khwaja Gharib Nawaj

Assalam-Alikum guppies,

I have also been intrigued by his teachings, sayings and principles.. he is the only muslim saint worshipped and adored by Hindus and muslims alike- it is said that he appealed to both of them. I think he’s the subcontinent’s best Islamic scholar/saint and no one can ever better him.. I want to go sometime and put chaadar. Here’s a link for all my muslims friends:

http://muslim-canada.org/sufi/chishti.htm

Re: khwaja Gharib Nawaj

thanks for the link
my dad's a big believer in his teachings. he does khattam now n then for him

Dear Qaus
Assalam-o-Alaikum
I can see that you have a lot of respect for saints especially, Hazrat Khawaja Moeen-ud-Din Chishti Ajmeri. Since you have made reference of a link as well, I infer that you already know a lot about Hazrat Khawaja Moeen-ud-Din Chishti Ajmeri, also known as Hazrat Khawaja Ghareeb Nawaz and Wali-e-Hind. I also have a lot of respect for religious scholars, ulema and saints. Over here I would just like to add very humbly that he is not being worshiped by Muslims or Hindus. He is just being revered by both of these communities. You may be knowing more than me but I would only say that the reason for his acclaimed respect and reverence by muslims and others alike was his tolerance towards non-muslims. He was so tolerant towards humans without any discrimination of religion, caste creed, that people from all walks of life were attracted towards him which helped a lot in the propagation of Islam. On the contrary it is so ironic that Muslims of different sects are intolerant towards each other. This I believe is a curse for Islam. May Allah Almighty bring all Muslims together without any intolerance for each other. Ameen.
May Allah Almighty also take you to the Shrine of Hazrat Khwaja Ghareeb Nawaz, Wali-e-Hind, Moeen-ud-Din Chishti Ajmeri, Ameen.
Regards.

Dear Dr. Sufi,
I am big time into Khwaja's teachings and philosophies. You are perfectly right- he is not worshipped(I didn't put it right :D) rather he is revered by both communities.. Infact had sufi saints like him been allowed to be torch-bearers of Islam, there would be no violence. It was only after introduction of Arab-Afghans in our society that it got sooo segregated.. so much segregated that now everyone suspects the other. Bombs in mosque are common. You are right about intolerance towards other faiths in Islam- maybe we should just follow Hazrat Saab's teachings and show love to each other :) Ameen.

Your Pakistani borther,
Quas

Dear Qaus
Assalam-o-Alaikum
Yes I fully agree with you that the teachings of these saints did a marvellous job in propogation of Islam. I personnaly think that the true spirit of tolerance which our Holy Prophet Hazrat Muhammad (MPBUH), showed towards Mushrikeen, Kufar, Christians and Jews, was maximally shown by these saints. It is so depressing that some Muslims of today are not showing any tolerance towards their fellow Muslims, what to talk of showing tolerance toeards Non muslims. They are busy propagating the minor differences with extra zeal. It is high time that we should propagate the similarities among ourselves, instead of these differnces. Over here I would humbly add something else. In my opinion, all human beings are equal in front of Allah Almighty. The difference arises out of Taqwa. Any one who is having this Taqwa, is nearer to Allah Almighty, whether one is an Arab, Afghan, Pakistani, Persian, Indian or American. In my opinion Taqwa is not restricted or limited to any particular sect or community. You will find Mutaqqis in every sect and community. So when we say that certain problems arose because of certain nationalities, I think this generalisation should be avoided. Just take the example of Hazrat Khawaja Moeen-ud-Din Chishti Ajmeri (RA). He was basically an Arab (Syed) whose family had migrated to Chisht in Afghanistan. It was from there that he first travelled to Lahore and then to Ajmer. So you see that these Mutaqqis are present in all communities whether Arab, Afghan, Pakistani or Indian. The problem arises when we start considering all the members of a community or sect as bad, kafir, murtad, bid'ati, heretic etc. I think such people, along with Mutaqqis are also present in every sect and community. It is these people who defame and bring a bad name to a specific group.
May Allah Almighty bring all Muslims together without any hatred for each other. Ameen.
With profound regards, Wassalam.

says it all…

but what wud u say of those who call themselves muslims and worship others beside Allah…

may Allah guide u…

Abdullah Shah Ghazi and his brother (forgot his name whose Mazaar is near the Teen Hutti bridge) were soldiers…And they are saints…Most of the saints buried in Makli were soldiers…

So saint does not automatically mean you hang up Jihad and start doing poetry…

BTW, my family is originally from the city of Hz. Mouinuddin Chishti :rehm: aka Khawaja Gharib Nawaz…And if Khawaja Gharib Nawaz ever found out what is being done at his Mazaar, he would be most upset…

Respected armughal

I think this explanation of worthy brother qaus, also says it all.

Regarding the querry about those who worship anything/anyone besides Allah Almighty, are among kufar. Those who make partners are among mushrikeen. Those who claim to be Muslim and yet worship anything/anyone are astray and instead of rediculing, need gentle counselling and correction. As long as they believe in ONE TRUE ALLAH AND HIS LAST PROPHET, they are MUSLIM and we do not have any authority to label anyone of them as NON MUSLIM. Please refer to a Hadith in my post in the thread SUFISM EXPOSED). What would you say Sir, about a man who calls himself from Ahle Sunnat but rejects some Sunnah of Hazrat Muhammad (MPUH) and accepts some of his own liking? What about a man who calls himself from Ahle Tash'ee but rejects some actions of Hazrat Ali (KAW) and accepts some of his own liking? What about a man who calls himself from Ahle Hadith but rejects some Ahadith of Hazrat Muhammad (MPUH) and accepts some of his own liking? Dont you agree Sir that it is exactly what is going on. The logics of one group are countered by the other and the net result is ZERO. May Allah Almighty guide all of us. Ameen.
Regards.

There are lot more babas revered by hindus , muslims, sikhs etc...
haji ali, and baba ramdev for example....

mashallah,

bohot khoob karte hai aap ke Abba jee.

Strange to read that people are so into the teaching of Khwaja Gharib Nawaz but they don’t have any attraction to the teaching Prophet Muhammad :saw: who is the ROOT of all teachings.

Beats me :confused:

quas its ghareeb nawaz, and not nawaj, unless you are south indian I guess

shpelling mishtake janaab.. me.. south Indian? :D I am a poor punjabi!

Haq Allah!! Assalaam-o-Alekum.
1- Muhtaram quas aur Dr. Saheb, Allah aap ke Ilm mein mazeed izafa farmaye. Mein aap donoN ki aqeedat ki qadr karta hooN.
2- teaser saheb/sahiba, Auwliya-e-Karaam ne Sarkaar (SAW) ki taaleemaat ke ilawa koi nyee baat nahi ki. Auwliya-e-Karaam to Sarkaar ki taaleemaat ka roshan mazhar hein jin ki roshni se mujh jaisey siah-kaar bhi faiz patey hein!