inna lillah!
The Court of Yazid (lanatullah)
By the time the captive ladies and children of the caravan of Imam Husain (A) reached Damascus, they were in a terrible state. Their bodies were covered in dust, their clothes were in rags and blood oozed from the wounds and cuts inflicted by the tight ropes and whips.
ya hussein shaheed
Name :Husseini
Where from: Not disclosed, though searching for jazira-e-khizra every moment of my life and waiting for the final battle, the Call, the destiny!
Ya Imame zamañ adrikni!
Name :Husseini
Where from: Not disclosed, though searching for jazira-e-khizra every moment of my life and waiting for the final battle, the Call, the destiny!
Ya Imame zamañ adrikni!
** More tortures in Syria for Prophet's family **
As the caravan was paraded through the streets, the people of
Damascus saw the captives and were moved by their pitiable
condition. The children were crying with hunger and thirst, so
many onlookers threw them dried dates as alms. Bibi Zainab (A)
and Bibi Umme Kulthum (A) asked the hungry children not to eat
these dates as it was Haraam for them. They requested the
people not to throw them food as Sadqah, because the Holy
Prophet (S) had forbidden his family to eat such sacrificial
offerings. The people of Damascus could not believe that these
ladies, who were covering their faces with their hair, were
actually from the family of the Holy Prophet (S). They wondered
how Yazid had dared to humiliate these holy people in such a
manner.
[This message has been edited by Girl from Quraysh (edited November 15, 2000).]
** Prophet's family in darbare Yazid **
Finally, the prisoners arrived at the court of Yazid. After a wait
of one full hour under the scorching sun, the orders came from
Yazid to admit the captives into the court. As they entered they
saw that the Yazid sat on an elevated gold throne while his
courtiers and foreign envoys sat on gilded chairs around him.
Yazid was already quite drunk. What a terrible spectacle the
poor prisoners had to witness. They saw that the accursed
oppressor had the head of Imam Husain (A) on a tray at his feet
and he was rattling a cane against the teeth and lips of the Holy
Imam (A). He was boasting, "Ah, aren't these the same lips that
received the kisses of Muhammad? How delighted will be my
ancestors when they see how I have taken revenge for their
defeats in the battles of Badr and Hunayn." In his drunk state,
Yazid could not believe that the people he saw before him were
members of the family of the Holy Prophet (S). In a quivering
rage he accused Amr ibne Sa'ad of substituting slaves instead of
the relatives of Imam Husain (A).
husseinioon kee zindagee
aqeeda o jihad hay!
khilafe haq azal hee say
hay istakbar kee dunya
taqaza waqt ka hay
zinda rehna hay jo dunya mein
to apnanee parey gee
hazrate mukhtar kee dunya!
whenever i see this thread i remember that Noha by Hasan Sadiq,
Bhoola hai na bhoolay ga ta hashr zamana
darbaar-e-yadeedi main tera khutba sunana
yes i've also heard that noha. hasan sadiq has some of the best nohas. They sure convey the message of tradegy of karbala!
ashke aza,
Husseini!
Karbala is a crutch for Shiias to gain others sympathies. This is just like Holocaust among Jews. Some people don't even believe in Holocaust and I am among them.
Likewise, Karbala was a tragic event for the
offspring or the next geneartion of Hazart Muhammad (PBUH) and they were brutally killed but the way Shiias describe it LIVE from Karbala thru ARABSAT is really ridiculous. Islam clearly tells us not to morn over a dead body nor even but a tombstone on his/her grave since there are chances people might start worshipping the grave. In Saudi Arabia old cemetries get bull-dozed and rexcavated to accomodate newer obituaries. On the contray, Shiias practice what Islam totally forbids by using a Horse or a pony modelled as the Horse ridden by Hazrat Hussain(A.S) I am not really sure about whether they kill him brutally or not in some instances it gets killed. A Taazia is also designed and it travels thru held by some devout shiias who don't get tired beating their chests and some of them (normally paid performers) they hurt themselves with a short chain studded with tiny knives or nails which cuts thru their topless bodies and makes them bleed which demonstrates their sheer love for not for Allah nor Muhammad but the offspring which actually makes afoundation for this sect, Shiiaism. Well it all seems so superficially designed display of love.
This is totally & absolutely wrong and like in Saudi Arabia people who do these things should be punished since it portrays a very wrong picture of our simple religion Islam.
The most interesting part is that due to a very powerful influence over the media & other information systems, a lot of Sunni Muslims started believing in the whole drama and without even authenticating its credibility they follow it as you will find in the above misc. postings.
May Allah show you all the right path. Amen.
Originally posted by f0b^:
**Karbala is a crutch for Shiias to gain others sympathies. This is just like Holocaust among Jews. Some people don't even believe in Holocaust and I am among them.
Likewise, Karbala was a tragic event for the
offspring or the next geneartion of Hazart Muhammad (PBUH) and they were brutally killed but the way Shiias describe it LIVE from Karbala thru ARABSAT is really ridiculous. Islam clearly tells us not to morn over a dead body nor even but a tombstone on his/her grave since there are chances people might start worshipping the grave. In Saudi Arabia old cemetries get bull-dozed and rexcavated to accomodate newer obituaries. On the contray, Shiias practice what Islam totally forbids by using a Horse or a pony modelled as the Horse ridden by Hazrat Hussain(A.S) I am not really sure about whether they kill him brutally or not in some instances it gets killed. A Taazia is also designed and it travels thru held by some devout shiias who don't get tired beating their chests and some of them (normally paid performers) they hurt themselves with a short chain studded with tiny knives or nails which cuts thru their topless bodies and makes them bleed which demonstrates their sheer love for not for Allah nor Muhammad but the offspring which actually makes afoundation for this sect, Shiiaism. Well it all seems so superficially designed display of love.
This is totally & absolutely wrong and like in Saudi Arabia people who do these things should be punished since it portrays a very wrong picture of our simple religion Islam.
The most interesting part is that due to a very powerful influence over the media & other information systems, a lot of Sunni Muslims started believing in the whole drama and without even authenticating its credibility they follow it as you will find in the above misc. postings.
May Allah show you all the right path. Amen.**
Allah will inshallah show u the right path to hell..its Prophets offspring who saved Islam...i wouldnt be surprised if u are the ofspring of yazid
shabash sheeraz betey,
its another try by the jealous nanga aka shahzada saleem aka chonkeedar aka fob to stop the message of karbala. Dont worry dear bro, let them feel jealous, i like it when they get jealous of ahlebait’s praise.
koee jal gaya
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad3.gif
kisee ney dua dee
wassalam,
Husseini
Go to www.moveon.com
Move on guys it’s been 1400 years now and you are still stuck with this Karbala & stuff.
Sheraaz & Cool Guy just shut up already since your postings are so boring and just cluttering this forum pages.
Just to let others know about the literal meanings of some commonly used terms in Shiism:
Tabarrah: To swear & denounce the other sahabas in public since they didn’t do anything for Islam.
That’s pretty impressive
))
Taqayya: To deny the truth or to lie in order to protect the real teachings of your
sect Shiism.
Hmmm … Thaaaaaaaaaat’s very interesting
)
Mut’aa: Having sex with a woman without getting married..then reject her since she is not sexually compatible. What’s next?
try the other one
)
Cool! an ancient type of dating or what
)??
Get real dudes!
no u son of yazid we will never forget karbala..u want us to forget ur daddy yazid but we wont..and pick one topic and we can talk about it..but tum jaisay jaahilo k paas kuch hoga to hai nahi debate k liye
sheeraz dear,
yeh wahabi har jaga shikast khatey ja rahey hein. let them be more jealous. i like it
ahle sunnah brothers are also aware of this wahabi fitna and ahle sunnah also know the facts of karbala, thats why these wahabis are soscared to death
Hum husseini hain dunya mein phailay huay!
URL=http://al-islam.org/peshawar/toc.html URL=http://www.al-islam.org/short/Karbala.htm URL=http://www.al-shia.com/html/eng/index.htm URL=http://www.al-shia.com/html/eng/index.htmThis is not something like Lights, Camera..Action!
It was a tragic real life incident and it was all political. For forming a government and for the lust of power.
We are not even supposed to morn or beat our chests for the victims. It was all Allah’s will.
Okay here is the truth…
Yazid actually propounded this Shiia sect and it all heppened right after he realized
that hazrat Hussain & his family got brutally killed in Karbala. He didn’t want to kill them. read the history books and get your facts straight.
Once he learnt that, he banged his head against the wall and started thumping his chest in grief & embarrassment and his companions followed.
Hazrat Muhammad(PBUH) never endorsed the idea to have sketched or sculptored by some well known artist of his age since he knew
the fact that people would start worshipping his idol and start doing “Shirk” by prostrating before him. On the top of that, he prohibited all types of drawings & statues since it was being & previously done by non-believers.
There another interesting thing. His(PBUH) son died in a very young age strategically. When I say strategically I mean to say it is Allah’s strategy to not to give the Ummah any opportunity in which they might start making Prophet(PBUH)'s son an idol an object of worship or anything.
To err is human… as you have seen many people in those remote villages or towns in Pakistan or India, they bang their heads on the walls of some shrine of some unknown saint or “Buzurg.” That’s how they show their aqeedah unawarely that this is shirk.
Again, this is totally wrong since it was forbidden from the day one.
Talking about Bid’ah with Shiaas is an effort with no avail since they are down & dirty with all types of malpractices that have clearly been prohibited by Islam.
You are Shiaa because you were born in a Shiaa family. A lot of Shiaas are turning Sunni these days since they have seen the light and found the right path. You need to read some good books instead of a Koran with 40 chapters…
get a life!.
I wish all Shiaas become Sunnis and follow the teachings of Islam the way we are supposed to follow it.
You need to do some reading to get enlightened … forget those scholars who don’t even cry during a majlis session but their most ulterior motive is to make the audience moan & cry for something that is nothing a distorted form of Islamic history.
Nothing against SHiaas or anyone.. but
Muhjay hai hukm-e-azaan La Ilaha Illallah!
Shraaz & Cool Guy, looks like you follow yazid … that’s not okay kiddos
)
All rise f0b is here!
[This message has been edited by f0b^ (edited November 29, 2000).]
fob u r really messed up in the head man..do u write such stories urself? its not even worth debating with u..keechar main pathar maarunga to kapray mere hi ganday hongay..most shia are becoming sunnis..yeh sure..its the opposite..stop making stories and apni napaak shaksiat say iss forum ko ghaleez na karo