay huay rishtedaar" it is what it is..u know?

think about it this way, are you spending day and night planning your big day(s), spending yours and your parents life savings on these events, only to see someones asshole kid ruin stuff before your very eyes?

HEHEH very true

:cb: I see the hatred!

The child minders idea will only work in Pakistan if they’re strict with the kids i.e. they can tell the kids “don’t go there, don’t do this, don’t touch that” which unfortunately won’t go down very well with the parents. They will definitely make an issue out of it and say “hamare bachon ko daanta, hamare bachon ko roka”. But the kids won’t listen unless you’re a little bit strict, not mean, but strict.

Hence the urge to hold a no kids allowed wedding. My rishtaydaar are too nosy to refuse to attend the wedding without their kids :stuck_out_tongue:

**BarbieCue](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/members/barbiecue.html) I could of written you’re posts for u around 4 years ago. I say 4 years ago because my feelings have changed after gettin married & havin a kid of my own :slight_smile:

^ i bet you dont let your kids run amok at weddings though.

Such a pain! We got back my sisters shaadi film, the original version w/out any songs and all you can hear is me yelling at kids and telling them off :bummer: Quite embarrassing!

I was a very shareefana, beeba, seedha saadha bacha at weddings. People use to point at me and say ''iis chaand sitaaray bachay ko dekho''

aye haye! ab kia kahte haiN? ;) haha

not buying it :p

Ab sach boltay hain wohi log

I used to take all the sweets from other peoples’ tables when they weren’t looking :blush:

aur u ko buraa lagtaa hogaa bahoot na? ;) hehe

Meri bardaasht ki limit kaafi hai mA :D

waah waah waah...kia kahne...subHaan Allah...vaise, kia kahte haiN vo log? ;)

candy buffet??? OMG! Thats crazy. That is going to make them too much hyper.

Ps. I will never leave my kids in such a play area, where they have lot of candies or a candy buffet.

Sadly, some desi parents seem to lose sight of the fact that they have children when at desi functions.

Being a parent and having friends with kids, I see the dilemma in wedding situations. We have one friend who has the worst behaved kids, I have ever come across. You know it's bad when all the other kids cry to us parents and say "please don't invite them or make us play with them, they're really bad kids". Given that she believes her kids walk on water, even when they slap an adult across the face in front of her. I have yet to see her reprimand them.

That being said, my brothers wedding is upcoming this summer. My parents do not like the "no kids" at weddings, but given the following factors there are times it has to be done. Kids are counted in most venues per head count. For those who have no budget, this may not seem a big deal. But, it adds up. Then you add on decor. I've been to weddings and seen kids tear down things to get to balloons, or push over the mantle that held the bride/grooms picture, smashing the glass. Candy buffet- seen that, Bad Idea..

I can easily hear myself in a video telling kids to sit down or argue with a parent to control them. To avoid this and the later calls from aunties pissed off about their kids being told off, is a headache much better avoided. The only kids we are allowing is family and out of town guests. Luckily, that isn't much at all.

Honestly, the people that do throw a hissy fit, hey will get over it. BTW, My friend whom I mentioned above, we're not inviting her children, she knows why, yet she is still coming.

Shak har thread mein apne mun mian mithu banna bund karo :kursi:

Lusi, oops I forgot kids have a restriction on how many candies they can eat :cb: We don’t like cavities, do we! Kids are dumb, they get high even on coke! :vivo:

Kissik: Some nasty kids, eh! The urge to ban kids from weddings keeps getting stronger!

I was thinking, my little cousins are OBSESSED with playstations and such games! They are glued to the tele when they’re playing the playstation and you can be calling them but its like they can’t hear a thing! :cb: So you could hire playstations and set up a little game area for the kids BUT then they might end up fighting over it or damaging it. A staff member would have to be supervising all the time which adds to the overall cost. Just ban 'em! :nahi:

why not put some sleeping pill in their drinks when they enter the function?? like they just become behosh after like 10 minutes???

Its the cheapest and most effective method :D

The weddings I’ve been here to are usually like the kids have their own tables or little area where they run around or there’s some candy thing etc etc downstairs where they’ll go. The weddings in my neighbourhoods have had a lot of kids but they’re kept well busy, I’ve just noticed this fact now :hmmm:

And..agar mai sach boloon ga to usay to apnay moo miya muthu mat kaho :mad:

I don’t think I want to get arrested on my wedding. :hmmm: I could give rishwat to the cops and they’d let me go but that too adds to the overall cost. So no.

I’ve only been to 2 weddings in my life (excluding my sister’s wedding). :hinna: And we were very cute little shareef kids back then. They didn’t even need to keep us busy or organise anything special for us. We just sat there in our mommies gaudi like little dolls. :chilly:

Also, you’re talking about weddings in the UK but things are very different in Pakistan. If you have a candy buffet in Britland, kids will line up and take a small bit of each candy. In Pakistan, there’d be no queues and they’d step over each other to grab as many candies as they can :hehe:

Sure you were. I believe you :):):):):slight_smile:

Frankly, unless its my close ones weddings I go there for food